We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
452 Park West Drive, PO Box 14954, Grovetown, GA 30813
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    28
    11
    3
    8
See reviews for
33
26
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Sioux Falls, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

They have a friendly staff that gives great directions. The rooms are very clean and everything works in them. My family loved the free WiFi and all 3 of them had had fast access to the games and facebook. We all enjoyed a good breakfast and they are picky eaters. Great Location and easy to find. We have been to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
grovetown, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This stay was a really bad stay I was here for work the internet did not work and my roomhad a very bad smell. The room was also hot and no one would help me and I hate this place my toliet would not flush. And i seen like four spiders

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were traveling with five guests and needed two rooms. The rooms were available for early check in and were pleasantly neat and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The 24 hour pool was a welcome relief after traveling for 14 hours. Two small items were that the smokers are too close to the front entrance and the mattress... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and thank you for staying with us. We're glad to read you enjoyed our hotel and our pool. We hope that when you next visit our area that you will choose to stay with us. Kanta KR Kondur Owner/General Manager More 

New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was surprised at the number of hotels that are in the area when shopping around, but decided on the Best Western because of its online reviews and scores. When I arrived, I was not disappointed. The front desk was welcoming and friendly and went above and beyond to make sure my three night stay was comfortable. My room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will opt to stay with us next time you are in the area. We do take pride in our hotel, and we pride ourselves in our southern hospitality. We hope to... More 

Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So, the location is great, the customer service is not bad at all, the cookies from 5-7 is a nice touch and the breakfast is what you would expect from a Best Western. My chief complaint with this hotel is the fact that in the rooms surrounding mine there was construction going on for the duration of my stay. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Yes, we have completed the tile and carpet replacement in our final five rooms, that project is complete. We are sorry to have inconvenienced you, but we hope that when you return to our area that you will elect to stay at our hotel. Thank you for staying with us, and thank you again for... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in and was greeted with a smile. We were given our room and cookies were at the desk for our pleasure. They had a fitness room and pool which unfortunately did not have time to enjoy. The breakfast was very good and lasted us all the way to after lunch time while we were on the road. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed our hotel and your stay with us. We hope that when you next visit our area, that you will choose to stay with us. Thank you for your comments. Kanta KR Kondur Owner/General Manager More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found this hotel while looking for a reasonable place to stay for a quick business trip to Augusta. This hotel was in a location I was familiar with and a price I wanted to pay. If you're looking for a basic hotel then this is for you. They had everything I needed, clean room and something quick for breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your accommodations and our breakfast buffet. We hope you will visit again when your travels bring you to the Augusta area. Kanta KR Kondur Owner/General Manager More 

Richmond, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

As a Corporate Travel Agent, I like to stay at hotels that we would refer our clients to. I was visiting this hotel on Business, traveling with a group. The Best Western Grovetown has to be one of the worst. The General Manager Kanta was far beyond the rudiest person I've ever met. Because of her staff's errors and mistakes,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Best B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review

You have stated our hotel has the potential to be the best in the area--we are #1 on Trip Advisor-- because I stand behind my product, my staff and the quality of service that we provide. Our hotel and staff have won numerous awards from the Georgia Hotel & Lodging Association, the American Hotel & Lodging Association and Best Western... More 

Sandy Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I like the hotel for what it was. I can honestly say I don't stay at best western but if all of them are changing there look and services I will start staying at best western. With the exception of the service. It could be a little better. But other than that, its a nice small hotel in a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do hope you will patronize other Best Western properties as you travel this summer. Although our hotel is 12 miles from Augusta, we are considered a 'suburban' property, easily accessible from Interstate 20, in Grovetown. We hope that next time you visit our area that you will choose our hotel once again. Kanta KR... More 

Wise, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I am well pleased with Best Western Hotels and will continue to stay there. Excellent service and clean rooms. Great place to stay with the family or by yourself when traveling for business. Being handy-capped the only thing I have to complain about is there aren't enough handy-capped rooms. Although the hotels make sure that the room the you get... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments. We hope that you will choose our hotel the next time you visit our area. Kanta KR Kondur Owner/General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grovetown
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Inn Augusta - Grovetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Augusta West
Holiday Inn Augusta West
#27 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay