We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Unicoi State Park & Lodge

3.0 of 5 1788 Highway 356, P. O. Box 849, Helen, GA 30545
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    111
    81
    39
    18
See reviews for
117
72
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a room at the lodge and I was very disappointed. For the price of the room that I got there were very few amenities and the room was odorous, dirty looking, small, and very outdated. I understand that the area is nice and the prices mat reflect in the veiw from our window. But I would have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaGrange, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We actually liked our stay but the camp sites are very small and close to each other. The full hook-up sites have a bathroom very close by and the sites without the full hook-up have to walk quite a bit to the next bathroom which doesn't make any sence. We stayed for 3 nights and reported the very first day... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT_Coggins, Front Office Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review and your compliments. I will thank the Front Desk team for a job well done. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and hope you will make Unicoi State Park & Lodge a destination of choice in the future. Sincerely, J.T. Coggins Front Desk Manager... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on Thanksgiving weekend in an RV. Was chilly but beautiful. Got a spot on the ridge. Very nice camping spots; some with full hook ups, others ( like ours with water and electric) and then there are the squirrels nest which are charming and the tent sites as well. There is something for everyone as there are cabins... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT_Coggins, Front Office Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your compliments are much appreciated. We are glad that you had such a wonderful time with us and hope you will make Unicoi State Park & Lodge a destination of choice in the future. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, J.T. Coggins Front Desk Manager P: 706-878-2201 x412 E: jt.coggins@unicoilodge.com More 

Blairsville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Starting with the rooms---they were well maintained and clean The Meals were excellent, and sufficient to curb any appetite The meeting rooms were sufficient to handle the crowd and acoustics The Campus is well laid out and easy to go from dormitory to Meeting rooms in any kind of weather The huge fireplace is wonderful to sit and read by... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT_Coggins, Front Office Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review and your compliments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will make Unicoi State Park & Lodge a destination of choice in the future. Sincerely, J.T. Coggins Front Desk Manager P: 706-878-2201 x412 E: jt.coggins@unicoilodge.com More 

Auburn
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The beds were pretty hard, and the bathroom was a little run down. The air conditioner/heater would not adjust properly. Even though it was advertised that the rooms had been remodeled it looked like our room was only partially done.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT_Coggins, Front Office Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. Our lodge rooms have received upgrades to them. Our Cabins and Main lodge building have been renovated. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, J.T. Coggins Front Desk Manager P: 706-878-2201 x412 E: jt.coggins@unicoilodge.com More 

Snow Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in Lodge. Restaurant in lodge is good but expensive, but there's plenty of dining options in town. Nice hiking trails. The bed in my room, which had not been updated, was a bit hard. Lodge buildings A B and C have nice common areas with fireplace.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT_Coggins, Front Office Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and hope you will make Unicoi State Park & Lodge a destination of choice in the future. Sincerely, J.T. Coggins Front Desk Manager P: 706-878-2201 x412 E: jt.coggins@unicoilodge.com More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay as always. Gorgeous location:-). Restaurant was being worked on so we didn't get a chance to eat there but ate in the bar and the food was good and hearty. Rooms are adequate, nothing special but clean and comfortable. All in all a good value for the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT_Coggins, Front Office Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review and your compliments. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and hope you will make Unicoi State Park & Lodge a destination of choice in the future. See you soon. Sincerely, J.T. Coggins Front Desk Manager P: 706-878-2201 x412 E: jt.coggins@unicoilodge.com More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rented a cabin for a quick weekend getaway with our fur kids and had a great time. Cabin was cozy and the trails are gently lit for our night walks to see where we were going but no so much to disturb any wildlife. Dog friendly cabins are limited. But I was happy to find one available at the time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT_Coggins, Front Office Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and hope you will make Unicoi State Park & Lodge a destination of choice in the future. Sincerely, J.T. Coggins Front Desk Manager P: 706-878-2201 x412 E: jt.coggins@unicoilodge.com More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Outside of the TV having a bad picture, I blame the cable company, it was a great stay. I was there for a conference and to hike and explore so TV was not a top priority but that's my only complaint. They have updated the lodge, and the rooms are getting a touch up the bed was very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT_Coggins, Front Office Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review and your compliments. We are working with the cable company to rectify the TV issue in that building. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and hope you will make Unicoi State Park & Lodge a destination of choice in the future. Sincerely, J.T. Coggins... More 

Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

$47.50 per night to camp plus a $5.00 State Park entrance feed is too high. Facilities are adequate, but not worth that much. At least, this year they allow you to pick your site from a list of available sites, instead of pre-assigning your site without your being able to see or choose it as they did last year. All-in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT_Coggins, Front Office Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will pass along your concerns. It is my hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, J.T. Coggins Front Desk Manager P: 706-878-2201 E: jt.coggins@unicoilodge.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Unicoi State Park & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unicoi State Park & Lodge

Address: 1788 Highway 356, P. O. Box 849, Helen, GA 30545
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Unicoi State Park & Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Unicoi State Park & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unicoi State Park Hotel Helen
Unicoi State Park Lodge And Conference Center Helen
Unicoi State Park Helen

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay