We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1322 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Murvil An Lucia M Morehead, Kentucky, United States
Share an Experience

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    47
    15
    9
    2
See reviews for
52
46
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Morehead, Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After spending 4 nights in a small Disney hotel we stopped at this one on our trip back home. It was at least a third larger than the Disney hotel and had two queen beds instead of double beds and even had a desk and sofa bed. Best of all a bargain at only $55 plus tax with one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here, and I would have to agree with many of the reviews. The hotel is average and is very much in need of carpet cleaning, paint touch up, wall dent repair, etc. It does not appear horrible, but when you stop to look around you notice all the little things that could use attention. I noted that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
79 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two times there, going to and coming back from Florida. It is a clean property that needs some attention. The rooms are in need of a good scrubbing and the lampshades are brown and cracked. The safe in on of our rooms would not work and our phone and wifi worked intermittently. When we reported this we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
60 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Have stayed at this location several times over the years, and since I am a fairly loyal Choice Privileges member, used my "points" to stay here again on our annual trip from NC to south Florida. The primary thing we love about this location is the location: easy on/off I-95; gas stations are convenient; numerous places to simply walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Staff very nice and very pleasant. Received a good rate and convenient to I95. It is a bit tricky to find as there is a maze of small streets and it is on the back and not especially visible, especially at night. Needs to be updated in general, especially the carpet which needs to be replaced. Bed and bath were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We drove down to the Jacksonville area for the Taxslayer bowl. Not only did our team win, but so did we with this hotel. The staff was great. The room was a good size and clean. The beds were comfortable and the flat screen TV was a good size for the room. I can't say enough about the property. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The room itself was in fine shape and we didn't have any problems with it. However, the carpet just outside the elevator had a bunch of stains on it. Also, the wi-fi was slow and unreliable. The front desk staff was very nice and check in was easy. Overall, the wi-fi is really the only thing that would detract from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that most of our amenities lived up to your expectations. I do apologize for the issues with the wifi and especially that we were unable to take care of that for you right away. It is rewarding to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways, and that... More 

Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Don´t expect too much. This is not a Hampton Inn and just a simple hotel along I 95 which is convenient for a one night stay while driving north or south. We stayed there for one night while traveling from Florida to North Carolina which was ok and I would award 4 points if it would have been possible to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with lightning and curtains though I’m glad you found our location to be convenient. While I am happy you do see it as a good value for your money, I am very saddened to hear that we did not achieve our ultimate ambition of surpassing your expectations of... More 

Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We stayed at this property before-maybe three or four years ago. I don't think they've spent a dime on maintenance since. It's evident in the halls with lots of wallcovering damage and the dirty, threadbare carpet in the elevator. Didn't get the breakfast because we were on the road very early. But again, with the low coupon rate, it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance staff as you have encountered damage wallcovering etc. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at... More 

USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

First the "negative" - yes, it is hard to find even with a GPS because it is quietly tucked away behind Red Roof Inn, but that is also a positive - nice and quiet. If you have trouble locating the hotel, just call the front desk and they'll be happy to assist you. We arrived after 7 pm and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloria B, Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. I am so happy that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question