We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place

2.5 of 5 3390 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    5
    5
    19
See reviews for
12
7
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a great personal stay here. Room was clean and adequate with a resonable price. What sealed the deal was the customer service I received mainly from (Sheree I think was her name). She was always friendly with a smile, and didn't hesitate to go out her way to accommodate my requests for my couple of days. She even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that your room's cleanliness and our great rates met your expectations. We are also thrilled that you found our staff, especially Sheree, helpful and friendly. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

This place was old and reeked of weed smell and criminal looking people walking around everywhere. Escorts and prostitutes working out of this hotel and pimps standing outside. I booked through 3rd party site and had no choice. I didn't sleep All-night from people in the halls closing doors. I almost and didn't know why I didn't just ride down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the odor and the fact that you felt unsafe at our hotel is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am working closely with my staff to better monitor our property for such issues so that your experience... More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The carpet looked like it had not been cleaned in years. The living room sofa had stains on it. The mattress on the sofa had stains and discoloration. The hall way smelled to the extent that my six year old had to close his nose while walking the hall way. The bathroom was too small and was very inconvenient if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Anthony - Thank you for telling us about your stay. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room and not being informed of our customizable kitchen packs is truly regrettable. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment to make sure our guests receive the cleanest items possible. We deliver the kitchenware to our guest's room upon request.... More 

Jonesboro, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The room was ok. The queen size bed was small but we made it work. Customer Service was great. (Troy). The grab and go breakfast was ok. The negatives is that the bathroom was pretty small, my boyfriend couldn't hook up his playstation so we could watch netflix, and there were only like 12 channels to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and customer service. Please accept our apologies that you felt the bathroom was small and that your television and the channels available did not meet your needs. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Extremely dirty.they didn't have supplies for the kitchen. Called corporate. They then showed up with some pans forks and plates but they were dirty. Hair found on towels and so on. Hope y his helps someone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Kristi - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned properly. We will be retraining our housekeeping staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We also apologize that you were not notified that our kitchenware is stored at the... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I booked my reservation online using thier website and used a promo code advertised on the site for $50 off my total bill. Of course I realized after getting home that they conveniently forgot to apply the discount. So it seems I'm out $50. As for the room, It was decent at best. We had no pan or dishes at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Jon - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We sincerely apologize that your promo discount was not taken off at check-out. We have corrected this issue and will be making sure your experience is not repeated. We also apologize that your room was not properly stocked and that our grab-and-go... More 

Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and called to make sure that my room was ok right after I walked in my room. This is a very clean hotel and the location is good, right off the interstate and in a quiet location. If you have children there is a putt putt right next door that you can walk to. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Kristi - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with friendly service and that you appreciated the cleanliness and convenience of our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is the 1st and last time I will ever stay here, bathroom was saturated with bleach, it had a nasty looking bath mat, no remote for the tv... breakfast is just snacks, go elsewhere, it is not good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Marlene - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We sincerely apologize that your bathroom's cleanliness did not meet your expectations and that our grab-and go breakfast did not leave you satisfied. Your comments were reviewed by our housekeeping staff, and we will be working to make sure our bathrooms are... More 

Augusta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I really liked the hotel and am staying there again next month. I like the staff, and they're very helpful. Granted, the check-in lady was a bit rude at first for we waited about 10 minutes for her to get back to us after we gave her our information. Apparently, we had interrupted a phone call reservation that she had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I frequent this establishment often, I find the guest services staff to be friendly and down to earth. The housekeeping staff is attentive and very hospitable. For the rate, size, and quality, you couldn't find a better buy in the area. Within walking distance of multiple franchise restaurants, Retail outlets, and interstate access to I-85 for those seeking to travel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place

Address: 3390 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Atlanta-Gwinnett Place Hotel Duluth
Duluth Extended Stay
Extended Stay Duluth

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place