We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Kingsland

1363 Hwy 40 East, Kingsland, GA 31548
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    23
    9
    8
    8
See reviews for
40
18
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Kingsland
See the most recent reviews
Youngstown, Ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This is the first time we have stopped at this inn . They are A+++++ The rooms are very clean , rooms have been updated . The staff called the room after about a half an hour to be sure every thing was OK . The room had a lot of plugs plus USB outlets . They are very pet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our website redroof.com Kingsland, GA and Facebook pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Rochester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Plumbing and maintenance issues that could not have been missed by the maid. She couldn't clean the room or shower without fixing the issues first. The handle fell off the sink, the toilet ran continuously and the tub handle was broken.

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with this elaborate review. The reviews are important to us as they will help us move forward. We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We will note the issues you have pointed out take steps to address them. We assure you that we will investigate... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

In early November I was taking grandchildren to visit Florida. We stay one night in the best hotel we had during the trip. We were greeted Mr. Danny. He help get us a room for grandkids and me to be comfortable. Told are eating places near by and at breakfast in morning. Mr Danny always had a smile. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! and your grandchildren Looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

big shout out to Jessica and Russell. I was weary traveler with pets and both were very friendly and welcoming. nice to run into to nice people in this crazy world especially traveling alone. a lot of people are surprised to see a woman alone on the road

Was this review helpful? Yes
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I was visiting friends and decided to stay overnight. I was greeted by Mr. Danny Patel he was so friendly and caring. I had just had cam boot for foot injury. He went out of his way to see I had everything I needed. Hotel was very clean it sure made my stay wonderful. Kudos for hiring such a caring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! .... Looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

My husband and I were travellling on to visit our kids in New York. After travelling we were exhausted and need a place to rest for the night. We exited at the Kingsland exit off I 95 and found a hidden gem, the Red Roof Inn, we were promptly checked in and greeted with a smile . The room were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Loyalty Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your Exceptional stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

columbia sc
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Kingsland GA has no shortage of hotels. We travel this way frequently on our way to visit family in Florida, so we are always looking for a place to stay that is clean and reasonably priced. This fit the bill. Not fancy or high end, but clean enough, cheap and offers breakfast. A plus, the woman at the front desk,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Loyalty Guest Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn In Kingsland, GA for your stay of Traveling. We are very happy to know you had a pleasant stay and will be visiting again. We appreciate feedback from all our guests as every comment allows us to improve our customer service needs. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

The rooms were clean and they were also reasonably priced. Located just off the interstate and there was plenty of places to eat near by. The Staff was very friendly. I Will be staying here again my next visit thru Kingsland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Loyalty Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

Zephyrhills, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We stay at this hotel each year on our way from Canada to Florida and find It very clean and quiet. The price is very reasonable for the atmosphere and Continental breakfast was very good. Danny was especially friendly and obliging. Will stay there again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Loyalty Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
40 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

I stopped off here on the way to Philadelphia. The rooms were clean and affordable. The staff was so nice, that they even sent me a "Thank You" card for staying there. I will definitely return here during one of my road trips. You should also check it out. Two rabbit ears up!! (\ (\ ( -.-) o_(")(")

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Loyalty Guest Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn In Kingsland, GA for your stay of Traveling to Philadelphia . We are very happy to know you had a pleasant stay and will be visiting again. We appreciate feedback from all our guests as every comment allows us to improve our customer service needs. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question