We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3665 Shackleford Rd, Duluth, GA 30096
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    11
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
9
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We were traveling to see relatives and wanted to bring both of our large dogs. This hotel accommodated us and we were surprised to see the large room with separate living room, bedroom and kitchen. It really was like a small apartment. The staff were friendly and we appreciated being able to bring our large dogs. Great experience with Candlewood!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candlewood_Atlanta, Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel because we know what a blessing it is to be able to bring your pets with you. We are so glad you were able to enjoy this perk. In addition, I am delighted to hear... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We ended up making reservations almost 2 months in advance. Once on the way up to TN and once back. On the first stay the elevator was broken. Had to wait for someone to come to the front desk. There was a telephone there and it says to call the front desk ... Yes, the desk which I was standing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Candlewood_Atlanta, Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you found our hotel to be nice and clean. As the hotel’s Operations Manager I would like to personally apologize for your experience. I am saddened to hear of the level of service you were provided. As you can see from other reviews this is not typical. I am truly sorry that... More 

Alvin, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The Hotel was very clean and the staff was so pleasant. It is in a good location for everything I needed to do with my family there in Atlanta. I had everything I needed in the room & was very comfortable staying there. I would definitely recommend this Hotel & would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candlewood_Atlanta, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with others. We are so pleased you found our hotel "delightful." We work very diligently to maintain excellent costumer service and it is always wonderful when our efforts are recognized. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. In addition, I am glad you enjoyed our... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015 via mobile

Will never stay here again. Elevator was broken so everyone was coming down the stairs and out the door which is where our room was. It was so loud there was no way to get any sleep what's so ever. There was only 1 floor with non smoking so it made it impossible to move. Not all Candlewoods are the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood_Atlanta, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I want to personally apologize that the elevator in the hotel was not operational. We know that is a huge inconvenience. We have been diligently working to get it back in service and expect it to be fully operational this week. In addition, we apologize that you did not receive... More 

North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We waited ten minutes for someone to show up and check us in. The front desk staff were cheerful and welcoming. We were traveling with another couple and reserved two rooms. The hotel appears to have been recently updated. Our room only had a shower, no bathtub. Our friend's room had a shower and bathtub, so if that is important... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood_Atlanta, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are glad you found our hotel to clean, comfortable, and updated. In addition, we are delighted to hear you found our staff to be cheerful and welcoming. Customer service is very important to us and it is wonderful when our efforts are recognized. I do want to personally apologize for the “kinks” you... More 

blanchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

we enjoyed our stay at candlewood suite in duluth, ga. great staff,always ready to help.great location,very clean and plenty of room.price was the best $70.00 per night. would go out of my way to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood_Atlanta, Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I am so glad you hear about your great experience at our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. You are welcome back any time. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Hospitably, Mary F Operations Manager More 

Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The staff here was amazing everybody that I talked to was very nice and polite I was only in town forthe weekend but next time I come I will definitely be staying here again. My room was really clean every day just awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood_Atlanta, Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad you had an awesome stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and really appreciate when that is recognized. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Atlanta. Thank you again! Hospitality, Mary F. Operations Manager More 

Potsdam, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites in Duluth GA. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in the area! The staff was very friendly and the room was very neat and clean. I was very pleased with my choice to stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood_Atlanta, Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, your clean room, and our friendly staff. We are delighted that you are pleased with your choice and would like to thank you for recommending us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hospitality, Mary F. Operations Manager More 

Nicholasville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The staff is great here, they are always helpful when I have been there and especially Tanya. I call often to make reservations for my colleagues and and they like it there as well. Rooms are spacious and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood_Atlanta, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank your raving review! Your feedback is so valuable. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team was so courteous. Yes, we agree. Tanya is wonderful and is a vital part of our team. We are also delighted you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms. We look forward to seeing you again as you... More 

West Chester, PA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My wife and dog and I stayed here recently while Phishing in Alpharetta (Verizon Amphitheater is 35 mins. away without traffic, though we did hit traffic), basically because it allowed us to bring our dog and was right off of I-85. Since those were our only parameters for our hotel search, we didn't expect much. We were pleasantly surprised with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood_Atlanta, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your raving review of our hotel! I am so glad you enjoyed the many amenities and features we have to offer, especially for pet owners. It is our goal for all guests, including our furry guests, to enjoy their stay. Thank you for recognizing our efforts and sharing your experience with others. We hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities