We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Hinesville hotels

Days Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites to your Saves list
1034 E Oglethorpe Hwy, Hinesville, GA 31313
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (9)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Days Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 13 hotels in Hinesville
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hinesville
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    1
    6
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The evening crew was ok but not the best. Morning person was nice and helpful. Shower cycled between warm and cold, never moving to hot. Breakfast was minimal. Room clean but in need of repair, just cereal, muffins and bagels. The place is just in need of a remodel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear PhillipGriffin, Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. Our hotel has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that our new management team is working hard to assure we meet or exceed... More

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had assumed I made reservations at this location; near Ft. Stewart. I was not greeted or eye contact. I only was verbally stated that they were going through a shift change (like it matters to a prospective customer; seeing there was another worker present who also was not initiating contact). I understand there is some stoicness in their demeanor,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeffery R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for theunpleasant customer service here at our hotel. We are in the process of making staff changes and updating our entire hotel. I know it does not make up for an unpleasant experience, I do sincerely apologize and hope that you would be willing to try us again in the future More

Cornelia, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just recently stayed here August 9 2013. There were roaches, daughter found a stinging bug in her bed. The floors were just gross sticky. A 2x4 held the sink and shelf up. The electrical sockets were falling out of the wall. The main door outside when closed had a huge gap under door letting in more bugs. The ceiling in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffery R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had such an unpleasant visit at our hotel, we don't like our guest having to deal with the problems you mentioned. I do apologize and we will be looking into the issues you mentioned and hope that should you ever comwe this way again you would be willing to give us another try. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Don't let the pictures fool you! The rooms are disgusting. The towels had hairs on them. The cleaning crew lurked around The hotel and parking lot--unfriendly and no uniforms. The carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. The worst part was THE ROACHES!!!!!!!!! one after another came from behind several pieces of furniture. If you are thinking of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffery R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay here at Days Inn Hinesville, I'm sorry your visit to our hotel was an unpleasant one. Please note that there has been a change in management and rest assured that the issues you mentioned are being addressed. I hope that you would think about staying with us once again... More

Albany, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The rooms are not cleaned and maintained carpet war dirty and had spots , the bathroom tub and floor was dirty so was toilet . There were roaches crawling up he wall all night therefore we had to put our bags in the car and kep a shoe our shoe to kill bugs with. The property outside looks terrible and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffery R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize for your not being able to enjoy your stay at our hotel, we were and still are in the process of upgrading our hotel to better serve the guests needs. My staff and I appreciate you taking the time to point out where we need to make improvements and I can assure that these issues... More

Hinesville, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

PLEASE DON'T DO IT!!!!!!! This is a Horrible place. It smells terrible, looks terrible, and has dirty EVERYTHING! let me put it to you like this: I wanted to vomit when I entered the room, I asked for a different room and it was the same thing. don't even consider it an option. If you read this and still opt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffery R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for your unpleasant stay and i can assure that my staff and I are working diligently to address and correct the problems you have mentioned. As this is being written we are in the process of upgrading our hotel to better serve our guests and i hope you would be willing to give us a try again... More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I changed room several times. The rooms had a musty, old cigarette odor to them. They appeared clean, but there was an underlying old dirty feel to them. The bathrooms were in various stages of disrepair. I moved to another hotel after the first night. I only stayed the first night because they would not refund my money for that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffery R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for the unpleasant stay you experienced while you were with us here at our hotel. We were and still are in the process of upgrading and renovating the hotel, That is still not an excuse and we should have made more of an effort to satisfy you and I can assure that the new management team will... More

ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stay at Days Inn for Easter weekend. The room was nice had 32" flat screen TV, nice size kitchenette, plenty for places in the area to eat and shop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffery R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you as a guest here at Days Inn Hinesville. I'm pleased you found your stay to be a pleasant one, we hope we can enjoy your company once again should your travels bring you this way. More

Ocean City, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We were loooking for a cheap place to spend a couple of nights. The low price compared to other places in the area made me suspicious. It had apparently been remodeled fairly recently. Nothing fancy, but the staff was friendly and the rooms were ok. A fair amount of road traffic and noise, but no different than the rest of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeffery R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay while in Hinesville and for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites

Address: 1034 E Oglethorpe Hwy, Hinesville, GA 31313
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Also Known As:
Clean Stay Usa Hinesville

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hinesville with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn and Suites of Hinesville invites you to stop in and stay at our newly remodeled motel. We are located just a few minutes from I-95 on Highway 84, just outside the main gate to Ft Stewart, home of the 3rd Infantry Division. We offer 111 guest rooms, outside entrance, pool, picnic area, basketball court, and for your next meeting a banquet room with the seating for up to 100 people is available. We also have full kitchenettes available. Weekly and monthly rates are available for extended stays. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
111

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer