We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn - Forsyth

2.0 of 5 333 Harold G Clark Pkwy, Forsyth, GA 31029
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
16
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
central kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For weary travelers along I75, this place is a godsend! I'm always scared of what we're going to walk into but this place didn't let us down. From the moment, we walked in & saw the beautifully furnished lobby & were greeted by such a friendly clerk, our fears were set at ease! Clean rooms, relatively quiet (although I came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simcoe
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there my second nite on my drive to FLA on Veterans day Very clean, nite girl Leslie was very positive and helpful free hot breakfast was suitable , clean room not too far off Hwy 75 exit for "Gray" GA I would make this hotel my goal to reach on my drive south, for 2nd nite stop

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Overnight stay with our pet. Very accommodating staff, clean and updated room and very cold air conditioner. Quiet room and hot breakfast served. Great place to walk pet behind motel. The bedding was comfortable and plenty of towels and extra pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. We are very happy with the remodeling and hope our guests are too. The area in back of the hotel is very convenient for walking your dog, isn't it? Lori Manager More

Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Friends recommended to us and we are very happy they did. Leslie at the desk was wonderful and the room was very nice as was the full breakfast! Have already recommended to friends. Did I mention that we found a coupon at the Welcome Center and the room was only $55?! Great value!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Leslie is a valued employee who knows everything about this area. She knows all the attractions and best places to eat. We hope you will come stay again with us in the future. Lori More

Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here on my way home from Orlando for 1 night. This is the Comfort Inn - NOT the Comfort Inn and Suites that is next door. The frig did not work, but that was no big deal for a 1-nighter. The hot breakfast the next morning was as good as most free hot breakfasts go these days. The wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LouCindyCalhoun, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay was less than perfect. Please stay with us again and give us another chance to exceed your expectations. More

Greenwood, Sc
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The room was clean and sufficient, the bed comfortable. We enjoyed the availability of having our car right outside the door. Quiet, restful night. Walked to Shoney's for dinner, and a ten percent discount from the hotel. Breakfast very good. Will stay here again when traveling through.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LouCindyCalhoun, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. You will have to come and stay with us again. More

Maryville
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed at this Comfort Inn in November on our way home from a cruise. We liked it so well that we chose to stay again this time after another cruise. The room was clean, the staff was very friendly, and the hot continental breakfast was out of this world. There is a Shoney's out front, and we got a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LouCindyCalhoun, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

We love to hear it when a customer enjoyed their stay with us. Please come back again in the future. More

Goodrich, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

First of all, the front desk attendant was very nice. She also gave us a 10% discount card to Shoney's restaurant. Mind you, there is not much else around, but the buffet was good. The mattress was good, it was a very nice room, and breakfast was just fine, too. We went for a walk around the back of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LouCindyCalhoun, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It's nice to know that people are enjoying our newly remodeled rooms. Please come back and see us again in the future. More

Rockford, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Really dated hotel.... Do not confuse with the Suites across the parking lot. Key card didn't allow entry twice. Bedding worn. Bouncy bed. Cable TV was snowy on every channel. Outside doors with only one stairs on each side of bldg. Bathtub was so worn it was really disgusting. (see photo). Cheaper hotel so you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LouCindyCalhoun, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was not up to your expectations. We are in the middle of remodeling and we would like to invite you to stay with us again so we may have the opportunity to show you what a great hotel we have. All of the items you mentioned are currently being replaced. We hope to see you... More

Plymouth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We thought the bedding looked worn, towels were skimpy, could see daylight around the edges of the door and the T.V. reception was terrible -we had to fiddle with it all the time. No cookies. But staff was helpful and friendly and the room was clean. We did get a good price and it is an Inn not a hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LouCindyCalhoun, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

I am very sorry Linda the room was not up to our usual standards. We are in the process of replaciong all of the bedding with brand new linens. Unfortunately we had to stop last week due to the weather conditions. We have also replaced the cable on the tv in the room you stayed in and I have spoken... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn - Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Forsyth

Address: 333 Harold G Clark Pkwy, Forsyth, GA 31029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn - Forsyth 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn - Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Forsyth
Forsyth Comfort Inn

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay