We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Gainesville hotels

GuestHouse Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   520 Queen City Pkwy, Gainesville, GA 30501 (Formerly Days Inn Gainesville)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save $$$
Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Matt D Charleston, South Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (46)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    6
    7
    4
See reviews for
15
8
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pros - Very nice and clean rooms, very clean pool which was maintained professionally, breakfast which is bountiful, wifi was good but could be faster. Cons - Because they have a full breakfast, people occupy the lobby for a long period of time which makes the breakfast area crowded. My suggestion, fix a plate and eat right outside by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, Georgia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a mini-vacation, definitely picked the right hotel. Even though I was in town, it had a vacation feel to it. The pool was one of the nicer ones that I've seen. Close to downtown, front desk staff was helpful in suggestions. The hot breakfast was great. Loved the room, it was spacious and comfortable. Definitely worth the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orange Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Never stayed here before and was sort of wary considering it was pretty inexspensive. We are SCCA Corner Workers at Road Atlanta and wanted somewhere close to the track for a spur of the moment trip to a race. Other hotels were almost twice the price. Our room was quiet, clean and large. It is an older hotel and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pulaski
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm not sure how this place won an excellence award. Our room was terrible. The beds were creaky, with broken springs. The outlet covers were all broken -every one in the room. Terrible odor, even in non-smoking room. No towels in room. The person @ the front desk never apologized when I complained & asked for towels. Huge waste of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kissimmee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice friendly staff at check in, The rate we were quoted on the phone was what we were charged. Just off the main road so felt safe. Place was busy which was a good feeling. The only problem i had was at 2am 4am 7am the restaurants on the other side of the fence was getting their dumpsters emptied and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We were on a 4 day road trip and were looking for a place to stay with a good price. For $70 booked on hotels.com you could not beat it! We got a king bed room, the room was fairly large! The bed was great for a day on the road. Very close proximity to area restaurants and shopping. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LanierInn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the words of kindness. Our goal is to make sure that every guest leaves satisfied and we are glad that we did our job. Running a clean property takes team work and our team at GuestHouse Inn is always excited about keeping up our product. Hope to see you in the future! Sincerely, Jay S. More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We were happy with the room, the breakfast was very good, wifi worked but it was slow, it may have to do with a college team using the wifi at the hotel. The rooms were very clean and a decent size, the pool looked good although we had no time to use it, the guest laundry did help us catch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LanierInn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the words of kindness. Our goal is to make sure that every guest leaves satisfied and we are glad that we did our job. Running a clean property takes team work and our team at GuestHouse Inn is always excited about keeping up our product. Hope to see you in the future! Sincerely, Jay S. More

Webster, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We reserved two rooms for one night. room one - very poor tv reception, desk lamp not working, air conditioner rattled all night. room two - the same as for room one except that the tv remote didn't work. the gutter near our rooms must have been plugged because the rain ran over the edge and was very noisy all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LanierInn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to write a review for our property. We take reviews very seriously because they provide valuable constructive criticism which helps us improve our product. We are sorry that you had an experience below your expectations and we did not meet our goal by giving you a product that you expected. We do not... More

Spencer, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Besides the trains that pass throughout the night, I enjoyed my stay here. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They have a gym membership that their guests can use and that was awesome because the gym was great!! Complimentary breakfast was decent, pool was opened and looked clean. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
LanierInn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival and we want every guest to be a return guest. We are glad to hear that our services were appealing... More

Danbury CT
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Room and grounds are kept very clean. We had 2 queen beds and the beds were comfy. Bathroom was tight but workable. Room had a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Breakfast was decent and better than we seen at other places. If you are a dunkin donuts coffee fanatic like I am, DD was right next store within walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
LanierInn, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival and we want every guest to be a return guest. We are glad to hear that our services were appealing... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites

Address: 520 Queen City Pkwy, Gainesville, GA 30501 (Formerly Days Inn Gainesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Hotel Gainesville
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Days Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Days Inn

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This GuestHouse Inn and Suites property is conveniently located close to all Gainesville, GA attractions including the Lake Lanier Rowing Club, Road Atlanta and Chicopee Agricultural Center. We provide friendly, Southern hospitality and charm that is unique to our hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
96

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer