We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Duluth hotels

Quality Inn Duluth

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Duluth to your Saves list
Quality Inn Duluth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Duluth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jayantdada2014 Milledgeville, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (64)
  • Photos (50)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    9
    12
    6
    12
See reviews for
13
10
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Ky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to change rooms multiple times to find minimally acceptable one. Leaking AC, wet floors, Mold, Toilet with Fecal matter still in the bowl, Bathroom smelling of Urine, not all rooms have Frig & Microwave, not all rooms have flat screen tv. On the good side, front desk made every effort to correct our complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

On behalf of Quality Inn. Please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at our property. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. For that once again i apologoze for that. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us... More

Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have good experience in this kind of hotel situated in very big hot exit in big city of atlanta of georgia.We have also good facility and good breakfast.staff of the hotel were also nice and courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

First of all thank you very much for giving us an opportunity to serve you and your family. You are truly one of our most loyal guests, and it is always a pleasure and an honor to serve you. It is patrons such as yourself to whom we owe the success of this establishment. My sincere appreciation of your patronage... More

Lilburn, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

absolute good experience, clean and neat rooms and bathrooms. very generous staff , good breakfast, good internet speed, very good location for shopping. All restaurants very close with different variety of cuisine. near the 85 highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

I would like to take this time to personally thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn. We know that you have many choices when traveling and your business is very much appreciated. We hope you enjoyed your stay, and that our hotel property and staff exceeded your expectations. In order to continually improve upon our product and... More

Athens, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here 7/15/2014. Asked for non smoking room, the room I was placed in smelled like someone had just finished cigarettes smoking inside. Beyond that I sprayed the room with deodorizer, laid on bed hmmmm felt wet and didn't think much of it.. I returned from my vehicle and smelled foul urine smell on my clothing, check bed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced at our hotel. we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation, we narrowed the cause and fixed by educating our new employees regarding hospitality business. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Overall the hotel was pretty average. It appeared to be understaffed. Our room was ok overall. There were smoking rooms adjacent and the smell moved into our room. The pool was very nice and the treadmill was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Dear customer, First of all Thank you very much for taking valuable time to write review about us. It was pleasure taking care of you. Once again we are thankful for the valued customer like you. Thanking you More

Midway, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel after finding a great rate online without checking Trip Advisor before checking in...big mistake. Having stayed in another Quality Inn the night before in a different city where we had a terrible stay we were a little gun-shy and rightfully so. We should had called around to other area hotels to compare rates but we were tired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. You willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. At Quality Inn we are very serious about our customer’s satisfaction and we work hard to get to the bottom of any customer complaints. It is our policy to get involved to resolve pending issues.... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I would say that this is just a place to rest your head for a night but I couldn't do much of that because the pillows were flat. This place needs to be better kept. My air conditioning unit was falling apart and had dust all over it. I didn't even want to turn it on because of that. Checking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is one of those old motels that should have been torn down and replaced but wasn't. Instead the owner has tried to update it with paint and carpet and new, but cheap, furniture. The staff are very nice, very helpful, but the room was, to be kind, shabby. The bathtub was stained, the towels thin, one towel rack was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We have thoroughly reviewed your feedback and feel that we owe you our deepest apologies for the inconvenience that has caused. At Quality Inn,we are very serious about our customer’s satisfaction and we work hard to get to the bottom of any customer complaints. After analyzing the issue and conducting several internal reviews, we found the origination... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

This place isn't a palace by any means, but it's a very good value hotel. Good location, fast check in, friendly front desk. The rooms are clean, beds are good, flat screen tv's, and good water pressure. Wifi usually works good. I stay here once a month when I'm in the area, and for $55/night with AAA discount, you can't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all i want you to thank you for being our proud returning customer for long time. your loyalty as a customer is much appreciated. I know there are many businesses you could have chosen to meet your need. Thank you for continuing to entrust us to do the very best for you. Is there any one... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

When we come to Atlanta, this is where we prefer to stay. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are very clean and upgraded. The prices are respectful for the areas. The location is perfect for places we like to visit. There are plenty of places to eat and shop near by. We will defiantly be back again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Dear customer, It was pleasure taking care of you. we are glad to recived your kind words of praise. we are making progress day by day because of the valuable customers like you,who keeps faith in our work. i already shared your kind words with our staff members, Once again we are thankful for the valued customer like you. Thanking... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Duluth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Duluth

Address: 3500 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Duluth 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duluth Quality Inn

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
111

See which rooms travelers prefer