We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Savannah Garden City

Hotel website
4912 Augusta Rd, Garden City, GA 31408
Special Offer
Free Wi-FI
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Value Place Savannah Garden City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I checked in November of 2010 due to my wife's medical condition. When she past the following month I decided to stay awhile longer. It has now been 5 years and I can not think of a more friendly and helpful place to stay. The staff is very pleasant and professional. They are there for your every need and care... More 

Helpful?
Thank George S
Richmond Hill, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well I was pleased for the most part. I stayed from the time Tim and Sherry to Joey and Cheryl to Rick and Shauna even to Mary. I felt all management was fair and overall pleasant to work with. I stayed upstairs for one year and downstairs for the last year in Sept. 2015. I was happy. My two complaints... More 

Helpful?
Thank lacy2016
VPGardenCity, General Manager at Value Place Savannah Garden City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Due to the ever changing state of the economy there are fluctuations in rates and staff. Our focus is on the guest experience through strong values, safety, and cleanliness of the hotel. We are very pleased your experience was enjoyable for the amount of time we had the pleasure... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

My husband and i have been here twice and I don't have a complain about the rooms. It is true that the front office staff disappears after 5 but that was never a problem for me as we never needed anything from them. The laundry room is clean and it's very cheap to wash BUT my God! Those roaches!! As... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doris V
VPGardenCity, Manager at Value Place Savannah Garden City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Your concerns are taken quite seriously and we have our pest control specialists come in and have addressed this issue. Our hotel strives to provide a comfortable and clean stay for all guests and we appreciate our guests letting us know what could be improved.... More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Want be going back!! The roaches were awful! For the money we paid there shouldn't be roaches. On the 1st night the key did not open my door not once, twice, but on several occasions. The roaches were in the sink, the bathroom, and crawling behind our beds were we slept! Just nasty

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank anonymousR9833BQ
VPGardenCity, Manager at Value Place Savannah Garden City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback We really appreciate you choosing us and I'm sorry for the issues you mentioned. I will follow up to make sure we took action to prevent this from happening to another guest. This is certainly below our standards and I apologize for the inconvenience. We will be sure to pass along... More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

Ive stayed in plenty of Value Places before. This one was the worst. The mold and Musty smell left me choking up every morning for an hour. It only smelled in my room but it was awful. The room had nothing in it except a roll or toilet paper.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LWevr
VPGardenCity, General Manager at Value Place Savannah Garden City, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience and I am sorry to hear about that you has issues with your room. I will take immediate action with the Value Place team to have this issues resolved . We thrive to provide all of our guest with with the utmost in guest satisfaction. Clean and safe rooms our are top priority. Thank you... More 

Edmond, West Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

I stayed with them for 2 weeks. The room was clean, but smelled a bit funky. The only real problem I had with the place is that after paying there with each of my two credit cards, I got called from the credit card companies telling me to verify charges at Macys and other places across different states. Luckily the... More 

Helpful?
Thank iistrate
VPGardenCity, Director of Operations at Value Place Savannah Garden City, responded to this review

Your experience is very concerning to me and I would like to find out more information. I have emailed you privately and am waiting for your response so that I may investigate further. At Value Place we have stringent guidelines to prevent this exact situation; including Background Checks on all staff members, immediate credit card number encryption (inaccessible by staff),... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

My current stay at this Value Place Hotel is my fourth and most lengthy stay over the last five or so years. Value Place doesn't have a lot of frills...no pool, no gym, etc, but today's travelers are most concerned about safety, cleanliness, and cost. This facility's biggest plus, in my opinion, other than the reasonableness of it's weekly rates,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
VPGardenCity, General Manager at Value Place Savannah Garden City, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to have a guest such as yourself stay with us. We do strive to give the best customer service possible, providing a home away from home. We appreciate your fantastic comments about our property and look forward to seeing you again in the future if the need arises. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

I've stayed at other Value Place hotels with ok results. This one in Garden City (Savannah) is awesome. They respected my privacy. They accommodated my needs and were, over all, extremely friendly. I also rescued 2 kittens from the parking lot.

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
VPGardenCity, Manager at Value Place Savannah Garden City, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our property here in Garden City, Ga. We strive to give the very best customer service experience during your stay with us & we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again in the future and once again, enjoyed having you here with us during your... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 months while working on a contract work assignment at a hospital in Savannah. This place is geared for weekly and extended stays hence no breakfast or gym etc... The wifi worked well and the in room ethernet connection allowed me to use my own router. Speeds were very good and I had no problem streaming a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy F
VPGardenCity, General Manager at Value Place Savannah Garden City, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous comments you left regarding our property. We do strive to be a very safe, clean and affordable hotel. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and welcome you to return anytime if your business brings you this way again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

No one at this place is friendly or even smiles. They act as if it is a chore to help you. We stayed here for three weeks and the room was lacking some cleanliness when we checked in. Floor needed to be vacuumed, the top of the fridge was gross with hair and dust. Paying was always a issue and... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Mlangbecker
VPGardenCity, General Manager at Value Place Savannah Garden City, responded to this review

We deeply apologize for your experience and that our hotel was not what you expected. We want our guest's experiences to be a pleasant. We certainly take all of your comments seriously and moving forward will do whatever it takes to make sure our current as well as future guests are treated with the utmost respect and professionalism. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden City
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah/Garden City
7.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#70 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
6.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Historic District
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay