We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Kingsland hotels

Red Roof Inn Kingsland

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1363 Hwy 40 East, Kingsland, GA 31548
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Kingsland to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Kingsland
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Dhanu D Raleigh, North Carolina
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    6
    7
    8
See reviews for
30
14
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was here a little over a month ago. Passing through again and stopped here. Nice, clean place. This time I used a "Stay Twice Get One Free" coupon so I'm not sure what the rate would be. Flat screen, king bed, desk, fridge, micro and internet. Lots of restaurants and fast food within walking distance, Walmart and Winn Dixie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palatka
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelocity booked incorrectly mgr rude.when asked about elevator use was advised yes 1 but NOT told was out of order had to use stairs was forced to get 2ed room after arrived do to incorrect booking mgr had swastika on arm when asked about by one of the guys the mgr threatened to shoot guy NO air Cond. paint peeling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, While your comments are unusual and contain phrases that obviously don’t have anything to do with this hotel or my staff, I still sincerely apologize if you were dissatisfied with what we provided in any way. We satisfy hundreds every month and are very sorry if you were not entirely satisfied. Nothing matters more to me than a... More

Douglas, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed for the night but Stuff was very friendly and fast in checkin and checking out. Need extra blakets and towels for the kids at the pool. No problem. Price was good. Didn't have a problem with parking and room was cool when we checked in. We will be back to stay again. We recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Good rooms and good staff. I was not at the hotel alot because of business; however, when I would return the room was spotless which is a huge factor for me. I do business in the southeast alot and will stay here when I am in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Valley
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Tampa. It does have a convenient location, near restaurants and the highway. Front desk staff was very nice, but a bit on the slow side in getting us checked in. Price was good. Pet friendly and well lit area for parking. Our room wasn't as nice as it could have been though. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m pleased that you had an acceptable experience here, but I’m troubled that we fell short of your expectations in some ways. We focus on providing the best possible guest experience, and I apologize for any ways we fell short. I hope you will try us again and see that we get better... More

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I recently visited this hotel on way to New York! It was nestled in a great location! Rates were inexpensive! Rooms were clean! Breakfast was enjoyable! Danny, the front desk associate whom checked us out was very pleasant! We asked him of any great Mexican Restaurants near, he recommended Mi Casa! We will be back! Great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Hartsville, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel was located in a convenient location close to I 95. Although this hotel was a little dated the room was pleasant and clean. We were assigned a room on the back section of the hotel. Since I was traveling with my teenage daughter I felt a little uncomfortable on the less visible back lot. I went back in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that a miscommunication and a less-than-helpful staff member detracted so much for your stay. All of our rooms are safe, clean and comfortable, but we’re happy to move guests who prefer different accommodations. You can be sure that the staffing issue has been addressed and this will no longer be a problem.... More

Seffner, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My boys and I came in pretty late around 930 pm as soon as we walk in the young lady Asia aknowledge my boys in such a pleasnt respectful way... As she was putting my information in she kept making conversation with us and laughing and joking especially when my young son wanted a 2nd floor room which he was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SEEMA D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Susana, thank-you for taking your precious time to post a review on our property. Thanks for applauding our property for a pleasant stay with us. We thrive to make our customers happy in all ways. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. I will certainly share this post with Asia and my staff at Red Roof Inn in Kingsland. We are... More

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Arrived at 1130 pm. We were driving to floirda and just needed a few hours rest. My husband travels for work so we had several free nites at red roof inn. The manager told me because I was not a paying customer there was no room for me. I was tired and asked him do I have a room or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that you were displeased with the service you received at our hotel. We satisfy most guests, and I sincerely apologize that we could not satisfy you and that you did not stay with us. We take pride in the way we serve people and have addressed this issue with the appropriate people.... More

Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This has been a lovely experience. The hotel is right off I95 in Kingsland. I came down for a kayaking trip at the Crooked River State Park but stayed for 3 days to explore the area. It is a perfect location convenient to everything - just 8 miles from the state park, a short drive into beautiful St. Mary's and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SEEMA D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words on our property. We love to see happy guests like you. I will surely share your positivity on our property with all the staff at Red Roof Inn, Kingsland, GA. We take pride in our hotel and services we provide to guest. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and... More

Do you own or manage Red Roof Inn Kingsland?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingsland

Address: 1363 Hwy 40 East, Kingsland, GA 31548
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingsland 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Red Roof Inn Kingsland