We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4355 Ashford-Dunwoody Road, Dunwoody, GA 30346
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    41
    31
    16
    11
See reviews for
26
19
7
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
61 hotel reviews
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

BY my math you have a 55% chance of a decent stay and a 45% a disappointing or mediocre stay experience. Mine was sadly and needlessly the later. This is an older nineties style hotel in need of a reno. Walk the hallway to your room and you will find that tell tale over worn and over washed carpet this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is conveniently located to everything! Very nice atmosphere and clean. A secure pool area, free parking, and right across the street from the mall plus it's near all of the eateries. The staff was very accommodating because we needed extra items. Great Hospitality!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jailita E, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia, responded to this review

Thank you on your recent visit with us. It is really great to hear you had a wonderful time with is and how our team was able to accommodate you when there was a need. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again the near future! More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed here once per year for about ten years. This beautiful hotel with water falls, rock, bushy plants, and open air feeling was falling apart. I started a letter writing campaign about three years ago. I can't swear that anyone listened to me, but they have renovated. Last year I wrote again because the elevator and a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jailita E, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia, responded to this review

Dear Dottie B, Thank you very much for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear how we were able to meet your expectations. It really has been a joy to serve you all these years. Also, we really appreciate you leaving us comments to help with the improvement of our Hotel. Our team... More 

lafayette, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel considering the cost. The staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Some the furnishings are a bit dated but overall a good value. Very centrally located to the Perimeter Mall. I have stayed here several times and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jailita E, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our services. Looking forward to your soon return visit. Best regards, Your Crowne Plaza Ravinia Family More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I truly do wish I could write a positive review. A terrible experience at this hotel, all started right at check in. The clerk did not ask for my ID, no wastebasket in the restroom, no garbage bag in the wastebasket by the desk, balcony window is screwed shut, room has an odor to it, not recognized as a rewards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jailita E, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia, responded to this review

Dear Valued IHG Reward Member, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had experience in respect to all the issues you have encountered with us. At the Crowne Plaza, we take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your ; or our own expectations. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was great. Lobby and grounds differentiate this hotel but beyond that, the hotel does not shine. I did not eat in the restaurants so cannot comment on the food. The grounds are beautiful although sections had been taped off for no apparent reason. The gym was dismal. Stuck away on the fourth floor with no modern equipment. Even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jailita E, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. You willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. The Crowne Plaza Hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important to the success of... More 

Helena, Al
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thoroughly liked being welcomed back as a return customer! I enjoy that they have my requested items ready for me (they didn't but got on it after I checked in). Their attention to detail was fabulous as well. My 2 foam pillows were delivered as promised. When we had telephone issues, the repair gentleman was there promptly (which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jailita E, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia, responded to this review

It is so great to hear how we went above and beyond to make your stay more enjoyable.Your comment is the inspiration we thrive on to give exceptional guest service. Our team will definitely pass along this review to Charles. He will be very pleased to hear how you made his day!! Thank you for taking the time to write... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Greg at the front desk was charming and engaging during my check-in. He treated me like a first class guest. The grounds are beautiful and so relaxing. It's easy to stay on a physical activity routine by taking advantage of the lush grounds and extensive walking paths. A definite must place to stay in Atlanta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jailita E, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write our hotel a review. I will definitely pass this on to Greg. He will be very proud he was able to make your stay enjoyable! More 

Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got this hotel with a very good price on Priceline.com. I didn't expect such a lovely room with such a great view for the price. The grounds of this hotel are beautiful with a lovely trail onsite. It was immaculate and updated. If I am ever in Atlanta again, this would be my first choice. The Italian restaurant was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jailita E, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia, responded to this review

Mrs. KodiakTexas, It is wonderful to hear you had a great time at our hotel! We will certainly pass this along to our team we will be ecstatic about your praise. Thank you again and have a wonderful day! More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice and updated. Lobby was spacious and had a nice feel. Rooms were recently renovated and looked great. The Italian restaurant on-site was classic dishes with great service, I recommend! The service was iffy depending on the time of day and the room service food was not very good. All in all still a great place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jailita E, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a review. We appreciate your remark which will help us to improve in the quality of of our hotel. Thank you again and we to see you in the near future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities