We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Gainesville hotels

Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 E. Butler Parkway, Gainesville, GA 30501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Gainesville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014
v012 Bluff City, Tennessee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (52)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
12
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre
See the most recent reviews
Bluff City, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Very Clean hotel and the staff was very accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was average. I would stay here again. Nice pool for relaxing and is centrally located in Gainesville with plenty of parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the review! We are so glad we could make your stay a great one!! Kent Scarbrough General Manager More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My room was good, the location is great, being walking distance to the town square. The complimentary breakfast buffet is good as well. What hurts the location is road noise. Ask for a room on the courtyard side if possible. I was woken up by noise a couple of times overnight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Sorry the urban traffice disturbed you but glad to hear that you were pleased by the hotel and staff. We do all we can to make your stay a fantastic one that you will remember. Kent Scarbrough General Manager More

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

my family stayed in this hotel for five weeks. we had a king room on the courtyard side so there was practically no noise at all…in fact it may have been the quietest hotel room we have ever had. housekeeping did a good job and was flexible with our needs. the front desk was more than helpful with any issue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments!!!! What a long stay! We appreciate your business and we truly appreciate your taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am glad the housekeepers were considerate, that it was a nice, quiet room and that you enjoyed the breakfast so much! We hope you get to come back soon!!!! Kent Scarbrough -... More

Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This Holiday Inn was comfortable for a three night stay. Front desk staff friendly and welcoming. Room clean. Beds, double-sheet-ed, with four pillows per bed - two marked firm and two marked soft. Small fridge and microwave in the room. Adequate flat-screen TV. Room temperature fine, but the air was a bit dry in the room. Georgia had been experiencing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

We are so glad you took the time to give us a great review!! It is always nice when someone takes the time to detail what they enjoyed at the hotel. It is our hope that we get to serve you in the near future as well Yours, Kent Scarbrough - General Manager More

Williamson, Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel is inviting itself but the staff was welcoming and helpful. Our first room's heat didn't work but they immediately moved us right down the hall. the internet was so easy to connect to and never lost connection the whole time we were there. Breakfast was a full breakfast bar. Coffee pots were placed on each table but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent S, Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us!! We appreciate knowing that the staff is the reason you enjoyed your stay!!! It is the reason we are here, to make each and every guest as comfortable as possible and make sure each stay is special. We hope you get a chance to come back soon! Kent Scarbrough - General... More

florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

After staying in a hotel in Albany with a ton of problems, I was elated to find this hotel on our way up to Dawsonville. SUPER clean & the entire hotel smelled delightful!! Friendly, helpful staff...very accommodating. I just wish every hotel I stay in could be this nice. I absolutely loved it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always our goal to make each stay exactly like the one you described. I appreciate your taking the time to let us know we succeeded in making your stay a great one. Kent Scarbrough-General Manager More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I frequent many of the Holiday Inn/HI Express locations throughout GA while on business. Stayed at this location for the first time in November and was pretty disappointed. As a IHG Platinum member, I am used to the pleasantry of a free bottled water which was not provided. I was, however, directed to the vending machines. When I entered my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Madam, I am also disappointed to hear about the problem with your stay, here, again. As soon as the Front Desk manager spoke to you, and gave you the room free, I went and checked the room personally myself. The entire staff will be retrained on the IHG Rewards benefits, you were most certainly entitled to the bottled water and... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have been coming here for business for years. The staff is amazing and the breakfast is always free and great. Convenient location downtown. Great menu for dinner as well. I personally love the Salmon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us a review on how much you enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful to know that we meet your expectations and exceeded our goals. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kent Scarbrough General Manager More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Although the hotel is a little dated, it is still in great shape. The staff was pleasant and the rooms were right on par for what one would expect from a Holiday Inn. I was most impressed with the breakfast buffet that is included with the room. Not only was their many hot food choices but the silverware and coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying with us and the entire staff is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always nice to be able to make someone's stay with us a great one! We look forward to your return stay. Kent Scarbrough - General Manager More

Loganville, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here on a trip to Cleveland GA. Hotel staff was extremely nice. Lounge was nice and attended by courteous staff. Breakfast was good just a little small for number of guests. Many people waiting in hall for tables to open. I would suggest getting to breakfast before 9:00am. Breakfast menu: Eggs -powdered Bacon& sausage Buscuits & gravy Fruit,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us! We do have classic old world styling while maintaining the modern comforts as well. Since we give a free breakfast to each guest, there are times that our 45 seat restaurant can fill, usually the wait is brief and well worth it. I am also pleased to hear you were treated with our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre

Address: 400 E. Butler Parkway, Gainesville, GA 30501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Holiday Inn

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn hotel in Gainesville, Georgia. Whether you are visiting Gainesville for business or a vacation, you are sure to enjoy staying in our Gainesville lodging in the heart of the city, where our convenient location and complimentary, hot american breakfast make a perfect stay. If you are visiting Gainesville on business, you will appreciate the fact that our Gainesville, Georgia hotel is just across the street from the Georgia Mountains Convention Center and near several other Gainesville businesses, like MarJac, NE Georgia Medical Center and Lee Gilmer Airport. We offer free high-speed Internet access and a business center for your convenience. Our hotel also includes four flexible meeting rooms and a complimentary, hot american breakfast to start your day right. Leisure travelers can enjoy the beautiful scenery when visiting nearby Lake Sidney Lanier or the Northeast Georgia Mountains. Hotel guests can explore the quaint downtown, the Mall of Georgia or visit Road Atlanta while staying in our hotel in Gainesville, Georgia. Brenau University is also conveniently located near our Lake Lanier hotel. Guests staying in our Gainesville, GA hotel are sure to enjoy our amenities, which include a fitness center, a garden pool, and an on-site restaurant and lounge, serving a complimentary, hot breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
121

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer