We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 East Point hotels

Wellesley Inn

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1377 Virginia Avenue, East Point, GA 30344
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Wellesley Inn to your Saves list
Wellesley Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
39%
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in East Point
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    30
    18
    30
    36
See reviews for
16
40
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evans, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is older, especially compared to its neighbors. But, the staff is friendly and very helpful and the primary reason we stayed there was the excellent shuttle service provided. Don't come here expecting luxury and it's not located in the greatest part of the city, but its proximity to the airport and its stay and pay program is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centre, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reserved a room for 2 adults and 2 kids through "Park, Stay, and Fly" website in what they deemed to be a 4 star hotel... what a joke!! We arrived around 9pm to rest up before our flight the next day just to find we were in a very seedy part of town. Parking lot was dark and we felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Naima T, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time our your schedule to write a review about your recent stay at the hotel. I am sorry that the stay was not satisfactory to you and that you experienced the incident with your vehicle. We appreciate all comments from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to fix issues and try... More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty. Two rooms were reserved. Both had hair all over the sheets. Had hair on shower walls. I know you get what you pay for, but I finally had to turn off the light because I was so exhausted and kept finding hairs stuck to the sheets. Staff was friendly but they were definitely understaffed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Naima T, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about our hotel. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations with the cleanliness of your room. I am thankful that you commented about the friendliness of my staff. We appreciate all comments from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to fix issues and... More

toronto
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You get what you pay for at this price folks. We had a late flight in to Atlanta and then an early flight out the next morning , so were just looking for a plain cheap place to crash. This place is truly a dump and I would not be surprised if it is soon slated for demolition. But having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Naima T, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your recent stay at the hotel. Your kind words are very much appreciated and giving our guests 110% exceptional service is what we are in the business to do and I am elated that we was able to "go beyond the call... More

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were stuck in Atlanta due to a weather related flight cancellation so we asked to get a hotel. The price seemed too good to be true and it turns out that was the case. We waited for the shuttle, when the first one arrived so many people were waiting that they filled the shuttle to capacity and left us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Naima T, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review about your recent stay and I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations and that your check in process took over an hour. We appreciate all comments from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to fix issues and try to exceed the expectations of all our guests. More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was basic. There was nothing thhat made it stand out. Its a good night's sleep, but i would suggest you pay the extra and get a room on a higher floor. At some point during my families stay we walked in the side entrance and walk riggt into a cloud of smoke. The staff was nice and helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Naima T, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I appreciate you taking the time out your busy schedule to write a review about your most recent stay. I am happy to hear that you had a good night’s sleep and that my staff was nice and friendly and the rooms were clean. We really appreciate you choosing the Wellesley Inn because you had a choice and... More

Austin, Texas
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was not clean especially since we walked into our room and the bed wasn't made and watched rats run around at the front desk. After finally getting another room, our bed had no comforter. The hotel was not a kid friendly environment because the staff at the front desk was yelling rude comments to people whose flights got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Naima T, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that the stay at the hotel did not exceed your expectations. I would definitely like to know what day you were here so that I can further investigate the situation about my front desk staff being rude... More

NYC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

delayed in atlanta for one day because of snow in new york. was booked on a lousy airline that wouldn't reimburse for my overnight stay so searched for the cheapest possible option that didn't appear to be a crack den or teeming with derelicts. wellesley inn was suggested to me by the guy at the info booth at the airport... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Naima T, Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning Andrea_11217, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about my hotel. Thank you for the kind words about my hotel and staff as well. We value everyone's feed back and use them as ways to make our hotel better. Thank you and have a great day More

Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

After our flight was cancelled in Atlanta DELTA issued us a voucher for this hotel. Tired after 3 weeks of travel we waited for what seemed like forever to get the shuttle to the Wellesley Inn. The DoubleTree shuttle finally picked up a bus load of us and when we got to the hotel we waited at registration for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Naima T, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Good Day DanandJoyce I am sorry that your experience with the hotel was not to your satisfactory. Our shuttle operates every 30 minutes and I am sorry that your wait was longer than that. I will pass this information on to our transportation departments so that we can monitor the trip times to make sure that we are staying on... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! Everything about this hotel was crap...from the service, to the rooms, to hotel itself. 1) We get to the hotel, and there are thug black guys and hoodlums hanging out everywhere inside and outside the hotel. (And I don't mean this in a racist way, because I'm black myself) 2) we get to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Naima T, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Britt L I am sorry to hear that your experience at the hotel was than satisfactory to you. I am so sorry that you endured such service. I have printed your comments and shared with my department managers so that they can inform their team. We use all comments as learning lessons and ways for us to grow.... More

Been to Wellesley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellesley Inn

Also Known As:
Wellesley Hotel
Wellesley East Point
Wellesley Hotel East Point
Address: 1377 Virginia Avenue, East Point, GA 30344
Location: United States > Georgia > East Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in East Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wellesley Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wellesley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellesley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.