We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Forsyth hotels

Comfort Inn - Forsyth

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Harold G Clark Pkwy, Forsyth, GA 31029
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn - Forsyth to your Saves list
55%
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Forsyth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mrssko Lakeland, Florida
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Overnight stay with our pet. Very accommodating staff, clean and updated room and very cold air conditioner. Quiet room and hot breakfast served. Great place to walk pet behind motel. The bedding was comfortable and plenty of towels and extra pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friends recommended to us and we are very happy they did. Leslie at the desk was wonderful and the room was very nice as was the full breakfast! Have already recommended to friends. Did I mention that we found a coupon at the Welcome Center and the room was only $55?! Great value!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Leslie is a valued employee who knows everything about this area. She knows all the attractions and best places to eat. We hope you will come stay again with us in the future. Lori More

Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here on my way home from Orlando for 1 night. This is the Comfort Inn - NOT the Comfort Inn and Suites that is next door. The frig did not work, but that was no big deal for a 1-nighter. The hot breakfast the next morning was as good as most free hot breakfasts go these days. The wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LouCindyCalhoun, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay was less than perfect. Please stay with us again and give us another chance to exceed your expectations. More

Greenwood, Sc
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The room was clean and sufficient, the bed comfortable. We enjoyed the availability of having our car right outside the door. Quiet, restful night. Walked to Shoney's for dinner, and a ten percent discount from the hotel. Breakfast very good. Will stay here again when traveling through.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LouCindyCalhoun, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. You will have to come and stay with us again. More

Maryville
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed at this Comfort Inn in November on our way home from a cruise. We liked it so well that we chose to stay again this time after another cruise. The room was clean, the staff was very friendly, and the hot continental breakfast was out of this world. There is a Shoney's out front, and we got a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LouCindyCalhoun, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

We love to hear it when a customer enjoyed their stay with us. Please come back again in the future. More

Goodrich, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

First of all, the front desk attendant was very nice. She also gave us a 10% discount card to Shoney's restaurant. Mind you, there is not much else around, but the buffet was good. The mattress was good, it was a very nice room, and breakfast was just fine, too. We went for a walk around the back of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LouCindyCalhoun, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It's nice to know that people are enjoying our newly remodeled rooms. Please come back and see us again in the future. More

Rockford, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Really dated hotel.... Do not confuse with the Suites across the parking lot. Key card didn't allow entry twice. Bedding worn. Bouncy bed. Cable TV was snowy on every channel. Outside doors with only one stairs on each side of bldg. Bathtub was so worn it was really disgusting. (see photo). Cheaper hotel so you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LouCindyCalhoun, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was not up to your expectations. We are in the middle of remodeling and we would like to invite you to stay with us again so we may have the opportunity to show you what a great hotel we have. All of the items you mentioned are currently being replaced. We hope to see you... More

Plymouth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We thought the bedding looked worn, towels were skimpy, could see daylight around the edges of the door and the T.V. reception was terrible -we had to fiddle with it all the time. No cookies. But staff was helpful and friendly and the room was clean. We did get a good price and it is an Inn not a hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LouCindyCalhoun, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

I am very sorry Linda the room was not up to our usual standards. We are in the process of replaciong all of the bedding with brand new linens. Unfortunately we had to stop last week due to the weather conditions. We have also replaced the cable on the tv in the room you stayed in and I have spoken... More

Beverly Hills, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stay here on our way back to Florida from Nashville. The room was well equipped and the king size bed was very comfortable. The night clerk was very efficient and friendly. We didn't try the breakfast as it was very early when we left, and it was just getting set out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LouCindyCalhoun, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you Suzi. Hopefully next time you stop by you will have time to enjoy our hot breakfast. All of our rooms have been remodeled with new bedding and furniture so you will have the chance to sleep in luxury with an economical price. Hope to see you soon. More

Maryville
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stopped here on our way back home from Port Canaveral. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and layout of the whole facility. Our room had a king-sized bed, with a refrigerator, coffee pot, and microwave. The furniture was good quality, with lots of storage space. The room also had a fairly large TV. There was an enclave with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LouCindyCalhoun, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you Arlene for your great review! I am very happy that you enjoyed your room and breakfast. The next time you stop by you will have to try out the pool. We are very excited that all of our rooms will be remodeled by the first of the year with new furniture, bedding and drapes. We look forward to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn - Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Forsyth

Address: 333 Harold G Clark Pkwy, Forsyth, GA 31029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn - Forsyth 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn - Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Forsyth
Forsyth Comfort Inn

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay