We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wellesley Inn

1377 Virginia Avenue, East Point, GA 30344
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wellesley Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wellesley Inn
Wellesley Inn
Wellesley Inn
Review This Hotel

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    32
    31
    37
    57
See reviews for
24
54
31
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is really bad!The main problem is that it is unsafe; criminals and prostitutes move freely in the hotel and in the parking lot!!The Police is almost making daily arrests in the parking lot, which seems to be the meeting point and the favorite hangout place for different kinds of criminals. The hotel has interestingly a high occupancy by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the hotel. We welcome and appreciate all constructive criticism, suggestions for improvement and compliments. We truly appreciate your time and feedback. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our guest service and guest satisfaction. I am so sorry to... More 

Atlanta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This location is in need of a major overall from the park lot, front door, reception desk, to the rooms. Everything is outdated. The only thing great about it was the location which was close to work due to the expected weather in ATL. Hopefully, the management team will see the review and do some good housekeeping.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time out to submit your review of the hotel. We are pleased that you took advantage of our excellent location. We apologize for not meeting your standards and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to accommodate you again. Sincerely, Marquitha Howell More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Booked at 9pm on Sunday thru hotels.com; arrived at 940pm. 26 - TWENTY-SIX!! - people waiting to check in with one person working. Totally hopeless situation for 'guest' service agent and all of us. Called hotels.com and spoke to customer 'service' manager to advise we want out - give us a refund; we'll find another hotel on our own. Hotels.com... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for submitting your review of the hotel. We appreciate your business. Unfortunately the bad weather caused many flight delays. Because of all the cancelled flights many passengers were stranded in Atlanta. The shuttle bus brought several loads of people to the hotel at one time, I apologize that we took longer than expected to get... More 

Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Dumped at atl by delta due to maintenance issue.... had to spend the night so they gave us the double-tree.... arrived there only to find it all full.... driver then took us all to the wellesley.... Older hotel in need of some refurb..... hairs on the bed, towels and so on... room was quiet and bed was comfortable for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest: I apologize that the Doubletree was oversold and that they had to relocate you. I am pleased that we did however have the pleasure of accommodating you. We apologize that you didn't have enough towels but we are pleased that you enjoyed the quiet room and comfortable bed. We look forward to accommodating you again in the... More 

New Market, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Stayed here night before trip out ,close to airport and had shuttle service. This place needs a overhaul! There is plenty of lodging close by, would reccomend another location. Service is almost non-existent and rooms are dingy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your of the hotel. We appreciate your business and we are pleased that you took advantage of our excellent location and shuttle service. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the hotel and service you received. If you would be kind enough to contact the General Manager or myself to let us know exactly what... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

So the location is great because it was near the airport but that's the only thing good about it. When I first arrived the service was slow and the elevator reeked of marijuana. And when I git to my room there were red stains on the floor which was disturbing. Then the second day when I sent someone to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for submitting your review of the hotel. We appreciate your business. We are disappointed that we failed you. We apologize that you didn’t have enough towels at check in but I am glad that we were able to personally deliver you some to your room. We apologize that your check in took a little longer... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Hotel not far from airport via the shuttle bus...bus should arrive every 20mins from airport... At times it was longer than this....Hotel in need of refurbishment... Room were OK, bed was comfortable but I could have done with thicker covers on bed as room was cold and the heater in the room is noisy and doesn't give out much heat.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of the hotel and your stay with us. We appreciate your business.We am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting other travelers know that the hotel was accommodating, clean and letting them know that we offer complimentary shuttle service. We are glad that you experience dining with our onsite restaurant Louisiana... More 

vinsobres
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We booked in for two nights so that we could visit the High museum. Reception was fine and the room was clean and comfortable. However due to the lack of double glazing and that we were on the airport we found the noise of aircraft a real headache !! Also the hot water was tepid at the best. So we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of the hotel and your stay with us. I appreciate your business. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting other travelers know that the hotel was accommodating, clean and letting them know that we offer complimentary shuttle service. I do apologize that the hotel you were able to hear... More 

Lemgo, Deutschland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We looked for a reasonable stopover place and wie found it right here. The surrounding is ok. Room was clean. Service good. EG printer for check in and boarding pass. Wie would take it again. Shuttle every 45 min to an from Airport. No call necessary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about my hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel accommodations to your liking. If you are in the area again and need another quick nights rest, I hope that you choose the Wellesley Inn again in the future. Sincerely, Marquitha Howell Director of Sales More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Check in was easy the night before our flight. The room was ok enough for one or two nights, but I don't think I'd stay any longer. There was plenty of room for the 3 of us and the beds were comfortable. It was nice having a small balcony as well. The shower looked as though it hadn't been scrubbed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for submitting your review. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable and accommodating stay with us. We are so happy that you took advantage of the Park and Stay package we offer. It's an amazing package. We welcome your feedback and we look forward to accommodating you the next time you visit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question