We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Duluth hotels

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3390 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #19 of 23 hotels in Duluth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
kristi1871 Rock Hill, South Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (53)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    5
    5
    17
See reviews for
11
6
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extremely dirty.they didn't have supplies for the kitchen. Called corporate. They then showed up with some pans forks and plates but they were dirty. Hair found on towels and so on. Hope y his helps someone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Kristi - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned properly. We will be retraining our housekeeping staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We also apologize that you were not notified that our kitchenware is stored at the... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked my reservation online using thier website and used a promo code advertised on the site for $50 off my total bill. Of course I realized after getting home that they conveniently forgot to apply the discount. So it seems I'm out $50. As for the room, It was decent at best. We had no pan or dishes at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Jon - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We sincerely apologize that your promo discount was not taken off at check-out. We have corrected this issue and will be making sure your experience is not repeated. We also apologize that your room was not properly stocked and that our grab-and-go... More

Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was very friendly and called to make sure that my room was ok right after I walked in my room. This is a very clean hotel and the location is good, right off the interstate and in a quiet location. If you have children there is a putt putt right next door that you can walk to. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Kristi - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with friendly service and that you appreciated the cleanliness and convenience of our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the 1st and last time I will ever stay here, bathroom was saturated with bleach, it had a nasty looking bath mat, no remote for the tv... breakfast is just snacks, go elsewhere, it is not good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Marlene - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We sincerely apologize that your bathroom's cleanliness did not meet your expectations and that our grab-and go breakfast did not leave you satisfied. Your comments were reviewed by our housekeeping staff, and we will be working to make sure our bathrooms are... More

Augusta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I really liked the hotel and am staying there again next month. I like the staff, and they're very helpful. Granted, the check-in lady was a bit rude at first for we waited about 10 minutes for her to get back to us after we gave her our information. Apparently, we had interrupted a phone call reservation that she had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I frequent this establishment often, I find the guest services staff to be friendly and down to earth. The housekeeping staff is attentive and very hospitable. For the rate, size, and quality, you couldn't find a better buy in the area. Within walking distance of multiple franchise restaurants, Retail outlets, and interstate access to I-85 for those seeking to travel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I am relocating from Indiana and booked this hotel to stay in for about a month. As i was checking into the hotel I asked if there was a bathroom. The lady at the front desk handed me a paper to sign and said the bathroom was around the corner. I went to the bathroom and when I came out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Elle - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the pest activity is truly regrettable. We take any report of pest activity very seriously and are working on addressing the issue. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We will continue to work with our staff to provide... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel stay was a home a way from home get away for spring break. I loved the convenient location to shopping, restaurants and easy access to the highway. The hotel was nice the bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly, I was dissatisfied with the grab and go breakfast, my daughter woke up hungry and the selection was not much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Carla – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens and convenient location at a great value. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve... More

Denham Springs
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed at the extended stay for one month right next door and moved over here as they had a gym and a different layout in a room as I am here another two months. the room is clean, the front desk staff are very nice. the problem - there are people who actually live in these hotels. I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. Still, I apologize that you experienced noise disturbance from neighboring guests. Your feedback will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate... More

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed here due to the price, location, and the pictures the website had. The only positive thing I can say about my time here was it was centrally located to where I needed to be. Besides that, this place is a dump. The sheets still had some sort of odd colored stains on them. The couch cushions also had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to ensure our housekeeping staff is taking extra care in cleaning of each... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place

Address: 3390 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Atlanta-Gwinnett Place Hotel Duluth
Duluth Extended Stay
Extended Stay Duluth

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
114

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer