We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Kingsland

1363 Hwy 40 East, Kingsland, GA 31548
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Add Your Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    22
    9
    8
    8
See reviews for
39
18
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Central Europe
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of many motels on this exit. Good rates, room was very nice - apparently recently remodeled. Wifi and TV top-notch. Didn't try the pool as it was too cold. Both the ladies on the front desk at checkin and in the morning seemed quite lethargic. I'd like a bit of a smile better than an irritated look up from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. I assure we will have a smile on our face next time you stay with us. If you're traveling to our area come again soon, don't hesitate to call us. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is great. We love the large rooms and the staff is wonderful. Danny was excellent. As well as the lady on the night shift. Can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel !! Will definitely stay on all our return visits. They made us all fell at home. Thank you !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our website redroof.com Kingsland, GA and Facebook pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Our Location is having 15% Discount if you... More 

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am totally impressed by the new look, was there in December,was told of the upcoming renovations.We are really impressed My wife fell in love with the new vinyl flooring done in all the rooms. The rooms looked just magnificent! Customer Service was as always superb! Danny, the Front Desk Associate as usual you were very courteous! Our 4th visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our website redroof.com Kingsland, GA and Facebook pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Our Location is having 15% Discount... Make reservation... More 

North Carolina Smoky Mountains, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Booked this hotel online and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were. Rooms were spacious and clean. Parking in front of the room was also a plus. They are pet friendly which was a big plus. Also a nice deluxe continental breakfast included was a nice addition to our stay. Now to the downside....hotel front desk staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our hotel. I’m sorry that a poorly trained staff member detracted from your stay with us. Nothing is more important to us than a pleasant guest experience, and I regret that there was an issue. We take pride in this property and hope you will give us another chance to serve you... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Our room was nice and clean, but due to the the firmness of the bed we only stayed one night(had booked 2 night). Also, I left a brand new blue shirt hanging up in the closet of our room; I hope whoever finds it gets some use out of it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Loyalty Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

Saint Albans, Vermont
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Right off exit 3 on I-95. Decent enough rooms, ample parking and the usual continental breakfast fare. Good place if you're looking for an inexpensive place to crash for a night with plenty of eateries close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Loyalty Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

Youngstown, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This is the first time we have stopped at this inn . They are A+++++ The rooms are very clean , rooms have been updated . The staff called the room after about a half an hour to be sure every thing was OK . The room had a lot of plugs plus USB outlets . They are very pet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our website redroof.com Kingsland, GA and Facebook pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Rochester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Plumbing and maintenance issues that could not have been missed by the maid. She couldn't clean the room or shower without fixing the issues first. The handle fell off the sink, the toilet ran continuously and the tub handle was broken.

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with this elaborate review. The reviews are important to us as they will help us move forward. We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We will note the issues you have pointed out take steps to address them. We assure you that we will investigate... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

In early November I was taking grandchildren to visit Florida. We stay one night in the best hotel we had during the trip. We were greeted Mr. Danny. He help get us a room for grandkids and me to be comfortable. Told are eating places near by and at breakfast in morning. Mr Danny always had a smile. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! and your grandchildren Looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

big shout out to Jessica and Russell. I was weary traveler with pets and both were very friendly and welcoming. nice to run into to nice people in this crazy world especially traveling alone. a lot of people are surprised to see a woman alone on the road

Was this review helpful? Yes
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question