We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
726 East Oglethorpe Highway 84, Hinesville, GA 31313 (Formerly Econo Lodge Hinesville)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ItsAud Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    11
    2
    1
    9
See reviews for
13
5
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are being updated and staff very friendly. Beds could use a pillow top ( they are very hard, but no screaming or noise at night so able to actually sleep.). Breakfast was ok, but it would be nice if they added cereal and milk, and maybe bananas or muffins. Overall we were happy.......we stayed in another hotel in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayank P, General Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to add review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you adding great review regarding your stay. We glad you enjoyed your stay. We also like to thank for your great suggestions. We will definitely bring it up in our meetings. Thank you for your business. We hope to see you soon! More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At first site, the hotel seems very clean and the front desk staff members are friendly. First off, the beds are terrible, I couldn't get any rest. The noise level is terrible, no sound barrier and when we talked to the front desk about the people next door (ten plus people in the room next door), hollering and making noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayank P, General Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. Can you, please, reach out to us at 912-368-2275. I would like to get more information from... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hinesville hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Water won't let out the tub sink stop up they told it's nothing they can do, ask for discount they say nothing don't stay there. Front desk was helpful at first but they got mad when I told him about the room

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayank P, General Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear Otto, Thank you for taking time to add review on TripAdvisor.com. Please accept my apology regarding the tub issue faced during your stay. It is hotel policy to resolve every single issue guest face during their stay. I will look into the matter regarding this issue. I am so sorry for not being able to resolve the issue. I... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spend 2 nights during Memorial weekend. This was our first stay and were impressed with the hotel overall. It was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We recommend the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clean room and friendly staff. The beds are little more firmer than I like, but my son loved the beds. The only compliant I have is our room was facing the highway and the traffic can get noisy. The do have rooms that faces the court yard and probably much quieter. Definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayank P, General Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking time to add review on TripAdvisor. The feedback from our guest are very important in our effort to keep improving our overall service. We are sorry about the noise coming from the highway in front of your room. We will be glad to give you a room that will be facing the poolside in... More 

Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Ive stay there on several ocations.. The rooms are clean and the management team are very friendly... I would reccomend to anyone who visits the area the use the Econo Lodge... They would have a very pleasant visit..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayank P, General Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear Gerald, Thank you for taking time to add review on TripAdvisor. It always great to hear from our valuable guest regarding the stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Have a great day! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

I stayed there for couple of days and I had amazing experience. Room was very organized and clean. Staff was very friendly and atmoshphere onsite was very quite and pleasant. I would def love to stay again !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayank P, General Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for adding review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you were happy with your stay. It is always great to hear good words about our staff. More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

This hotel is just plain dirty and the hotel management is a joke, from all the years traveling and over 35 countries visited this hotel experience has to be the worst of my life. DON'T BOOK THIS PLACE!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mayank P, Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for adding review on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

Wake up calls not delivered Pool alw closed Room key failed to work three times. Had to run back n forth Coke machine broke Dryer took money but mgmt did refund Door broke t room had t push hard t get t open n then made awful metal on metal sound Tub doesn't drain Breakfast is horrible n buffet is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mayank P, Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

Came here from Virginia to attend a friends wedding, and the room looked 'old'...the door had no lock on it from the inside which really made us feel unsafe...the light over by the bathroom sink kept 'shutting off' and would stay off for about 30 minutes at a time and then automatically just pop back on...which made it very hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mayank P, Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Hinesville
Travelodge Hinesville
#6 of 13 in Hinesville
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay