We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Hinesville hotels

La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1740 E. Oglethorpe Hwy, Hinesville, GA 31313
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
86%
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Laura S Maquoketa, Iowa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (168)
  • Photos (31)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    31
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
78
15
16
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maquoketa, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went to Georgia to see my daughter, New hotel, wanted to see what they offered. Loved it!! We also had our dog with us, no problem. No deposit, no extra charge. We will be back. The bar was awesome and we could walk through the lobby with our dog. Breakfast was at a good time, yummy food. Staff very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hinesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel and accomodations. The only complaint I would have is that the channels for the TV are slow to change (satellite) and there is no channel guide. Very good location for the area. Close to several restaurants and shopping areas.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
David R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We do appreciate your patience during the cable service upgrade with new channel guides being made to reflect the improvements. As always, we are "Here for you" More

Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked two rooms for my daughter and her family and a room for my husband and I. Very nice clean rooms, had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Breakfast til 9:30, wifi, computers in the lobby, bar, hot tub, pool, gym, snack bar. Staff was very friendly and helpful, I will be staying at La Quinta from now on.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart, responded to this review

Its always nice to hear positive comments, but especially so when families have booked multiple rooms and get a chance to observe consistently clean rooms and quality service during their stay. We do appreciate the confidence you show in us to book rooms for your family members. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide your family with memories... More

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of July. This hotel was not only beautiful, but everything from the staff to the rooms were wonderful. We had a king room with a sofa bed, the room was spacious and very clean. The Pool area was nice and clean and quiet. The breakfast area and staff was nice also.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart, responded to this review

Your comments about your overall positive experience are a great help to our future guests. Thank you for taking time to share the details of a pleasant, relaxing visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon! As always, we are "Here for you" More

Jesup, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed at this La Quinta and the room furniture looked like something out of a college dorm. The lamp shade was busted with cracks all in it, the sheets had torn holes in them, the office chair was ripped at the bottom, and we received a wash cloth with a brown stain on it. I just can't believe they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are always pleased to have guests who live within 30 minutes of the hotel because it reminds us that our favorable local reputation often leads people to prefer staying with us when the option of staying at home is so readily available. The issues you mentioned have now been sent to our maintenance and... More

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading reviews on tripadvisory, I thought I would not be disaapointed. Boy was I wrong! Check in was fine but once we got up to our floor, the temperature in the hall was almost a hot as outside. The AC was not I. And there was no circulation in the hall. So you go from the heat outside to... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
David R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart, responded to this review

We apologize that the air conditioner in your room was not cooling properly. Now that we are made aware of the problem you experienced, our maintenance staff will be conducting a check of 3rd floor rooms to determine if the problem persisted. The air handler unit performing air circulation for the hallway is designed primarily for ventilation as opposed to... More

Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were told our room got upgraded do to a malfunction in the room we reserved. The couch that was in the room which was supposed to be a pull out, wasn't a pull out. It was hard as ever, felt like we were sitting on a bench. The walls were dirty from hand prints, typical wear and tear. The... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
David R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart, responded to this review

Thank you for being so understanding about the unexpected change that was needed. We regret that the free upgrade to an Executive King with sleeper sofa was not the ideal match for your needs. However, your comments have helped to identify specific improvement goals that will benefit future guests. In fact, the carpet cleaning you mentioned has already been completed.... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i had a wonderfull time at this hotel everything was how I expected . it looked nicer than the pictures online I cant wait to go back there again me and my family enjoyed it. the lady at the front desk was really nice and understanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Hinesville / Fort Stewart La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to... More

Wabash
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Upon our arrival we seen two school buses in parking lot. When entering the hotel it was alot of kids and chaperones hanging out. We check-in and get to our room and are very pleased with it. Freshly painted, for the most part clean, with the exception of the lamp shade, tops of mirrors and wall decor. We all settle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart, responded to this review

Your dissatisfaction with excess noise is entirely understandable, and we do apologize that it was not resolved more effectively in this instance. We will contact you shortly via email. More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel overnight on a whim in February. We were traveling home to PA from Florida (trying to beat a snowstorm). At 3 am, we got tired of driving and needed a place for our large family to get some sleep. This place was all we could find in a hurry, since all 1-95 hotels were booked.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your kind comments. The "brand new" appearance of the rooms is due, in part, to the fact that we are the newest built hotel in Hinesville. However, maintaining it in exceptional condition can only be credited to having a housekeeping staff who genuinely take pride in treating our guest's rooms as they would... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart

Address: 1740 E. Oglethorpe Hwy, Hinesville, GA 31313
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hinesville with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Hinesville #3 Family Hotel in Hinesville
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LaQuinta Inn & Suites is the newest hotel in town, conviniently located within minutes from Fort Stewart Military Installation. The hotel features complimentary Hot Full Breakfast Buffett, in-room wired/wireless internet, on-site Gym with State of the Art Equipment, off-site Fitness Club VIP access, in-door pool and Jacuzzi, business center and meeting room facilities. This fantastic hotel is an Award Winning Hotel. At this LaQuinta you will enjoy quality and exeptional service! Come and stay with us. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer