We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3390 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    14
    5
    5
    24
See reviews for
17
7
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to everything. Excellent service. The tv would not work at 11pm and the nice girl at the front desk went out of her way to get a new power cord and make it work. She was so very nice to do that so late with a smile upon her face. The lobby is always clean and the place is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff, though non existent 99% of the time were really nice and helpful except one lady. Didn't get here name because she dodged me and left when I was coming down to take care of a situation. This place is just not welcoming for short or long stays. We had to move rooms because of dirt, no linens, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I reserved and prepaid my hotel stay weeks before my travel date and when I got there, nothing was ready and didn't match up with what I reserved. I had reserved a non-smoking room with 2 double beds and a sleeper sofa. I arrived at almost 7pm and my room wasn't ready. When they finally gave me a room, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

DON'T STAY HERE!!! Terribly trained staff and management. He shouldn't be qualified to manage a burrito stand let alone an entire hotel establishment. I was given keys to 2 different dirty rooms and then by the third try the front desk summoned the manager. He told us we'd get the room discounted for the inconvenience and then finally found us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Gwinnett county handcuffed a hotel patron in front the hotel and carried him away. when I checked in there were what appeared to be personal body stains all over the chairs in my room. The face sink had looked like someone recently had a fresh shave over the sink. Bits of hair all over!!! Reddish brown stains all over sofa/... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

My experience with this hotel is nowhere near as bad as some of the other reviewers. The couch did look a bit dirty but the rest of the room was pretty clean. The hallway sort of smelled like Korean food though. Everything else was decent. The noise from the interstate was incredibly loud and constant but my air conditioning drowned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you were happy with the cleanliness of the room and the service our staff provided. I do apologize for the noise issues and slow Wi-Fi, but I am pleased that you had a positive stay overall. Thank you again for your review. We look... More 

Suwanee, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks :( The room was smelly, Hot water took forever to heat up we had to open every pipe in the room so it would heat up a little :( the pull out bed was so uncomfortable for my son. I asked to be moved to another room and although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff being friendly; however, we apologize the room not smelling fresh and the hot water not heating adequately. We strive to be a very family friendly hotel and I do apologize you did not feel comfortable during your stay. Also, I do apologize if... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

I had a great personal stay here. Room was clean and adequate with a resonable price. What sealed the deal was the customer service I received mainly from (Sheree I think was her name). She was always friendly with a smile, and didn't hesitate to go out her way to accommodate my requests for my couple of days. She even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that your room's cleanliness and our great rates met your expectations. We are also thrilled that you found our staff, especially Sheree, helpful and friendly. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This place was old and reeked of weed smell and criminal looking people walking around everywhere. Escorts and prostitutes working out of this hotel and pimps standing outside. I booked through 3rd party site and had no choice. I didn't sleep All-night from people in the halls closing doors. I almost and didn't know why I didn't just ride down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the odor and the fact that you felt unsafe at our hotel is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am working closely with my staff to better monitor our property for such issues so that your experience... More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The carpet looked like it had not been cleaned in years. The living room sofa had stains on it. The mattress on the sofa had stains and discoloration. The hall way smelled to the extent that my six year old had to close his nose while walking the hall way. The bathroom was too small and was very inconvenient if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Anthony - Thank you for telling us about your stay. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room and not being informed of our customizable kitchen packs is truly regrettable. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment to make sure our guests receive the cleanest items possible. We deliver the kitchenware to our guest's room upon request.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
0.6 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Duluth
Quality Inn Duluth
#20 of 22 in Duluth
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Duluth
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay