We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7815 Senoia Road, Fairburn, GA 30213
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    28
    10
    8
    12
See reviews for
35
13
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was picked for me on Priceline. Checked in early with no problem. Hotel had a smell like mold or funk. Rooms were ok but the carpet in the hallway was old dirty. Carpet in my room was stained. We decided to stay another night but we checked out and went to another hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn, responded to this review

Dear Guest we certainly apologize if your stay was less than perfect. We would have wished that you brought your frustrations while here at our property to any of our management team and we certainly would have worked to accommodate you better. Thanks for the comments as again we will use it as a tool towards getting better. More 

Alexander City, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay, south of Atlanta. The front desk staff has exceptional customer service skills. The breakfast was delicious. The room was very and fresh. The cookies were delicious. The coffee was fresh!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn, responded to this review

Dear Guest thanks for the great comments about our hotel property. As always we work very hard each and everyday to deliver exceptional service and it's nice to hear that our guests feels and see the efforts that we put forward. Again thanks and please come visit us again. More 

Athens, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sorry, but I tell it like it is. I chose this hotel on the reviews and I am very dissappointed! The outside porch area was filthy! cement stained and very dirty as was the chairs and benches, I would not even sit there! The carpets VERY dirty, and spotted furniture and the wall by the bed, I can't even describe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "WOW" we are so disappointed as well to hear some of the comments stated about our hotel that we certainty take pride in it's appearance. I wished that before you left that these task that needed to be done as you stated would have been shared with one of our management team members as I am positive... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were given this hotel as a recommendation and arrived late in the morning. When we checked into the room, we were disgusted by the dirty carpet with spots all over it, a dirty wall, a loud AC unit, paper thin walls in which you can hear everything, a bathroom sink that took literally over 5 minutes for the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn, responded to this review

"WOW" while we love to hear from our valued guests we also do not feel great when our guest's doesn't truly enjoy their stay with us. We value each and every comment and will constantly use it as a tool to get better. We have gotten your message and we are also aware of the room that you stayed in... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 5 days in Fairburn to visit family in a nearby town. It was our first time staying at a Country Inn and Suites, and it was so nice to be at a hotel that easily accommodates a family of five. The location was great and the staff were very friendly. Kiana (I believe that was her name) who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn, responded to this review

WOW thanks for the positive and kind remarks about our hotel property. We will definitely share with the team and will pet Kiara (Breakfast Attendant) know about the comments as well. We will take the opportunity to continue to get better on some of the things you mentioned but it through comments like this one that truly motivates our team.... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

There was a dog barking at the front desk, kids and teenagers running throughout the halls, and you can hear the TV in the room next door. This hotel needs more than just one waffle iron, this would cut down on other guest standing in line for 20 minutes just to make one waffle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for the any noise or any other disturbing noise that you may have encountered during you stay with us. Although we work very hard to make sure incidents like this doesn't affect any of our guests but we also understand that there may be some challenges along the way. We hope that you return to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairburn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Fairburn
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Union City
Days Inn & Suites Union City
#1 of 10 in Union City
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay