We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel

#4 of 22 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3670 Shackleford Rd., Duluth, GA 30096 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Atlanta - Gwinnett Mall)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    87
    39
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
56
27
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My Husband and I checked in Aug 20 for 3 days. The entire Hotel Staff starting with the Front Desk, the wonderful cleaning crew, the Maintenance Man, the Breakfast Host, the Manager and the Owner went over and beyond to see that our needs were met. They also have a great saltwater pool. When we come back to Duluth we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnAtlantaBlogger, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rose, It was a great pleasure to have you and your husband with us over the weekend. The owner mentioned that he had a nice conversation with y'all out by the pool. And thank you for saying that you did not feel unsafe while you were here. We have quiet a few REPEAT long time guests because of the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was expecting to have an amazing stay based on all the great reviews and high ratings, however, this hotel ruined EVERY positive opinion anyone could every write by our check out date. In accordance with the previous review, my car was also broken into during my stay on 8/18/2015. I am very disappointed in the response left from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnAtlantaBlogger, Director of Social Marketing at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, We are sorry we did not convey to you that we cared. Because we did. Please know that we have used this event as a lesson for our hotel and also in how to react to our guests in such a way that they know we cared. This IS Al and I want you to know that I... More 

Hustontown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on 8-18-15 and went out to my car and window was knocked out, and about 16 more. Front desk was no help except with attitude, to call police. Manager arrived and she was no help nor would talk to me or others, not her problem let police handle it and attitude of all attitudes and went else where not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnAtlantaBlogger, Director of Social Marketing at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Indeed, this was a great tragedy for our guests AND the hotel. I am sorry that you say we are an unsafe hotel because this was a ONE time event where criminals targeted our hotel from off property and did, in fact, vandalize a number of cars in one fell swoop. . This area that our hotel is in, is... More 

Moreno Valley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was an absolutely comfortable, fun and relaxing experience for me and my immediate family and the numerous other Family reunion members. Alfred Faulkner and Michael Westbrook treated us like we were royalty with their kindness and accommodations. The Rooms were perfectly clean and very nice. The beds were very comfortable and beautifully made. The air in the rooms was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dorothy, The pleasure was all ours, for sure. We enjoyed your whole family and we appreciated you returning to stay with us after you went to Forida for a few days. You were only returning to Atlanta to catch your flight to California and you could have stayed near the airport but you came and stayed with us again.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were visiting family in Lilburn, GA and this hotel was close to their home. This hotel was a typical Best Western hotel, excellent! Breakfast was really excellent! Omelets the first day & beacon & eggs the 2nd day. The hotel is also close the a grocer & restaurants. Hope you enjoy your stay too!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lavone, We will be sure to tell our Breakfast Host, Chad, that you liked his breakfast. And it's wonderful to know that you liked our hotel. Since you were visiting friends here, you might return. If you ever need help in planning places to go or things to see next time, just write me and I will give you... More 

Chapel Hill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, nice hotel for the price. I would stay here again. I had two kids stay with me and they both had a good time. Breakfast was also good. No complaints. My only suggestion is that I think they should allow people to pay with gift cards online.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Noralin, It's great that you feel we are a good hotel "for the price". While our prices flucuate based on our occupancy, those prices are always very competitive with other hotels. Do please visit us again. Sincerely, An Atlanta Concierge AnAtlantaConcierge@gmail.com More 

Dluth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome stay as usual, it always a pleasure to stay at Best Western Gwinnett Center, such a warm and friendly atmosphere, and the staff is magnificant, I couldn't ask for a better stay. I will always stay at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Troy, We are so happy that you feel we have "such a warm and friendly atmosphere".We hope you will return very soon. If you return after our outdoor salt water pool closes, please know that you will have access to the INDOOR pool at our other hotel next door! Sincerely, An Atlanta Concierge AnAtlantaConcierge@gmail.com More 

United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When travelling to Florida, this hotel has a very pleasant feel, so you wake refreshed for the next leg of your journey. It would also be a great if you were visiting Atlanta and seeing the sites. The breakfast was very good. Definitely has the best scrambled eggs I have ever had at a hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Marketing at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are SO glad that you had a comfortable stay and that you liked our eggs!!! Do please come again. Sincerely, An Atlanta Concierge AnAtlantaConcierge@gmail.com More 

Arnold, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was lovely. Very welcoming. My room was very nice, and the big bed was very comfortable. The staff was fabulous, courteous, and very helpful!! Breakfast was great and the coffee was always hot and fresh all day long.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Granny, Thank you so much for saying that you would return! And we are happy you liked our beds and coffee. Do, please return. Sincerely yours, An Atlanta Concierge AnAtlantaConcierge@gmail.com More 

Madison, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had never stayed at this location (and it had been several years since I had been to Atlanta), but I decided to bring my partner who is from the Philippines to experience Atlanta. This was a win all the way around!! The staff was most helpful in helping me find dining accommodations, attractions in the city, and the fastest,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Randy, We are delighted that you feel we were "a win all the way around". We are so glad to have had you here and we hope you will return. If ever I can help you with answers about places to go and things to do in Atlanta, write me at my email and I will respond. Sincerely, An... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta NE / Duluth Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay