We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3401 International Boulevard, Hapeville, GA 30354
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Atlanta Airport North\/Virginia Avenue
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a long time Marriott elite member, and have never encountered the experience I had here. I booked with points, but was denied a room after reaching there after 11pm. They had me go to a sort of a motel 20 miles south. If they had called me 1-2 hours earlier, I could have gone somewhere else and could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debdeep R
Junior L, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not honoring your reservation .... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

We checked in for 1 night on 12/17/2015 as we were traveling southbound on I-85. This is an old Residence Inn and the location is horrible as it is one of the last businesses left in an abandoned office park. The room was OK, but the mattress needed to be replaced. Breakfast was included but could have been better. Next... More 

Helpful?
Thank W S
Junior L, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to discuss your recent stay at the Residence Inn Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue. your feedback its very much apreciated As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not creating... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Residence Inn is my favorite chain for our family. This was a below average experience, partially because the rooms were only accessible from the outside. Our door didn't lock securely and we could hear everything outside. The pull-out sofa bed was broken and unusable. The breakfast was good as was the customer representatives.

Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Got stuck in Atlanta for the night due to weather. Not a bad hotel and only a couple of miles away from the airport. Airport shuttle leaves the hotel on the 15 and 45 past the hour and is available to pick you up at the airport with a call.

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Junior L, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for getting stuck in Atlanta. We... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Reasonable Residence Inn. Not impressed with Airport shuttle; works, but not very timely. Breakfast average with nice dining area. Not too far from the airport so a good place to stay when travelling.

Helpful?
Thank jsawyer677
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

Two couples of us stayed here as a part of a cousins reunion/ getaway week and it was marvelous. The rooms were comfortable, roomy and clean. The linens and towels were like new and the front desk staff was exceptionally attentive. The staff left us a small goody bag of sweets and a hand written welcome note. Wow! This a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Overnight on the way to a Medical Mission trip. Staff was awesome. Asked for extra blankets, they got them. They were also a lot of fun and friendly. Very clean. Hot breakfast was very good. Will definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank beths1957
murphy nc
Level Contributor
102 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

STAYED TWICE....WILL NOT BE BACK! The warning sheet at the frontdesk re.parties in the hotel should have been a warning. The quality of soft goods in rooms (412) is old and poorly maintained.After sleepless night, breakfast service only plus point.

Helpful?
Thank dutchandfree54_12
Junior L, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to complete your trip advisor survey in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

The hotel is clean but very outdated. Needs a revamp especially the reception area. The room was a bit smelly. It was good to have a kitchen particularly with the family. The staff can be more friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Rajakumar K
dekle680, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue, responded to this review

Raja, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at our hotel. We never want any of our guests to experience any challenges with their stay and we apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Our last renovation was focused on our guest rooms and public space. We appreciate your comments in regards to our front desk... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

We stayed her for the first time. Due to their shuttle repeated failure to arrive, a Drury Inn shuttle driver took pity on us (and a customer of their sister hotel, the Renaissance, which shares their shuttle) and we reached the hotel after 11 PM. We did get an upgrade after I shared with the lady about the shuttle. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank BillBoyd46
dekle680, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue, responded to this review

Bill, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at our hotel. We never want any of our guests to experience any challenges with their stay and we apologize you had such difficulty with the shuttle and the hairdryer not being in your room. We have spoken to the leadership team at the Renaissance who assists our hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hapeville
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#66 of 176 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,080 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay