We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7882 Senoia Rd, Fairburn, GA 30213
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    97
    63
    40
    28
    15
See reviews for
98
46
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel totally exceeded my expectations. Fantastic service in the lobby, super clean room, the bed slept exceptionally well, hot shower, and there was also a wonderful breakfast buffet the following morning. Excellent customer service at the front desk and also from housekeeping. I'd recommend this stay to anyone. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macon, Georgia
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location was great, property was nice but the majority of the lights in our room did not work.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my husband visited this hotel around the holiday ,Fourth of July .when it was quite busy and we loved it . The front desk rep Jeannette was awesome , she helped us with directions to everywhere we needed to go. The room was great and the breakfast was very good .the breakfast lady is very sweet . I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we were busy over the 4th. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area, More 

Columbia, Missouri
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was dirty. Chairs were stained and there was a used condom in the hallway. Got in late and night clerk was rude.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I can assure you this is not the norm for this hotel and that corrections will be had to ensure this does not happen again. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is new property. With the exception of the wifi which we never could log on to with three different devices, all Apple products the facilities were great. The desk clerk had an android phone and said she was able to get on the wifi, we never were able too. Great breakfast in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that yur had difficulties with our new AT&T fiber optic wifi. W had not had this issue before and several of our employees have Apple devices and have no problem loggging in. We are glad you liked our breakfast and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. More 

Yemassee, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived on July 3, after a five hour drive, went to check in rates quoted on pre-book in 4 months in advance didn't match. I was quoted one price and arrive given a different price, call Wyndham to ask why was there a difference in price. I was told I'd have to talk to Wingate customer service to fix the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was less than you expected. The State of Georgia had a new fee go into effect on July 1, 2015 for ALL hotels. The fee is $5.00 per room night and is mandatory for all rooms paid for on or after July 1. Breakfast is from 6:30 TO 9:30 seven days a week. The lights... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently visited Fairborn for a horse show. I had two rooms, the first smelled so much of cigarette smoke, no one could breathe. The lady at the front desk was a mess- said she could not switch us, because the next person would just complain. Said it was not her fault, that when the company switched it to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that your stay was less than desirable. We did convert all 5 smoking rooms to non smoking in May of 2014. We painted all rooms, dry cleaned all drapes, steam cleaned all carpet, mattresses and chairs. We are 100% non smoking and we do now charge if a guests smokes in a room. We can not stop... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very noisy. The lady at the front desk was very unprofessional and seemed to be all over the place

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was less than you expected. I was a holiday weekend. We had two family reunions and participants from a sporting event in the hotel. It was busy. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairburn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Fairburn
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Union City
Days Inn & Suites Union City
#1 of 10 in Union City
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay