We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1357 E Franklin Street, Hartwell, GA 30643
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    30
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
41
8
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Alpha Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When my wife of 51+ years and I arrived Saturday June 20 at the Best Western Lake Hartwell, 1357 E. Franklin St., Hartwell, Georgia... there was no one at the desk but Winona was there within a minute or two of our having rung the bell on the counter. She found our reservation but she mixed up our credit card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation. I apologize deeply to you and your wife and hope that you will give us the opportunity to make your next stay a much more enjoyable one if you are every in our area. Terry McReady Front Desk... More 

College Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly, helpful desk service. nice clean room. shower head was strong. feet did not stand in water. tub drained quick. ac worked as expected. was a good stay. no complaints. good, accessible location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We want to thank you for choosing BestWestern Lake Hartwell. More 

Central Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Packaged breakfast, friendly and helpful breakfast hostess. Tiny (itty bitty) breakfast room. Bed was comfortable, no problems with stay. Would stay again, but hopefully get a better rate. Paid $98 after a AAA discount, way too much for this hotel, but nothing else in the area except roach hotels; hence the price?

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at BestWestern Lake Hartwell and please consider choosing us the next time you visit Hartwell again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

All around good hotel. It fit very well with are needs and budget for the time we were there.The breakfast was good,the bed were comfortable and the rooms were clean and were kept up todate. It was a very good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you very much for your review of our property here at BestWestern Lake Hartwell and hope to see you again. More 

Marietta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We were in Hartwell, GA for our granddaughter's wedding. The hotel was great except that our room was next to housekeeping. At 5 am the sprinkler system went off and sounded like a dam breaking behind our headboard. We were given a $30.00 credit for the inconvenience of not being able to go back to sleep. Other than that the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and apologize we did not exceed your basic expectation. If you are ever in the area, we hope you will stay with us again. More 

Chatsworth, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

The online photos don't show what you really get. Rooms are smaller than the photos suggest. The microwave and mini refrigerator are nice. This is the newest Inn in Hartwell. Pool is nice. Close to Walmart.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response regarding our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope that you will come back next time you are in the area. More 

Pelham, AL, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Everything was functional, and there were no glaring shortcomings except breakfast. Just a very basic place for a night's sleep, and I got that. Really disappointed with the food items at breakfast, finding badly molded bread, a not-so-clean area and nothing much decent to eat besides some Activia yogurt and a little cereal. No fresh fruit, no eggs or hot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation. Please accept my apologies and I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are visiting the Hartwell area. More 

Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

For a small town out in the country, this is a good value and the staff was both friendly and helpful. We were just looking for an overnight at a reasonable price and this fills the bill on all accounts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Hartwell and we hope to see you again! More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

STALL HELPFUL. ROOM REASONABLY COMFORTABLE. PRICED APPROPRIATELY. NO FRILLS, BUT I WOULD RETURN. This is probably the best place to stay in Hartwell. It is convenient for boaters and fishermen. Don't expect a big breakfast buffet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing BestWestern Lake Hartwell for your stay and hope to see you again. More 

egg harbor twp,, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This is a great place to stay,its a smaller hotel but very nice and friendly,Melissa was extremely nice and had great knowledge of the area,Wenonah went as far to print us local homes for sale in area.NICE PLACE GOOD STAFF.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KMMayernick, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your input and hope that you will stay with us again next time you visit our area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay