We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 East Point hotels

Wellesley Inn

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1377 Virginia Avenue, East Point, GA 30344
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Wellesley Inn to your Saves list
Wellesley Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
37%
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in East Point
  • Overview
  • Reviews (149)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    30
    22
    32
    47
See reviews for
22
44
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've been staying at the Wellesley off & on for decades. This past stay was more MISS than HIT. The front desk staff are always accommodating. The Manager, Darby, does the best with what he has to work with. The six story building shows it's age even though it's gone thru various upgrades over the yrs. the rooms are large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, VA, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is what it is -- an airport hotel meant as a place for those in dire straits. I've stayed in a lot worse hotels. There is enough around the hotel as far as food - a Waffle House, KFC, Arby's and a Ruby Tuesday's if you're willing to walk. I would warn the airport shuttle isn't on-demand. It's scheduled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for submitting your review of the hotel. We appreciate your business and we hope we can accommodate you on your next Atlanta overnight visit. Sincerely, Marquitha Howell More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nasty, smoky smell. The entire hotel smells like a cigarette factory and dusty. It is totally run down. I'm so so so sorry i booked my family here. Its our first time in Atlanta and this hotel made our experience bad simply because we dreaded coming back to the room after our outing. Please please plead don't book this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: I would like to thank you for submitting your review of the hotel. Unfortunately your review was not favorable but it is important that we are made aware of any issues so we appreciate your review. I apologize that you smelled smoke. I have shared your review with the General Manager, Housekeeping Executive and Front Desk Manager.... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The area is less than desirable, doesn't seem safe. The carpet is extremely dirty, the ceiling is peeling in the bathroom, and the tub looks less than clean. The beds are strange and not comfortable at all. I'm here for two days and the location is convenient but I plan to stay out of this room as much as possible.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: I would like to thank you for submitting your review of the hotel. Unfortunately your review was not favorable but it is important that we are made aware of any issues so we appreciate your review. The issues and concerns you expressed are unacceptable and we apologize. I have shared your review with the General Manager, Housekeeping... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Oh my goodness! This place is scary! I think they have free airport parking just so they can break into your car! Cigars and pot smells are coming into our room! Please pray for us! They even took a print of my debit card when we checked in... Thank goodness I was able to call and get it canceled. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for submitting your review of the hotel. We appreciate your business. I am sorry that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. The issues and concerns you expressed about the bathroom, carpet and ceiling are unacceptable and we apologize. I have shared your review with the General Manager, Housekeeping Executive and Front Desk... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Surprised that it is rated 3 stars. Nothing good about hotel. Visitors should look elsewhere. There suspicious people in neighborhood. Be careful if you do stay there. Very unsafe. Rooms need update. Did not appear many guests were staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you. We appreciate your business. I apologize that you did not fine the hotel satisfactory. We are located one mile from the airport and we are surrounded by other hotels, a private school and a residential area. I hope you will give us another try. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We opted for this hotel because of its cheap rates and free parking for guests using Atlanta Airport. Big mistake. We provided the hotel with our vehicle information and our contact information before leaving. We returned to the hotel to find our vehicle broken into and nobody had even try to notify us. Right across the street is the Holiday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your most recent stay. I am sorry that your car was broken into. Unfortunately all the hotels in the area have experienced car break-ins, we have been working very closely with the police department and we have asked them to patrol... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a reservation for tonight. Didn't even bother-kissing the $ good bye and staying at holiday inn across street. Hookers in lobby. Fire dept there as elevators were broke w people in them. Homeless people outside. No thanks. Expedia should be ashamed to even book them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to bring these issues to management attention. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are sorry that your visit was not memorable and pleasant as it should have been. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences and we will take immediate action to ensure that this will not happen again to yourself... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I would like to give thanks to all the staff at this hotel every one was very nice during my time of stay here .I was there for 3 weeks and they made me feel very welcome and very accommodating. Thank u Jessica for being u kind and sweet .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate your Atlanta hotel needs. We appreciate your business and we are pleased that you found the hotel to be "your home away from home". More

Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This place was like being in the slums!!! When my wife went to check in, she walked into find the guy at the front desk was cussing in front of current guest after getting off phone with another. She had to wait 10 -15 minutes just to get checked in. When we went to park there were people everywhere walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

We received your comments relating to your recent stay at the Wellesley, we would like to thank you for submitting your review to Trip Advisor. Your complaint gives us the opportunity to address and correct issues. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for the problems that you encountered during your stay with us. We appreciate your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wellesley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in East Point with
any amenities

Been to Wellesley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellesley Inn

Address: 1377 Virginia Avenue, East Point, GA 30344
Location: United States > Georgia > East Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wellesley Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Wellesley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellesley East Point
Wellesley Hotel East Point

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
191

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer