We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel

#3 of 22 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3670 Shackleford Rd., Duluth, GA 30096 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Atlanta - Gwinnett Mall)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    29
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
36
22
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Jonesborough, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great Rooms! Great Staff! Great Price! This hotel has been updated and it shows. The staff was great, check-in was a breeze and my over-all stay was exceptional! I have absolutely nothing bad to say at all about this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. the breakfast isn't all that but its good enough. the pool and outside area is very clean and the room was very nice also. I was surprised with how nice the room actually was, the bed was so comfy, we slept like were home.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

largest mall in GA close by good hot breakfast included plenty of restaurants in area - fast food and sit down near tourist attractions Marta not far - part & ride free internet in room & internet café downstairs indoor/outdoor pools

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 988lawanag, It was a pleasure to have you recently. I enjoyed our conversation about rival teams. You are right: we are right down from the LARGEST mall in the whole state as well as two other malls. I hope you did a lof of shopping. Do come back. An Atlanta Concierge More 

Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I left my watch. And i called front desk. yes. It was my mistake what i left my watch in the room. But, they told me they will call me or they will respond me. But, until now, they did not any respond to me by phone or email. The service is the worst. Also, I went there again, their... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jungeolp, We are very sorry you felt that we didn't give you good service. It's true that we had not called you when you returned but it's also true that we were looking for your watch and WOULD HAVE called you had you not come back first. We are sorry that you weren't happy with us but very happy... More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a nice comfortable place to stay for our one night stay. The restaurants are in walking distance with a great selection. We stayed only one night as we still had a long way to go for our destination.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We hope you made it to your destination ok. Do come back. An Atlanta Concierge More 

Hickory, North Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a concert at Philips Arena and needed a hotel for one night. Downtown hotels were too expensive, and even those farther out cost more than I wanted to spend for a few hours of sleep after a concert. So I tried the Best Western based on TA reviews. Must admit, was very skeptical based on price, but reviews are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear she23, How wonderful that your fears were assuaged once arriving at our newly renovated hotel. We are so glad that you were pleased. Actually, our location is ideal because, as you said, we are only a 25 minute drive to the downtown arena AND a 10 minute drive the OTHER WAY to the Gwinnett Arena which ALSO attracts many... More 

MIAMI, FLA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are many hotels to choose from in the immediate area, most cost way more than this Best Western. Don't be fooled by the low price, this is the place to stay in the Duluth area if cost is an issue for you. The Hotel is clean and offers a full breakfast. Would stay here again without a second thought.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TripDaddy, The fact that you are a Senior Trip Advisor on Trip Advisor and you have said that you would return without a second thought, well, that makes us very happy. DO, please, return. An Atlanta Concierge More 

Pelham,Nc
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel. Very friendly staff, Very very clean. Close to restaruants and grocery. Easy to find off interstate 85 exit 104 . Has a hot or cold breakfast . Outside is very pleasant. Rooms very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you so much for all the "very"s that you gave us. We appreciate that so much. And, indeed, we ARE in a great location as you said. We look forward to your return, sir. An Atlanta Concierge More 

Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We felt very welcomed by the staff and they were very helpful.Our room was nice and clean and the bed was comfy.The complimentary breakfast had eggs,pancakes,bacon,toast,cereal,fruits,ect so enough to choose from.We wil definitely stay there again if we go to Duluth and will recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sally, We are delighted that you felt our beds were "comfy"! Thank you so much for the kind review. An Atlanta Concierge More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel looks a little dated on the outside, but is completely renovated on the inside. Very modern decor and nice clean rooms. All of the workers at the desk were super helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was also great. The hotel is in a good area with many restaurants and shopping around. I also liked that it was one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for saying we are a great value. In addition to all the remodeling that we did on the interior, we also painted the exterior, resurfaced the parking lot and installed brand new signs. Do please come again. An Atlanta Concierge More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay