We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Kingsland hotels

Red Roof Inn Kingsland

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1363 Hwy 40 East, Kingsland, GA 31548
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Kingsland to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Kingsland
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Gail P Zephyrhills, Florida
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    6
    7
    8
See reviews for
34
14
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Zephyrhills, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stay at this hotel each year on our way from Canada to Florida and find It very clean and quiet. The price is very reasonable for the atmosphere and Continental breakfast was very good. Danny was especially friendly and obliging. Will stay there again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
37 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stopped off here on the way to Philadelphia. The rooms were clean and affordable. The staff was so nice, that they even sent me a "Thank You" card for staying there. I will definitely return here during one of my road trips. You should also check it out. Two rabbit ears up!! (\ (\ ( -.-) o_(")(")

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited this hotel again for the 2nd time with my wife and grand kid together with our pet. The atmosphere is really appealing after a long drive from New York back to Orlando. We were met with a welcome smile as we walked in the lobby, Danny the Front Desk Clerk stood up and gave us a warm hospitable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed here in mid October and found the hotel to be very clean and spacious. We travel with our dog and appreciate Red Roof's friendly policy. Danny at the front desk, and the gentleman in charge of the continental breakfast were both so incredibly kind -- helping me make my waffle breakfast and helping me with the juice machine.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I have stayed at a lot of Red Roofs across the country and this one is exceptional for a budget chain. The price was reasonable, staff was friendly, the room was spacious and clean and it even had a continental breakfast. Perfect location for us to catch the ferry to Cumberland Island in the morning and there are plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I was here a little over a month ago. Passing through again and stopped here. Nice, clean place. This time I used a "Stay Twice Get One Free" coupon so I'm not sure what the rate would be. Flat screen, king bed, desk, fridge, micro and internet. Lots of restaurants and fast food within walking distance, Walmart and Winn Dixie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palatka
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Travelocity booked incorrectly mgr rude.when asked about elevator use was advised yes 1 but NOT told was out of order had to use stairs was forced to get 2ed room after arrived do to incorrect booking mgr had swastika on arm when asked about by one of the guys the mgr threatened to shoot guy NO air Cond. paint peeling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, While your comments are unusual and contain phrases that obviously don’t have anything to do with this hotel or my staff, I still sincerely apologize if you were dissatisfied with what we provided in any way. We satisfy hundreds every month and are very sorry if you were not entirely satisfied. Nothing matters more to me than a... More

Douglas, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed for the night but Stuff was very friendly and fast in checkin and checking out. Need extra blakets and towels for the kids at the pool. No problem. Price was good. Didn't have a problem with parking and room was cool when we checked in. We will be back to stay again. We recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Good rooms and good staff. I was not at the hotel alot because of business; however, when I would return the room was spotless which is a huge factor for me. I do business in the southeast alot and will stay here when I am in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Valley
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Tampa. It does have a convenient location, near restaurants and the highway. Front desk staff was very nice, but a bit on the slow side in getting us checked in. Price was good. Pet friendly and well lit area for parking. Our room wasn't as nice as it could have been though. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m pleased that you had an acceptable experience here, but I’m troubled that we fell short of your expectations in some ways. We focus on providing the best possible guest experience, and I apologize for any ways we fell short. I hope you will try us again and see that we get better... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingsland

Address: 1363 Hwy 40 East, Kingsland, GA 31548
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingsland 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay