We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Kingsland

2.0 of 5 1363 Hwy 40 East, Kingsland, GA 31548
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    20
    8
    8
    8
See reviews for
38
15
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Saint Albans, Vermont
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Right off exit 3 on I-95. Decent enough rooms, ample parking and the usual continental breakfast fare. Good place if you're looking for an inexpensive place to crash for a night with plenty of eateries close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Youngstown, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the first time we have stopped at this inn . They are A+++++ The rooms are very clean , rooms have been updated . The staff called the room after about a half an hour to be sure every thing was OK . The room had a lot of plugs plus USB outlets . They are very pet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Plumbing and maintenance issues that could not have been missed by the maid. She couldn't clean the room or shower without fixing the issues first. The handle fell off the sink, the toilet ran continuously and the tub handle was broken.

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with this elaborate review. The reviews are important to us as they will help us move forward. We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We will note the issues you have pointed out take steps to address them. We assure you that we will investigate... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In early November I was taking grandchildren to visit Florida. We stay one night in the best hotel we had during the trip. We were greeted Mr. Danny. He help get us a room for grandkids and me to be comfortable. Told are eating places near by and at breakfast in morning. Mr Danny always had a smile. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

big shout out to Jessica and Russell. I was weary traveler with pets and both were very friendly and welcoming. nice to run into to nice people in this crazy world especially traveling alone. a lot of people are surprised to see a woman alone on the road

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was visiting friends and decided to stay overnight. I was greeted by Mr. Danny Patel he was so friendly and caring. I had just had cam boot for foot injury. He went out of his way to see I had everything I needed. Hotel was very clean it sure made my stay wonderful. Kudos for hiring such a caring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

My husband and I were travellling on to visit our kids in New York. After travelling we were exhausted and need a place to rest for the night. We exited at the Kingsland exit off I 95 and found a hidden gem, the Red Roof Inn, we were promptly checked in and greeted with a smile . The room were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
columbia sc
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Kingsland GA has no shortage of hotels. We travel this way frequently on our way to visit family in Florida, so we are always looking for a place to stay that is clean and reasonably priced. This fit the bill. Not fancy or high end, but clean enough, cheap and offers breakfast. A plus, the woman at the front desk,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean and they were also reasonably priced. Located just off the interstate and there was plenty of places to eat near by. The Staff was very friendly. I Will be staying here again my next visit thru Kingsland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zephyrhills, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We stay at this hotel each year on our way from Canada to Florida and find It very clean and quiet. The price is very reasonable for the atmosphere and Continental breakfast was very good. Danny was especially friendly and obliging. Will stay there again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingsland

Address: 1363 Hwy 40 East, Kingsland, GA 31548
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingsland 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay