We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Kingsland hotels

Red Roof Inn Kingsland

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1363 Hwy 40 East, Kingsland, GA 31548
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Kingsland to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #17 of 20 hotels in Kingsland
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Jack M Columbia, South Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (58)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    6
    7
    7
See reviews for
29
14
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good rooms and good staff. I was not at the hotel alot because of business; however, when I would return the room was spotless which is a huge factor for me. I do business in the southeast alot and will stay here when I am in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Valley
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here on our way to Tampa. It does have a convenient location, near restaurants and the highway. Front desk staff was very nice, but a bit on the slow side in getting us checked in. Price was good. Pet friendly and well lit area for parking. Our room wasn't as nice as it could have been though. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently visited this hotel on way to New York! It was nestled in a great location! Rates were inexpensive! Rooms were clean! Breakfast was enjoyable! Danny, the front desk associate whom checked us out was very pleasant! We asked him of any great Mexican Restaurants near, he recommended Mi Casa! We will be back! Great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hartsville, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was located in a convenient location close to I 95. Although this hotel was a little dated the room was pleasant and clean. We were assigned a room on the back section of the hotel. Since I was traveling with my teenage daughter I felt a little uncomfortable on the less visible back lot. I went back in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that a miscommunication and a less-than-helpful staff member detracted so much for your stay. All of our rooms are safe, clean and comfortable, but we’re happy to move guests who prefer different accommodations. You can be sure that the staffing issue has been addressed and this will no longer be a problem.... More

Seffner, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My boys and I came in pretty late around 930 pm as soon as we walk in the young lady Asia aknowledge my boys in such a pleasnt respectful way... As she was putting my information in she kept making conversation with us and laughing and joking especially when my young son wanted a 2nd floor room which he was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SEEMA D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Susana, thank-you for taking your precious time to post a review on our property. Thanks for applauding our property for a pleasant stay with us. We thrive to make our customers happy in all ways. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. I will certainly share this post with Asia and my staff at Red Roof Inn in Kingsland. We are... More

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Arrived at 1130 pm. We were driving to floirda and just needed a few hours rest. My husband travels for work so we had several free nites at red roof inn. The manager told me because I was not a paying customer there was no room for me. I was tired and asked him do I have a room or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that you were displeased with the service you received at our hotel. We satisfy most guests, and I sincerely apologize that we could not satisfy you and that you did not stay with us. We take pride in the way we serve people and have addressed this issue with the appropriate people.... More

Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This has been a lovely experience. The hotel is right off I95 in Kingsland. I came down for a kayaking trip at the Crooked River State Park but stayed for 3 days to explore the area. It is a perfect location convenient to everything - just 8 miles from the state park, a short drive into beautiful St. Mary's and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SEEMA D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words on our property. We love to see happy guests like you. I will surely share your positivity on our property with all the staff at Red Roof Inn, Kingsland, GA. We take pride in our hotel and services we provide to guest. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and... More

Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We chose the Inn as a stop over for one night. Found the staff esp."AJA" to be very friendly, clean room, comfortable beds, and a very nice breakfast bar including waffles! Excellent value! We will definitely stay over here again next time headed south!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SEEMA D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking your precious time to post a review on our property. Thank you for the positive feedback. I will certainly share it with my staff. We hope to see you soon. Thank-You. More

kingsland ga
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Hard beds, awful staff, filthy pool and hot tub, breakfast was stale. Not worth your time. PASS. Better hotels for the same price! Not worth your time. Steer clear if you have pets. They say "pet friendly" but they mean extra charge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m sorry to see your very harsh comments. We’re a clean, comfortable and fun place to stay and I’m sorry you did not have a better experience. We are also pleased to be a pet-friendly property. Most guests are completely satisfied, and I’m sorry we could not satisfy you. I apologize for any ways in which we fell... More

Warren, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here based on good reviews...however, it is definitly not one of the better red roof inns we have stayed in. The hotel was ok, but needs some work. The breakfast was not good, the milk was 1 day away from being bad. We had way better choices in Kingsland. There's a reason this hotel was $49.95.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SEEMA123, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking your time to place an review . I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. I apologize and hope to see you back when in this area. Thank- You. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Kingsland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Kingsland with
any amenities

Been to Red Roof Inn Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingsland

Address: 1363 Hwy 40 East, Kingsland, GA 31548
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingsland 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off of I-95 at Exit #3 behind the Shell gas station, and is situated halfway between Jacksonville, Florida, and Brunswick, Georgia. Enjoy area attractions such as golf, football, historical sites and the Crooked River State Park. A variety of great restaurants are located within a half mile of this inn. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
57

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer