We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Griffin

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1900 North Expressway, Griffin, GA 30224
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Griffin
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    17
    12
    12
    11
See reviews for
12
5
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was not our first time stay at this hotel and it has not improved since the last time we stayed. First off this hotel is not worth $100 per night. The carpet is worn out and the room smells like mildew. There was a roach in the bathroom that we had to kill. Front desk at checkin was on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this property previously, but this stay was very unacceptable. The shower curtain wasn't even long enough to stay in the tub, thus we had to use multiple towels to soak up the water. The sink faucets were loose at the base and the toilet seat was also loose. Our room was not made up and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that you and your family did not have an enjoyable and comfortable stay this time around. I will address this with our housekeeping and management staff. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Griffin hotels

Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had two rooms and was upgraded to suites for both which was nice but one room had no refrigerator or working telephone. Front desk changed room for me and that room was much nicer. Pool was out of order. Carpets in hallways were worn in places. This could be a very nice hotel with some minimal repairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you incurred with your first room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is dark and depressing, dirty and smelly. We were booked with a group. Several reservations had been lost. Some in our group went to another hotel because of mold in their room, and the hotel would not agree to remove charges from their credit card, even though they spent only minutes in the room. Photos were made to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very useful in terms of location. The staff are great and the lady serving breakfast is the best in the industry. I hope management know that . All good and functional except they need to improve the wifi if they are to attract business people . The swimming pool area us shockingly bad though both from a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I truly apologize for the condition of the pool area. I have looked into this, and I will be letting management know about it. Once again we truly value your feedback. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think this hotel has friendly staffers, and the best breakfast room attendant in the history of breakfast room attendants.. (Whatever she earns should be tripled!!!) My only real complaints are the fact the A/C is little too be desired considering sweltering GA summers and the WiFi is quite possibly the worst ever (sorry I couldn't sugar coat that one).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I guess I may be spoiled staying at higher end H/I. Rooms pretty good but not so clean. They have a very weak wifi even didn't work in their business center. No catching up on work after traveling all day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions & poor Wi-Fi signal. These issues will be looked into, & addressed with management. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you on your next... More 

Jonesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We did not stay at this hotel, we rented this property for my in laws vowel renewal reception. The day of the event the hvac system was not working properly. Unfortunately we were not notified of this in advance or even the morning of the event when this was supposedly when issue was discovered. Guest had to leave cause of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We sincerely apologize that your recent contracted agreement experience did not meet your expectations. We will share this with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. As we take all reviews very seriously, and want to make sure all of our guest are happy. Again thank you for your review! More 

Sumiton, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

On my arrival to the property check in went very well and we were given our room. When we went inside I noticed that there was not a refrigerator in the room. I went to the front desk and the lady offered to move us to a different room that had a refrigerator and she also called maintenance could replace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

We strive to make every guest experience as enjoyable & accommodating as possible. Thank you for you review. We look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Kathleen, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

This is definitely a lower end Holiday Inn Express. I stay in HIE quite often for work, in fact it is usually my preferred hotel. This one in Griffin was subpar. The fridge and micro weren't even plugged in; I would have had to pull them out to get to the cords to plug them in. The fridge was musky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Griffin
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Griffin
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
10.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay