We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4880 US 129 North, Jefferson, GA 30549 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    20
    6
    5
    10
See reviews for
30
12
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I have stayed at the Jefferson, GA Quality Inn several times and I am always greeted by a friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean and service is wonderful. I ride my motorcycle up on occasion and stay here and I have yet to be disappointed. The driveway can be a challenge to find and parking can be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thanks for your excellant review for our hotel. We are so excited to read it and our entire team of employees feel proud of the return of their hard work.We always try to provide most pleasant stay to all our guests every time. Thank you once again for your repeat business and we hope it will be available... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

Ever seen the show "Hotel Hell"? 'Cause this place could be a candidate. The first thing that struck me as I walked in was the stench; a unique blend of cigarette smoke, axe body spray and STRONG body odor. Dead cockroach on the stairs going up (no elevator) and an inoperable pool completed the look. The pool was clearly under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review and bringing our shortcomings to our attention. Looking to the extreme cold weather till last week of March we planned for pool renovation which we expect to be over begginging April. Due to technical reasons it got delayed by two wweks and so you could not enjoy the pool. We regret for the same.... More 

Bowie, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

This is a Quality Inn that you need to look for as you exit I85. There is a road next to Arby's that has a small Quality Inn sign about four feet off the ground. If it's late at night just look for the Arby's sign. As far as the motel goes as my title shows it is under renovation.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your excellent review. It is quite rejoicing to have your opinion and approval for our renovation program.Our intention is to make our hotel most comfortable and pleasant post renovation.We are sure it will give very high returns for any spending done by the guest in future. We once again thank you for your business... More 

Jefferson
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Although we live only 1-1/2 miles away from this motel located in Jefferson on I-85, a severe ice storm on Feb 16-17, 2015 knocked out electricity to thousands of homes in our area, leaving my family in the dark and bitter cold, and in a desperate situation (my disabled husband dependent on an oxygen concentrator requiring electricity.) All hotels and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Viginia B, Thanks for your excellent review and appreciating words. Our entire team of employees always try their best to provide most comfortable and pleasant stay to all the guests every time. We thank you for your business and wish to see you again any time in future. With best regards, More 

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We had been driving for a good number of hours and pulled into this hotel with out reservations. They had a real nice room for us and we got a god nights sleep. Very friendly staff, clean room and good breakfast. This property had the best coffee of all the hotels we stayed in. The staff was made sure we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David H, Thanks for your excellent review. We are always trying to make every stay of our guests most pleasant and comfortable and from the review we believe you had experienced it. Our entire team of employees are thankful to you for your rewarding appreciation and hope to see you again in future. Once again thanking you for... More 

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We visited on Dec 8, and found it was neat and clean. I found staff very cooperative. Overall it was very nice experience and seems they have new bedding which was very comfortable. It also has good breakfast in morning. BK

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Steve D. Thanks a lot for your excellent review. You are one of our valued guest who gives us repeat business. We are proud to note that we had provided the same pleasant experience during this stay also. We humbly request you to continue visiting us whenever you are visiting this area in future. With best regards, More 

Florida
Level Contributor
272 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 512 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Stayed here the night of December 13th 2014. Checked in at 8 PM. Single employees on desk. Her name was Ms. Cobb. She was on the phone when we checked in. Room #169 cost us $89. Two double beds. Room was clean. Noisy heating system. We were beat after our drive from New Orleans so we hit the sack at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I regret for the matter you reported. I have taken up this matter with my employee and she also joins with me in tendering an apology to you and your wife. We all time take utmost care of our guests to provide maximum comfort during their stay which you can see from other reviews on this web site.... More 

Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Hate to review because it is a hidden gem - looked for a room at last minute for a Georgia Football game. It wasn't anything fancy but it was clean, convenient and the staff were friendly. We did have a non-smoking room and that was good. The beds were comfortable, must have great insulation because I didn't hear any noises... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your excellent review. Your appreciation for our services are quite delightful to read. Our entire team of employees feel proud for yor words. It is absolutely nice to know that even on game day our rates were most reasonable and affordable. We always try to make every stay of our guest most pleasant and comfortable and... More 

Broadway, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We checked into this hotel, cause we just went thru Atlanta bad traffic. It was the last room and it was for smoking,hot tub, and king bed. I always inspect the room before we bring our luggage in. First thing I notice was dirty sheets, and the bed was made up. And this will get you , I moved one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry for what you have mentioned.The mishap is due to the exit door kept opened for a long time by some guest near the swimming pool. We did not give you any excuse but regretted and checked you out without charging anything. We do take utmost care in cleaning rooms which you can read from... More 

Leesville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Stopped here for the night and the place is new. Room were really clean and the bed is great. A little out of the way but well worth the stay. This is one of the cleanest motels I have stayed in. I will be adding the to my GPS because I use this highway to travel to and from work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray1211, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your excellent review a right evaluation of our hotel. We are proud of your kind words and assure you to keep our services up to date all times. We are obliged by your business and would like to serve you in future whenever you are in this area. With best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay