We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
400 E. Butler Parkway, Gainesville, GA 30501
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gainesville, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horribly noisy, no sleep here! Noise all night long! Complained three times! Sounded like construction going on in stairwell or elevator. Should be paid to stay here! We never had more than5 minutes of silence all night long.never would come here for sleep!

Helpful?
Thank desperateforsleep
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Desperate, I do apologize that you had trouble with noise. We did not charge you for the room and did check the elevator which was functioning properly. I am sorry you were not wiling to change to another room when we offered. Thankfully you did not block the elevator with a chair as you stated that you would to the... More 

Harvest, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for a soccer tournament and stayed here. Overall, it was a good experience. Beds were comfy, room was pretty clean despite there being some things left unvacuumed on the floor. Staff was very polite and breakfast was great.

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Chipley, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews, we had mild concerns, but once we stepped into our room (105) we were very happy that we stayed here. The room was large. We had two double beds with a large bathroom. The room looked updates me with a nice flat tv, beautiful vanity, plenty of towels, soft pillows and comfy beds. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank jlmiller82
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again. Kent Scarbrough General Manager More 

Buffalo, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

The staff at this hotel is the best I have ever had. I had an issue, reserved the incorrect date, and they made sure I had a room and received full credit from my company I purchased the room from. GREAT JOB!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

YOU DESERVE BETTER! What was once a decent hotel to stay -- is no longer! Please be advised that there are better newer hotels close by. We have stayed at this hotel for 20 years because we have relatives living close by in Lanier Village Estates retirement village. But we have watched this hotel deteriorate over the years. We rented... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you found your stay less than satisfactory. We are actually preparing for major renovations in 2016 and this may take care of some of your concerns. However, we have added additional plugins in the room and generally receive nothing but good remarks on our breakfast and dinner. I hope you will find it possible to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a king size bedroom. Room was very nice. Large bathroom with nice vanity and mirror. Coffee and tea in the room. Microwave and refridge. Sitting area, desk and chair. Breakfast the next morning was everything you could ask for. Friendly staff, great stay!

Helpful?
1 Thank kisfalusi
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located to in-town business. The room was fine. If you need a in-house fitness center stay elsewhere or rely on a local fitness facility. I asked the desk for the location of fitness room. You'd think the desk clerk would've mentioned that NOTHING was operable...treadmills, recumbent bike, etc.

Helpful?
Thank Tyson R
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tyson R, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. It is good to hear that our location was convenient for your needs. I am glad to hear that you liked your room accommodations. However, I am sorry for the service letdown from our hotel staff and for the disappointments you had with the fitness center. Its... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
601 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Stayed here for two nights recently on business. Staff was friendly. The library lounge was a place and a nice place to relax and have a drink. I did not eat at the restaurant. The carpet in the hallways needs cleaned or replaced. My room was clean but could use some maintenance TLC and some updating. WiFi worked great. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark0076
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the stay and you kind comments. We have worked hard to make sure the rooms and hotel are clean, the wifi works well and we can provide good service. We have plans to replace the hall carpet. Hope you can stay with us again soon. Kent Scarbrough General manager More 

Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

I was a guest here and also held a meeting. The Staff was amazing. So accommodating and genuinely nice. The sleeping rooms and meeting rooms were so clean and well appointed. Great Value. This is now my go to facility if in the Gainesville area. I would actually drive out of my way to stay here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Larryb2107
Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

The location of the hotel was good. Staff was scarce ... had to wait 5 minutes for someone to come to the front desk which was odd! It is by train tracks so this can disrupt your sleep if you are a light sleeper but overall not bad. Our room had a jacuzzi tub that I wasn't expecting. This is... More 

Helpful?
Thank WMDBIGRIG
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Dear WMDBIGRIG, Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about our property on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and it is good to know that you find it to your liking. We are glad to hear you found our location convenient. We apologize, though for not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 13 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
0.5 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 13 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#4 of 13 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun Suites of Gainesville
Sun Suites of Gainesville
#8 of 13 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay