We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart

2.0 of 5 706 East Oglethorpe Highway, Hinesville, GA 31313 (Formerly American Inn at Fort Stewart)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
1
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Utica, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I enjoyed my stay in the king size bedroom. however there was some renovations going on,. Nevertheless, I would stay at this motel again on my next trip. Staff was excellent. the breakfast was average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta GA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

It was late when I check in but when I finally got to room it was very clean cool fresh towels pool was excellent very refreshing I stayed for 3days and everyday I got fresh towels beds were made breakfast was great and I would stay again and againπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiran P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review about the Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and always happy to serve you again. My staff and I always endeavor to make every guest stay a pleasant and happy one. I am glad that my staff had made your... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

couldn't check in early after driving 12 hrs. stained towels for bath. carpets nasty & no smoke detector because its all pulled apart. don''t dare sit on furniture because dirty. can smell cigarette smoke from people outside our room smoking & can see through the bottom of our outside door. place needs updating very bad & won't stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kiran P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

We are sorry about the experience you had during your stay. As we are under renovation we have now replaced the door strip. The smoke detector was also replaced. We appreciate your candid review and wished you had notified us during your stay as we could have accommodated you then by moving and upgrading you. We wish that you give... More

Duluth, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have NEVER stayed in such filth in my life! We only stayed one night & I REFUSED to take a shower! The toilet was not even securely bolted to the floor! The couch has white "drip" stains down the side....hmmmm, wonder what that was! Also there were cigarette burns all in the bedspray. I put some soft drinks in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kiran P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear Kim B. We apologize for the unfortunate experience that had occurred on you visit with us, We have had the loose bolt tightened on the toilet. We are sorry that the housekeeping had not notified the maintenance. We have had the new housekeeping staff retrained on keeping the rooms up to par and have also had the couch with... More

New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The door lock was busted & barely worked, the desk was next to no outlet, no channel guide to tell you what channels were what, 2 channels didn't even work without a loud interference sound & static, remote didn't work right, fridge froze my water, desk drawer was missing a nob, carpet was so stained & worn through it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiran P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear Finallyinpa. We are sorry for the unfortunate experience you had on your visit. We take our guest comments very seriously and ensure that steps to repair the issue has already been taken. We apologize as we are in the process of renovating. We hope you will give us a chance in the future. More

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Where to begin? The first day I arrived I was extremely tired from a 10 hour drive, that I couldn't care what room looked like. Well thankful I didn't care because the room was horrible. There were leaves all over the carpet, it smelled horribly from smoke, (granted I was traveling with dogs so they place you in a smoking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiran P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

We apologize for the problems that occurred on your stay with us. I assure you that we have taken steps to repair the light cover and lock.I am sorry that the new desk clerk did not convey your issues to maintenance. We have taken steps to improve the staff training. We appreciate your feedback and if you wish to talk... More

Buffalo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Clean, good location near Fort Stewart. Also near businesses & restaurants. Internet. Pool. Parking just outside room on first floor. Rooms cheaper by renting 3+ days. Courteous staff, Continental breakfast 6-9 am. We were happy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiran P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

We are delightful for your positive review about the Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville-Ft. Stewart. We are glad that you were pleased with us and hope to see you soon. We appreciate all our guests and endeavor to give value discounts on longer stays as you are well aware of. Thank you again. More

Anoka, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The staff and management very accommodating and helpful. My second stay and like the place. The owner has been working hard improving the hotel. Excellent staff! Very clean bedding!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiran P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear D M Kevrich. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again It is always a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your kind comments as we are always striving to improve to make our guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. More

STOCKBRIDGE
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

It was an okay hotel. Nothing to brag about. Gad some car problems and needed a place to stay that was close to the rental car location. Breakfast was cereal, muffins, and waffles. TV needs to be updated remote control didn't work. No fitness center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiran P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Americas Best Value Inn. We are sorry about not having a fitness room. The YMCA close by does allow guest to use the facility. We hope to see you again soon. More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The owners went the extra mile to make our stay very comfortable. The room had a microwave and a fridge. Kids enjoyed the pool and morning breakfast with waffles. Many dining options are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiran P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Dharmesh G. We are happy that you and your family had a great stay with us. We have gotten to know your kids and happy to make them feel at home. We are glad that they got to enjoy the pool. We are looking forward to your next trip to Hinesville. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free β€” and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart

Address: 706 East Oglethorpe Highway, Hinesville, GA 31313 (Formerly American Inn at Fort Stewart)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinesville Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hinesville

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay