We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jameson Inn Greensboro

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
2252 South Main Street, Greensboro, GA 30642
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jameson Inn Greensboro
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We holiday at the Lake and had extra family visit this year and they booked the Jameson Inn. I had used it in 2012 and was not impressed but after picking up our guests I had a look at their room and I have to say it has improved. They enjoyed it and stated it was clean and great value... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Masondixon71
jamesoninngreensboro, Webmaster at Jameson Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that your friends found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I’m also pleased that your opinion of our hotel has improved. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely... More 

Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed 1 night on our way from Atlanta Intl airport, on our way to Charleston, SC. It was set back from the road, so was quiet, and also conveniently close to the Interstate. The room was comfortable, and the breakfast OK, but the breakfast room was rather small.

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
jamesoninngreensboro, Webmaster at Jameson Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking -- even if you did find the breakfast room to be a bit small. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and... More 

Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

I stayed here for a night while attending a seminar. The room was clean, pillows comfortable and the bed was firm. The best part of the room was a large, cushy chair with a footrest. Even nice hotels don't have good chairs. The room also had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Drtravel2
jamesoninngreensboro, Webmaster at Jameson Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks... More 

San Antonio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

There's only 3 hotels in Greensboro; the Ritz Carlton which obviously is high end luxury & expensive, Holiday Lodge which I did not stay in but according to review on Trip Advisor is horrible & Jameson Inn. The ppl we went to visit live in Union Point so we were limited on towns we could stay in that were still... More 

Helpful?
Thank NAMSanAntonio
jamesoninngreensboro, Webmaster at Jameson Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We strive to be the best value in the area. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Stayed 2 nights for business. Rooms were marginally clean, carpet crunchy, hair on wall in shower, wallpaper peeling off wall, toilet rocked. One roll of toilet paper, two scraggly towels, one pack of coffee. Asked for another pack of coffee, was told they didn't have any. Walls paper thin, very noisy. Breakfast was a total joke. One cold biscuit was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlene M
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and that the quality of the breakfast so much detracted from your satisfaction. I also apologize for the fire alarm malfunction. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Greensboro hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

In town for a Spartan Race and we needed a place to stay while in town. For being an off the interstate motel it actually wasn't that bad. Outside room entrance told me I wasn't anywhere fancy, but once I opened the door I was surprised. Very clean and modern. Newer tv, updated bedding and a frig in the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica L
jamesoninngreensboro, Webmaster at Jameson Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

We had a great check in experience, very friendly desk person, and a clean room with fridge and microwave. It's our second stay because it's very quiet, and more than adequate for our needs. Since we are gluten free eaters, the only thing we could eat was the hard boiled eggs, but the breakfast buffet looked enticing.

Helpful?
Thank Jill W
jamesoninngreensboro, Webmaster at Jameson Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

Rooms were clean and connecting doors very handy for our family with three young kids. Don't expect anything from the breakfast. But overall positive impression as a short stop underway. Efficient check in/check out. Adequate staff. Greensboro not much to do but a few oke restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Ger E
jamesoninngreensboro, Webmaster at Jameson Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you had a good experience with us, although I regret that we could not completely satisfy you with our complimentary breakfast. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any way. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and... More 

Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I spent 4 months here working away from home, I had a large suite, the room was very clean, the bed was out of this world, i wish i could have gotten the brand name of the mattress. had wifi in my room, enough TV channels to keep me busy, staff came in a couple times a week and cleaned... More 

Helpful?
Thank dusty825
Collierville, TN
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We spent one night here on our way to somewhere else. The motel is close to the expressway, very convenient. While the furnishings are a little old, basically it is a good value. The bed was comfortable for a motel bed, the room was a good size. We arrived at 9:30 pm, hungry because we had not eaten dinner. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank teachme3244
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensboro
7.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
10.1 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#3 of 5 in Madison
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
10.0 mi away
Cuscowilla on Lake Oconee
15.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay