We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
400 E. Butler Parkway, Gainesville, GA 30501
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    37
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
36
18
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is in the city center- we had trouble sleeping at night due to traffic and construction noises, but that is to be expected when the hotel is right on the corner of what appears to be a major hub through Gainesville. The rooms were clean- the front desk staff friendly (and they have EXCELLENT cookies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we didnt originally stop here as it was 2 am and we just wanted to sleep..nothing fancy. So googled, found the guesthouse right down the road had the same review for less $. THIS IS WHAT WE EXPERIENCED AT THE GUEST HOUSE NOT HOLIDAY INN: Stopped in and told man that we had 3 adults, needed two beds. Room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm really struggling to understand why this hotel is rated so highly. This is an old hotel that is not maintained. We tried to use the elevator (it had a weird smell) and the door wouldn't close, then we checked into our room and it was filthy. There was a bug in the tub and BOTH beds had hair and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Sir, I am sorry to hear about your experience. As you stated, it is not what most reviewers or guests experience and I am going to look into the problems you mentioned immediately. It is always our intention to provide a clean, comfortable stay to every guest. We provide a complementary breakfast, unusually for a full service Holliday Inn, and... More 

Lugoff, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is perfect and convenient to restaurants, churches, etc. Free buffet breakfast a plus. Rooms were clean and upgraded. Lots of pillows. Free Wi-Fi that works everywhere in the room. Ample parking. Beautiful grounds and great pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

OK so it may not be the cheapest place to stay but after trying the lower end all I can say is that if you can afford that little bit extra and move up from America's Best Value or a Super 8 you will not regret it . I stayed there twice in two different rooms for about 3 days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Cod, MA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel offers everything you need: nice, clean accommodations, wifi, free parking, & free breakfast. The staff are helpful & knowledgeable. The location -- on a very busy intersection -- makes it convenient to head in any direction. The only thing they could improve is the width of the parking lot which is tight when the hotel is busy, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We stayed over 4th of July weekend. I was a little bit concerned reading some of the other comments as I can be picky with the cleanliness of the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. Everything was clean. It is an older hotel, but everything was totally up to date and clean! We did not swim in the pool. It looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

I was a guest May 31st and June 5th. My rooms were very clean and well maintained. Amenities included free parking, wifi, and an excellent hot breakfast. All staff members I dealt with were friendly and accommodating. While the hotel is an older property I found it to be well maintained. The outside courtyard has mature trees and was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We checked in very late!! We were checked into a used/dirty room! The lady at the desk was not accommodating and never once apologized after we waited an hour and a half for her to find us a clean room! We missed the complimentary breakfast and only slept 5 hours due to this major issue! At 9 am, our phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your troubles in the middle of the night at our hotel. Customer service is very important to me and I will take this incident and use it as a training opportunity with not only the agent that dealt with you but the entire staff. We strive to make sure our customer service is the... More 

Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Room 331 is an over priced, out dated, mold infested room. Before General Manager Kent copies and pastes his standard "We are trying, and we are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay" response to every bad review, he needs to take a tour of the room. Kent, when you go to room 331, walk to the desk. Look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Maintraveller, I am sorry I did not get your name here or the ability to speak to you in person. Trust that I carefully read and make use of each and every review, good and bad. I was made aware of the problem with the wall hanging as soon as it was reported. Along with my Housekeeping Manager, we examined... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 13 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.5 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#4 of 13 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Sun Suites of Gainesville
Sun Suites of Gainesville
#8 of 13 in Gainesville
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay