We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wellesley Inn

1377 Virginia Avenue, East Point, GA 30344
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wellesley Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wellesley Inn
Wellesley Inn
Wellesley Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    21
    32
    34
    38
    65
See reviews for
26
57
34
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
CARY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unless you like throwing your money away and have infinite time on your hands this is not the place for you. I said I would be there by 1pm, got delayed and arrived at 4pm and my room was not ready until 5pm. It only had one set of towels. Next day there was no one to check people out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never been so disgusted in my life at such a hotel. I honestly cant believe that this hotel is even offered on Expedia, or hotels.com I have stayed at hundreds of hotels in my life, and have never experienced such a dump. Here are some of my complaints 1)Over an hour to check in. 1 girl working the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Signal Mountain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I wish we would have reviewed it , I thought I was in a third world country where refugees stayed We booked a king size the very best , they gave us a room with broken shades , dirty walls and carpets , broken drawers , the bed was disgusting I could not get in touch with the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is literally the worst hotel I have ever had the misfortune to stay in anywhere in the United States. Actually, it also basically beats most of the worst hotels I've stayed in in Mexico, Europe, Canada, and essentially everywhere else I've ever been, including the student-era days when I couldn't afford anything better. It took 2 hours to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for submitting your review on the hotel. I apologize that you didn’t have a pleasant stay with us. We did have two clerks Monday because of the storm. Unfortunately the computers went down and the clerks were only able bring one back up. The 3-11 clerk did stay over to assist but because they were... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a reservation and still had to wait over an hour to get a room. Crappy lobby. Ridiculous service. I don't reccomend this place at all. Wish I would have checked reviews before booking. Spend a little more for some place nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for submitting your review on the hotel. I apologize that you didn’t have a pleasant stay with us. The desk clerk was having issues with the computer on Monday because of the storm. Even after restarting the computers they were processing information very slowly which took her longer than normal to check guests in. More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is the worst i have ever seen i come every six months an the same things are broken,the rooms are filty the bathrooms are not well kept i stayed in a room where the shower was everywhere the water was coming out of the wall,the bed sinks in the middle an its bad on your back i did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest., Thank you for submitting your review of the hotel. I am very disappointed that you had a negative experience with us on your last visit. I apologize that your shower malfunctioned on your last stay with us. As soon as the issue was brought to the attention of maintenance and management, we immediately had a Plummer to... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is the worst it got hoes, drugs smoking, hanging out, a lot of noise you will not get no sleep at all. The room is a hot mess, smell and the bed is super uncomfortable the mattress sink down to the floor when u lay on it. This hotel is unsafe and your life is in a threatened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for submitting your review of the hotel. I apologize that you had a bad experience. I wish you have expressed your concerns during your stay so that I could have handled any issues. I apologize that you didn't have a comfortable bed and that you saw traffic outside the hotel. We are surrounded by several... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Based on other reviews I was I bit worried of staying there. But that was a very ok stay. Hotel is old (period) but kind well maintained. My room was very clean and smelling fresh. I was very surprised in a very good way! Bed was not the most comfortable that I ever slept in, but was so clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for submitting your review and letting future guests know that you had a pleasant stay, a refreshing room and overall a great stay. We appreciate your business and we look forward to accommodating you again in the near future. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Booked on Hotels.com for a road trip stayover. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Room and overall vibe of the hotel needed a lift. Walls are thin, you hear a lot, doors shutting, conversations and especially the ding ding of the elevator all night. Carpeting was stained and beds were comfortable but worn. It was a $50 room, so you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you while you were visiting Atlanta. We appreciate your business and hope that you would give us another try. We would like to apologize for the issues you encountered on your stay with us. We are pleased that you found the receptionist to be very friendly and that... More 

Mississippi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Stayed here 1 night on the way to a high school show choir competition with parent chaperones and students. Prostitutes in and out of the hotel all night butting in line to lay cash on the desk for the manager while telling him they would, "be back in an hour." Plastic blocking off part of the lobby with a terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about my hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience at the hotel was than satisfactory to you. I apologize that you endured such service. I have printed your comments and shared with my department managers so that they can inform their team and work on a plan... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay