We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
726 East Oglethorpe Highway 84, Hinesville, GA 31313 (Formerly Econo Lodge Hinesville)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kathy M
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    10
    2
    1
    7
See reviews for
11
4
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean room and friendly staff. The beds are little more firmer than I like, but my son loved the beds. The only compliant I have is our room was facing the highway and the traffic can get noisy. The do have rooms that faces the court yard and probably much quieter. Definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayank P, General Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking time to add review on TripAdvisor. The feedback from our guest are very important in our effort to keep improving our overall service. We are sorry about the noise coming from the highway in front of your room. We will be glad to give you a room that will be facing the poolside in... More 

Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ive stay there on several ocations.. The rooms are clean and the management team are very friendly... I would reccomend to anyone who visits the area the use the Econo Lodge... They would have a very pleasant visit..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayank P, General Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear Gerald, Thank you for taking time to add review on TripAdvisor. It always great to hear from our valuable guest regarding the stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Have a great day! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there for couple of days and I had amazing experience. Room was very organized and clean. Staff was very friendly and atmoshphere onsite was very quite and pleasant. I would def love to stay again !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayank P, General Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for adding review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you were happy with your stay. It is always great to hear good words about our staff. More 

Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is just plain dirty and the hotel management is a joke, from all the years traveling and over 35 countries visited this hotel experience has to be the worst of my life. DON'T BOOK THIS PLACE!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayank P, Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for adding review on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wake up calls not delivered Pool alw closed Room key failed to work three times. Had to run back n forth Coke machine broke Dryer took money but mgmt did refund Door broke t room had t push hard t get t open n then made awful metal on metal sound Tub doesn't drain Breakfast is horrible n buffet is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayank P, Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

Came here from Virginia to attend a friends wedding, and the room looked 'old'...the door had no lock on it from the inside which really made us feel unsafe...the light over by the bathroom sink kept 'shutting off' and would stay off for about 30 minutes at a time and then automatically just pop back on...which made it very hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayank P, Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Hiram
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Anytime iam visiting Hinesville Ga on Business i stay here You couldn't ask for better service the staff i have encountered are helpful and very courtesy and they will accommodate the best way possible the rooms are great as well as the rates beautiful swimming pool and well maintained landscape..A very friendly and clean atmosphere if you plan on visiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayank P, Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for completing review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

This is a decent place to stay. No real wow factor here. The housekeeping did seem a little on the last side. The evening front desk lady was really hateful. The morning one was really polite though. I wouldn't recommend the breakfast it was kind of lame. There is a huddle house a block away and they have good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayank P, General Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to add review regarding your stay at Econo Lodge in Hinesville. Please accept my apology for not exceeding your expectation. We will use your advise to improve our service. We hope you will select our hotel again on your next visit to Hinesville so we can provide you exceptional service. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I would not recommend the Econo Lodge in Hinesville, GA. My husband and I visited the area to see my son before he was deployed. We did not make reservations prior to arriving, and when we went in to the hotel to check in they would not honor their internet pricing. They jacked the price up $20 per night. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayank P, General Manager at Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you posting your concern on Tripadvisor. We have rate parity agreement with all the 3rd party vendors online where rates are same across all websites. There should not be a single penny difference on price offered online. Please contact me at 912-368-2275 with your arrival date so i can look into this matter. Please accept my sincere... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We had the best experience at a hotel in a while. We need a hotel close to Ft. Stewart, this hotel is less than 2 miles from the main gate. Their service was great, rooms were clean. They had plenty of items for a breakfast (eggs, sausage, etc). I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay