We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wellesley Inn

1377 Virginia Avenue, East Point, GA 30344
Hotel amenities
Wellesley Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Add Photo

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    32
    34
    39
    68
See reviews for
27
59
35
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was a joke. Every review was accurate. The main issue is not how old the facility is but the staff and lack of respect and knowlege. Their saving grace was the AWESOME restaurant attached but even they said they are not affiliated with hotel. Um. Bottom line, this shouldnt even be a choice in picking a locarion. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here because hotels.com booked it for me, I got stuck at the airport and couldnt get a connecting flight until the morning. This hotel is horror movie worthy. The elevators smell like urine. The rooms are nasty and smell like smoke. After waiting almost an hour to get checked in, I was issued a key for a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, I would like to personally apologize for your unpleasant experience with us. I have shared your review with the housekeeping manager and staff. Unfortunately the city had some extremely bad weather and many flights were coming. Two shuttles dropped about 50 passengers off at one time that evening, however the desk clerk checked them in as quickly... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
351 reviews 351 reviews
53 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stood in line for a long time to check in. Only one guy behind the counter, long line. Phone rang constantly, but he did not bother to pick it up. When we finally got checked in, we went up to our room, and noticed the smell of marijuana in the hallways. I was with my family, so we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest: Thank you for submitting your review of the hotel. I truly apologize that you didn't stay with us. The gentleman that worked that evening got bombarded with guests because their flight got cancelled. I apologize that he didn't answer the phone for you. I did speak with the housekeeping supervisor and the front desk about your concerns.... More 

CARY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Unless you like throwing your money away and have infinite time on your hands this is not the place for you. I said I would be there by 1pm, got delayed and arrived at 4pm and my room was not ready until 5pm. It only had one set of towels. Next day there was no one to check people out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for submitting your review of the hotel. Our check in time is 3PM however we do allow early check in when the rooms are available. I apologize that a room was not available at 1PM, however we did have rooms available at 3PM. Booking.com reserved rates do not include the 15% sales tax, they state... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

I have never been so disgusted in my life at such a hotel. I honestly cant believe that this hotel is even offered on Expedia, or hotels.com I have stayed at hundreds of hotels in my life, and have never experienced such a dump. Here are some of my complaints 1)Over an hour to check in. 1 girl working the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the review of our property and for the comments provided. Unfortunately your review was not positive, but it is highly appreciated because it will assist management in ensuring measures are taken to prevent future guests encountering a negative experiences. Please accept our apologies for your less than perfect stay with us. We pride... More 

Signal Mountain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

I wish we would have reviewed it , I thought I was in a third world country where refugees stayed We booked a king size the very best , they gave us a room with broken shades , dirty walls and carpets , broken drawers , the bed was disgusting I could not get in touch with the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at check in. I apologize that you were checked into a room with a broken lamp shade, broken drawer and carpet not up to par. We only have 14 king rooms and neither of them have broken drawers or broken lamp shades. We would like to correct... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This is literally the worst hotel I have ever had the misfortune to stay in anywhere in the United States. Actually, it also basically beats most of the worst hotels I've stayed in in Mexico, Europe, Canada, and essentially everywhere else I've ever been, including the student-era days when I couldn't afford anything better. It took 2 hours to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for submitting your review on the hotel. I apologize that you didn’t have a pleasant stay with us. We did have two clerks Monday because of the storm. Unfortunately the computers went down and the clerks were only able bring one back up. The 3-11 clerk did stay over to assist but because they were... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

I had a reservation and still had to wait over an hour to get a room. Crappy lobby. Ridiculous service. I don't reccomend this place at all. Wish I would have checked reviews before booking. Spend a little more for some place nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for submitting your review on the hotel. I apologize that you didn’t have a pleasant stay with us. The desk clerk was having issues with the computer on Monday because of the storm. Even after restarting the computers they were processing information very slowly which took her longer than normal to check guests in. More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

this is the worst i have ever seen i come every six months an the same things are broken,the rooms are filty the bathrooms are not well kept i stayed in a room where the shower was everywhere the water was coming out of the wall,the bed sinks in the middle an its bad on your back i did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest., Thank you for submitting your review of the hotel. I am very disappointed that you had a negative experience with us on your last visit. I apologize that your shower malfunctioned on your last stay with us. As soon as the issue was brought to the attention of maintenance and management, we immediately had a Plummer to... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is the worst it got hoes, drugs smoking, hanging out, a lot of noise you will not get no sleep at all. The room is a hot mess, smell and the bed is super uncomfortable the mattress sink down to the floor when u lay on it. This hotel is unsafe and your life is in a threatened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for submitting your review of the hotel. I apologize that you had a bad experience. I wish you have expressed your concerns during your stay so that I could have handled any issues. I apologize that you didn't have a comfortable bed and that you saw traffic outside the hotel. We are surrounded by several... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay