We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites

1034 E Oglethorpe Hwy, Hinesville, GA 31313
Days Inn & Suites
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    1
    8
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here since all the hotel's in Savannah were booked. This hotel is disgusting and should be shut down. The rooms smell and it is full of people who rent weekly and or monthly. I would stay elsewhere if you have kids and lock your door at night. I honestly was nervous walking to my car at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to unexpected complications in placing my dog outside my home for a week, my son and I did not leave for Florida from Chester, VA, until 3 PM, which meant we arrived after 11 PM in HInesville, GA. The check-in was ok but we were placed next to workmen who lived in the motel for their jobs and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

average days inn room was clean heater worked well the only real problem i could see was that the beds were very high--32 inches off the floor-- not easy for some people to get in and out of--very nice staff--food was below average but the clerk said they were revamping a new area for that

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The evening crew was ok but not the best. Morning person was nice and helpful. Shower cycled between warm and cold, never moving to hot. Breakfast was minimal. Room clean but in need of repair, just cereal, muffins and bagels. The place is just in need of a remodel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear PhillipGriffin, Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. Our hotel has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that our new management team is working hard to assure we meet or exceed... More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had assumed I made reservations at this location; near Ft. Stewart. I was not greeted or eye contact. I only was verbally stated that they were going through a shift change (like it matters to a prospective customer; seeing there was another worker present who also was not initiating contact). I understand there is some stoicness in their demeanor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeffery R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for theunpleasant customer service here at our hotel. We are in the process of making staff changes and updating our entire hotel. I know it does not make up for an unpleasant experience, I do sincerely apologize and hope that you would be willing to try us again in the future More 

Cornelia, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just recently stayed here August 9 2013. There were roaches, daughter found a stinging bug in her bed. The floors were just gross sticky. A 2x4 held the sink and shelf up. The electrical sockets were falling out of the wall. The main door outside when closed had a huge gap under door letting in more bugs. The ceiling in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffery R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had such an unpleasant visit at our hotel, we don't like our guest having to deal with the problems you mentioned. I do apologize and we will be looking into the issues you mentioned and hope that should you ever comwe this way again you would be willing to give us another try. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Don't let the pictures fool you! The rooms are disgusting. The towels had hairs on them. The cleaning crew lurked around The hotel and parking lot--unfriendly and no uniforms. The carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. The worst part was THE ROACHES!!!!!!!!! one after another came from behind several pieces of furniture. If you are thinking of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffery R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay here at Days Inn Hinesville, I'm sorry your visit to our hotel was an unpleasant one. Please note that there has been a change in management and rest assured that the issues you mentioned are being addressed. I hope that you would think about staying with us once again... More 

Albany, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The rooms are not cleaned and maintained carpet war dirty and had spots , the bathroom tub and floor was dirty so was toilet . There were roaches crawling up he wall all night therefore we had to put our bags in the car and kep a shoe our shoe to kill bugs with. The property outside looks terrible and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffery R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize for your not being able to enjoy your stay at our hotel, we were and still are in the process of upgrading our hotel to better serve the guests needs. My staff and I appreciate you taking the time to point out where we need to make improvements and I can assure that these issues... More 

Hinesville, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

PLEASE DON'T DO IT!!!!!!! This is a Horrible place. It smells terrible, looks terrible, and has dirty EVERYTHING! let me put it to you like this: I wanted to vomit when I entered the room, I asked for a different room and it was the same thing. don't even consider it an option. If you read this and still opt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffery R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for your unpleasant stay and i can assure that my staff and I are working diligently to address and correct the problems you have mentioned. As this is being written we are in the process of upgrading our hotel to better serve our guests and i hope you would be willing to give us a try again... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I changed room several times. The rooms had a musty, old cigarette odor to them. They appeared clean, but there was an underlying old dirty feel to them. The bathrooms were in various stages of disrepair. I moved to another hotel after the first night. I only stayed the first night because they would not refund my money for that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffery R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for the unpleasant stay you experienced while you were with us here at our hotel. We were and still are in the process of upgrading and renovating the hotel, That is still not an excuse and we should have made more of an effort to satisfy you and I can assure that the new management team will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question