We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wellesley Inn

1377 Virginia Avenue, East Point, GA 30344
Hotel amenities
Wellesley Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    34
    35
    42
    81
See reviews for
33
62
38
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When we got there from airport shuttle no one was at front desk! Couple ahead of us been waiting 10 mins. The first room we got had no bath towels and the toilet was broken (would not flush properly). Had to go down to front desk and ask for different room! Front desk under staffed and had to wait another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bountiful, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was trapped in Atlanta on an overnight flight delay and Delta's branch of Hotels.com booked me at the Wellesley Inn. What a nightmare! I'm not sure which was worse, the peeling wallpaper or the stained pillow cases. And to top it all off, I awoke to see a cockroach the size of a small child camped out beside my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay elevator down night auditor too long time to check me in but general manager extra nice and helpful. Staff is ver courteous and helpful. The room were extremely clean, up to date and spacious.....I would recommend this hotel to anyone whether the stay is business or personal

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manaus, AM
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed There las Friday, august 14th, Beacau of a Flight delay Worst hotel ever. Worst staff ever Nothing works, no hot water, no televison Nobody to help you with Luggages Breakfast is only from Monday to Friday Internet does not work Never will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Wellesley Inn I absolutely loved it!!!! The General manager was very nice she let me use her mobile hotspot because I had trouble accessing the hotels!!! The rooms were very nice and clean!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for submitted your review of the hotel. We appreciate your business. I am glad you had a wonderful stay and that I could be of assistance. We look forward to accommodating you again. More 

Hampton, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is an older hotel compared to the others in the area. My room was clean but I did have an issue with the elevator and evening clerk. I spoke with Marquita whom was very concerned and empathetic to my issues. She has a lot on her plate but she is able to multitask and handle issues. I really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for submitting your review. I apologize that you had a small issue with the desk clerk, but I am please that I was able to resolve everything for you. I hope that you will visit us again in the near future. More 

Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there before flying out of Atlanta. The rooms stayed in was supposedly no smoking but it still smelled of stale smoke. I was too tired to change rooms. The ice machine did not work and I had to go to the first floor for ice. The morning I left the elevator was broken. I have a physical handicap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest: Ms. Peterson, thank you for contacting me today. Unfortunately, I didn't know what happen until you contacted me today. We do not work with Groupon and that's why the desk clerk couldn't retrieve any information on you. After speaking with you this morning, we discovered you booked through Orbitz and not Groupon. As I explain today, I... More 

Valencia Province, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was booked and pre-paid for my daughter, who was travelling from Spain to do missionary work in Honduras, but had to stay overnight in Atlanta. First, it took them over 30 minutes to check her in. When I called and spoke with the General Manger, she tells me that check in only takes 2 minutes (I must be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I would like to personally thank you for letting your daughter stay with us. I apologize if you feel as though the front desk clerk you spoke with (not GM) was rude to you. I, the GM was actually standing right by her when she explained that it only takes a few minutes to check in a guest,... More 

Oak Hills, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The night clerk was very nice, however the 3 large men standing outside the side door smoking at midnight loudly discussing racial equality was 1, 2 - carpet was very stained, 3- black mold and peeling wallpaper. 3 strikes your out. We have stayed elsewhere at this price point and it was no where near this bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest: Thank you for submitting your review of the hotel. I am glad that you had a pleasant experience with the night auditor. I do apologize for the carpet and the condition of your room. I am sharing your review with the Housekeeping manager and staff. I will be inspecting rooms today myself and the houseman has begun... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked my family into Wellsley on August 1 and though they stayed 1 night...I was charged for 2 nights...I called reception a times to resolve this but...was informed only the General Manager can look into so...called a few more times to speak with him/her, left numerous messages, was put through to the GM's number once (no answer and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WELLESLEYSALES, General Manager at Wellesley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for acknowledging that the GM is super involved, I am most definitely. I would like to apologize that I have not received a message to call you. If you only stayed for one night, I would definitely adjust your bill. Please call the hotel as soon as possible because I will need your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Point
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South
#5 of 27 in College Park
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#108 of 191 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay