We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 700 North Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Quality Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    66
    40
    33
    43
See reviews for
87
60
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Martin, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms were very spacious, some rooms were suites. We booked from Hotwire, so we had a large room with a big empty space, but it was good for us since we like to spread out. I also liked the vanity not being in the bathroom, with the large mirror. The pool was clean and well maintained, but not heated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cartersville, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Read team-KatRod, every thing they said and more. Mold and mildew everywhere chipped counters, the TV in the bedroom was at least 20 years old but it didn't matter because it did't work. The bed was horrible and th 1/2 half size pillows were a joke. The worst however was walking into the kitchen and watching roaches run for cover.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deborah E, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We do value all of our guests' opinions and use their feedback to improve upon our product and service for our guests. Consequently, I apologize you did not enjoy your stay. Upon future visits, please be sure to speak to a manager if the front desk does not address your concerns promptly so that... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious room but antiquated features except for the television. I didn't feel very secure. The continental breakfast needs to add the option of fruit and other juice choices.Check the radiator as soon as you check in; mine was not working and it took several hours for it to be fixed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deborah E, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We value all of our guest feedback and look forward to having you return as we continue to add more updated features. Deborah Exum, GM More 

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time staying here for a wonderful relaxing, and would come back. We brought our bicycles, although they also have rentals onsite, and offered to let us lock ours in their bike rack, which is right off the lobby with 24/7 staffing. It is right at the intersection of three major bike trails. We used the onsite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Stewart, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the worst Quality Inn we've ever stayed in, and I really doubt we'll be using your chain again! We could hardly believe that this hotel was located in Jekyll island, literally right down the road from the convention center. What an embarrassment! When we arrived the hotel looked run down and dirty, like a really bad motel, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Deborah E, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. While we are an older property we do strive to provide our customers with clean affordable accommodations. While our individual hotel did not meet your expectations, we do hope that you will patron all of our Choice Hotels brands to find a fit for your future travels. Deborah Exum,... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We booked this hotel on a trip to Jekyll for a wedding as we knew we wouldn't be in the room much... Huge mistake, I saw numerous cockroaches, both large and small, and FLEAS! The carpet was disgusting, we were afraid to even set out bags on the floor. Not to mention the hotel has never been updated, everything is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah E, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our property while opened in 1959 has undergone numerous renovations while in operation. We continually update and improve upon our product for our customers. We contract with a creditable pest company to ensure our customers are provided a pest free environment as much as we can in the South Georgia Coastal area. Sand gnats... More 

Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

After booking I read several reviews saying it was going to be dirty, bug infested, and a overall bad stay. I am happy to report that we had no issues at all. We checked in on a Friday, our room was not ready because we got in a bit early but management was able to place us in a adjacent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

litter scattered across the lawn. Rooms are good sized with big beds but housekeeping service is lousy. Toilet paper was not replaced, used bars of soap left in tub, sink never cleaned. New towels for one person left in room for 3 guests. I don't blame the management I think the owners are not putting in enough money to keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityjekyll, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I do apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your stay. The housekeeping issues you mentioned have been discussed with our new Housekeeping Manager to ensure this does not happen in the future. Over the next year we will be doing some renovations at the hotel and hope you will visit us again... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I traveled all night to get to this hotel that seemed like a motel. I noticed that the door had a large gap on the bottom and on the side. I slept there that night and woke up to a spider on the floor. When trying to kill the spider, it seemed like it was ready to strike me. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityjekyll, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and please accept my apology for the issue you encountered during your stay. Our hotel is routinely sprayed for bugs, and I am very sorry you encountered issues during your stay. Sincerely, Claire Moody Director of Sales and Marketing More 

Middleburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

After reading some of the reviews I was skeptical staying here, however I have a chocolate lab and the other hotels wouldn't even consider having us. We come to Jekyll twice a year just her and I. In fact the Hampton Inn manager didn't even return my several calls left on voicemail after the front desk said that I might... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 700 North Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Jekyll Island
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Quality Inn

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay