We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
520 Queen City Pkwy, Gainesville, GA 30501 (Formerly Days Inn Gainesville)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
8
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not only are the rooms quite and nice. Equipped with fridges and microwaves, the staff is very helpful and kept track of my faxes and got those to me in a timely manner. I stayed here for a few nights while working in town and it felt like I had a personal assistant for free. I highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LanierInn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the kind words. As a hotel that primarily caters to business clientele, we make every effort to make sure that the purpose of your business stay is successful. We are glad that we succeeded with our goals to provide services to our business travelers. We look forward to having you back at our hotel in the... More 

Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

This place is no frills. As a single woman traveling all by myself, I stayed here for a 10 days while trying to relocate to Gainesville. I felt safe, welcomed and the staff was always aware of the hotel. The front desk was open 24 hours and I was able to use the business center looking for places in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LanierInn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the kind words. Our goal is to make sure that our guests are welcomed like family at our hotel all the time. Part of our job is to get to know our guests and make sure that we service to their needs, getting directions, dry cleaning, making reservations at restaurants, to name a few. We are... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

It is not a Ritz but the rooms are clean, the staff is hospitable, the wifi is typical hotel wifi (nothing spectacular), breakfast was comparable to a Comfort Suites but not a Hampton. I usually book with American express travel and that is how I found this hotel. The staff asked me how my stay was and asked me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LanierInn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words. Our philosophy is that we cannot be as fancy as a Ritz but there is nothing stopping us from being as clean as a Ritz. We strive to provide very clean accommodations to our guests at reasonable rates. We are glad you found our hotel to provide a good value stay. We... More 

Forsyth, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This was the absolute BEST choice of motels we've ever made! We don't have the first complaint. We really enjoyed sitting in the rocking chairs on the porch with a view of the forest. The room was clean and the people who work here are very friendly and accommodating. Anyone who left a bad review for this motel must have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LanierInn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words. A happy guest is a repeat guest and we are glad you left our hotel happy. I hope that you would come stay with us in the future! Next time you stay, book direct and save! Sincerely, General Manager More 

Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I stayed here recently for a dog show at Chicopee Ag Center. While the motel was close to the facility, we had to drive through a not very nice part of town to get there. When I got to the hotel, it was smaller than I expected. The staff was extremely friendly when I checked in, there was no problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LanierInn, Public Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. Every review good or bad is an opportunity to improve us for the future guests. We are very committed to having every guest leave happy so that they are a return guest. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations, we will like another opportunity to serve you in the future... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I travel frequently with my kids to various sporting events around the South. I must say that as I sit in this hotel this has been my worst experience - I am regretting the choice to stay here. I'll preface this by saying that I discovered that our event's schedule was changing and that the room would no longer be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LanierInn, Public Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your input. Although we do appreciate your input I think the words in your review are unjust considering the events. Your reservation was made by a third party website such as hotels.com, etc. You chose to make a non-cancelable reservation which is offered at a discount. When we received the call from you that you no... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My family and I stayed at Guesthouse Inn and Suites after my mother was airlifted to Northeast Georgia Medical Center. Jay, the manager of the hotel, made this awful trip as comfortable as he could. I showed up before my allowed checkin time after two sleepless awful nights with a screaming 2 year old, worn out more than I ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The room was clean minus the old stained carpet,there was a very faint smell like maybe it used to be a smoking room. stayed here for three days, it's a good location, close to everything one might need. Nice size pool as well. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Pros - Very nice and clean rooms, very clean pool which was maintained professionally, breakfast which is bountiful, wifi was good but could be faster. Cons - Because they have a full breakfast, people occupy the lobby for a long period of time which makes the breakfast area crowded. My suggestion, fix a plate and eat right outside by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LanierInn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our success comes from providing good stays to our guests. We will look forward to having you back at our hotel in the future. Sincerely Yours, Jay S. More 

Gainesville, Georgia
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here for a mini-vacation, definitely picked the right hotel. Even though I was in town, it had a vacation feel to it. The pool was one of the nicer ones that I've seen. Close to downtown, front desk staff was helpful in suggestions. The hot breakfast was great. Loved the room, it was spacious and comfortable. Definitely worth the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LanierInn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your repeat business and we are glad that we did a job better than expected. We will continue doing so because we get a lot of pride and joy when our guests leave happy and come back and stay with us. Repeat business is the key to our success and we are glad to have another... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites

Address: 520 Queen City Pkwy, Gainesville, GA 30501 (Formerly Days Inn Gainesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Hotel Gainesville
Days Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Days Inn

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay