We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place

2.5 of 5 3665 Shackleford Rd, Duluth, GA 30096
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
8
8
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Alvin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel was very clean and the staff was so pleasant. It is in a good location for everything I needed to do with my family there in Atlanta. I had everything I needed in the room & was very comfortable staying there. I would definitely recommend this Hotel & would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood_Atlanta, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with others. We are so pleased you found our hotel "delightful." We work very diligently to maintain excellent costumer service and it is always wonderful when our efforts are recognized. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. In addition, I am glad you enjoyed our... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Will never stay here again. Elevator was broken so everyone was coming down the stairs and out the door which is where our room was. It was so loud there was no way to get any sleep what's so ever. There was only 1 floor with non smoking so it made it impossible to move. Not all Candlewoods are the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood_Atlanta, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I want to personally apologize that the elevator in the hotel was not operational. We know that is a huge inconvenience. We have been diligently working to get it back in service and expect it to be fully operational this week. In addition, we apologize that you did not receive... More 

North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We waited ten minutes for someone to show up and check us in. The front desk staff were cheerful and welcoming. We were traveling with another couple and reserved two rooms. The hotel appears to have been recently updated. Our room only had a shower, no bathtub. Our friend's room had a shower and bathtub, so if that is important... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood_Atlanta, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are glad you found our hotel to clean, comfortable, and updated. In addition, we are delighted to hear you found our staff to be cheerful and welcoming. Customer service is very important to us and it is wonderful when our efforts are recognized. I do want to personally apologize for the “kinks” you... More 

blanchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

we enjoyed our stay at candlewood suite in duluth, ga. great staff,always ready to help.great location,very clean and plenty of room.price was the best $70.00 per night. would go out of my way to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood_Atlanta, Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I am so glad you hear about your great experience at our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. You are welcome back any time. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Hospitably, Mary F Operations Manager More 

Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The staff here was amazing everybody that I talked to was very nice and polite I was only in town forthe weekend but next time I come I will definitely be staying here again. My room was really clean every day just awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood_Atlanta, Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad you had an awesome stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and really appreciate when that is recognized. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Atlanta. Thank you again! Hospitality, Mary F. Operations Manager More 

Potsdam, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites in Duluth GA. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in the area! The staff was very friendly and the room was very neat and clean. I was very pleased with my choice to stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood_Atlanta, Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, your clean room, and our friendly staff. We are delighted that you are pleased with your choice and would like to thank you for recommending us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hospitality, Mary F. Operations Manager More 

Nicholasville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The staff is great here, they are always helpful when I have been there and especially Tanya. I call often to make reservations for my colleagues and and they like it there as well. Rooms are spacious and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood_Atlanta, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank your raving review! Your feedback is so valuable. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team was so courteous. Yes, we agree. Tanya is wonderful and is a vital part of our team. We are also delighted you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms. We look forward to seeing you again as you... More 

West Chester, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My wife and dog and I stayed here recently while Phishing in Alpharetta (Verizon Amphitheater is 35 mins. away without traffic, though we did hit traffic), basically because it allowed us to bring our dog and was right off of I-85. Since those were our only parameters for our hotel search, we didn't expect much. We were pleasantly surprised with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood_Atlanta, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your raving review of our hotel! I am so glad you enjoyed the many amenities and features we have to offer, especially for pet owners. It is our goal for all guests, including our furry guests, to enjoy their stay. Thank you for recognizing our efforts and sharing your experience with others. We hope to... More 

iraq
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The room was better than expected. Everything was clean, updated, and well appointed. Great location and near many stores and activities. The receptionist, "Chris" was very helpful and friendly. The only issue was trying to book the room for an extra night. The manager made a big deal about staying an extra night to my room. For some reason they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candlewood_Atlanta, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am delighted you found our hotel to be clean and updated. Also, I will pass on your kind words to Chris about his service! I am, however, saddened to hear that you were inconvenienced during your stay but am glad we were about to provide a solution. Thank you again for your feedback. We... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hotel is in a great spot. Right off interstate and 20 minutes from downtown. A few things that could have been better was that my icemaker did not work and bed could have been a little softer. But I love the free perks such as washing and dying. Overall, it was a good for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Dear Ruby M, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the bed and icemaker. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place

Address: 3665 Shackleford Rd, Duluth, GA 30096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place Hotel Duluth
Candlewood Duluth
Candlewood Suites Duluth
Duluth Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#7 Business Hotel in Duluth

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay