We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen

#1 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
877 Edelweiss Strasse, Helen, GA 30545
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Country Inns to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In need of updating very badly. Very expensive for off season. It was clean but that didn't make up for the uncomfortable mattress and pillows. The staff was loud and unprofessional. They seemed nice but I could have done without the complaining and yelling. We won't be staying there again.

Helpful?
Thank Lighteng
cx_heln, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review

Dear Lighteng, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here with us in Helen. I am so sorry to hear that you didn't have a great time. I am excited to tell you that we are currently in the process of renovating the entire hotel, including guest rooms. Also I would like to apologize... More 

Laurel, MS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in Helen many times and this Inn just blows everything else off the map!!! the cleanliness, hot chocolate, coffee and cookies in the evening to the really nice hot breakfast. The only disappointment is that there was only 2 types of sausage for breakfast meat....no bacon or ham. I ate the link sausage, but preferred my bacon.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PamnEdAdcock
cx_heln, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review

Dear PamnEdAdcock, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here with us in Helen! I am so delighted to hear that y'all had a great time. I would like to apologize for the front desk not letting you guys know about the new $5.00 Georgia State Fee, we are still getting used... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay was perfect except for the sign board which was present nowhere and made it really tough to figure out where country inn suites was. Shari, the cook, is a great person and special thanks to her which is wanting me to visit there again. She took special care of individual guests. I had already informed front desk prior... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruby G
cx_heln, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review

Dear Ruby G, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here with us in Helen! I am so delighted to hear that y'all had a great time. Thank you also for the sweet comments about Ms. Shari, we are truly blessed to have her working here with us. I would like to... More 

PTC,Ga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We travel a lot for business. And we used a small job as a stop by point for this trip. Second time we stayed. On the way home from vacation in August 2015, my husband and I stayed here for a few days. We just stayed here for a mini get away. We stayed in a jacuzzi room and everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhillygirlPTC_Ga
cx_heln, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review

Dear PhillygirlPTC_Ga, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here with us in Helen! I am so delighted to hear that y'all had a great time! We hope to see y'all again soon! Warm Regards, Emily Adams Guest Relations More 

Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for three nights and could not have been more pleased. No problems checking in or checking out. Since this was off season mid week we were offered a free upgrade to a King suite which we thoroughly enjoyed. The room was very spacious, clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alaska_Bulldawg
cx_heln, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen, responded to this review

Dear Alaska_Bulldawg Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. It truly means the world to all of us that you guys enjoyed your stay. I will definitely pass all of great compliments to all employees. We hope to see you guys real soon! Sincerely Dana W. Bates General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#5 of 18 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
0.5 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 18 in Helen
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#9 of 18 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
1.0 mi away
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay