We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Duluth

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3500 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Duluth
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Duluth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015
Worldtraveller2609
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    11
    12
    6
    15
See reviews for
14
11
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

it was my first visit this year. I do like the staff they very friendly. they know me by name even though i stay here once in 6 month. That makes me feel like home away from home. Again rooms were nice and clean. Staff service was excellent as usual. I will be back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Once again Thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We like having loyal customers who support our business in this competitive world. we make sure each time our returning guest enjoyed their stay. Once again thank you very much for your business. Hope to see you soon again. More 

Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I was here on my business trip. i couldn't find any hotel for my stay apparently everybody was sold out in this area. I choose to stay at this place because only this one had room. Staff was nice and friendly. They were kind and helpful. my room was nice and clean. bathroom was was clean too. Breakfast was excellent.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Dear SM, Thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope your next visit will be more enjoyable and pleasurable with us. Once again thank you very much for your business. More 

Meriden, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I travel a lot. And stay in similar hotels a lot. This place is a strong contender for worst ever. Definitely not what I expect at a Quality Inn. I've stayed in much better Motel 6s and Econolodges. Not very clean, and poorly maintained. Strike One. Unusable Wi-Fi ("we're working on it"; "it's fixed", "no one else is having problems")... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

On behalf of Quality Inn. Please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at our property. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. For that once again i apologoze for that. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us... More 

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Before arriving Oct. 7th 2014 for a 2 night stay...I was apprehensive because it was so inexpensive. I was pleasantly surprised to find my two bed room on the third floor VERY spacious and attractively decorated. I also appreciated how extraordinarily clean my room was as well. Shower was nice and hot no matter what time of day. Every encounter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are extremely delighted to receive your word of praise. We appreciate your business. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are making progress because of the loyal and honest customers like you. who support our business honestly. Once again thank you very much. i hope your next visit will be more enjoyable than previous one. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Firstly I must say that the desk staff were very polite and kind. Unfortunately that is not enough. Our room was somewhat clean but everything is very old and stained. There was even a blood smear on the blackout blind. Even the toilet paper holder didn't do it's job. Beds were comfortable but pillows were terrible. Pool was closed yet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Dear customer, First of all sorry for the any inconvenience happened during your stay. I read your feedback gone through all the details. I see you were disappointed with our breakfast. Let me clarify that our breakfast selection is according to Choice Hotels Standard (US). In that we are not bond to keep any ketchup or brown sugar. All the... More 

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The following review is taken verbatim from an email note that I sent to the general manager of this property, Dr Jayesh Patel, CHA today, October 1. "Yesterday I checked into your property for what was to be a 3-night stay. I was assigned room 311 and immediately upon entering the room it was clear to me it is one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Q-D-GA, Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Kershaw, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were very pleased with the accommodations we had using points. We got exactly what we asked for which has not always been the case when staying in other cities. The room was clean and comfortable and no noisy neighbors.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all thank you very much for your business. We read your review and were very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are making progress because of the loyal and honest customers like you. who support our business honestly. Once again thank you very much. i hope your next visit will be more enjoyable... More 

Eatonton, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Rooms are clean and nice. Easy access to everything in the area with lots of choices. This was my third stay not a bad experience yet!!! This hotel is right next to Gwinnett Place Mall, 5 minutes from Sugarloaf Mills and 10 minutes from Mall of Georgia. Right off I-85 and next to numerous restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, First of all thank you very much for your business. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us every time. I shared your kind words of praise with our employees and they were glad too. Feedback like yours gives them motivation to work harder amd honestly so each guest can experience pleasant stay with us and... More 

Louisville, Ky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Had to change rooms multiple times to find minimally acceptable one. Leaking AC, wet floors, Mold, Toilet with Fecal matter still in the bowl, Bathroom smelling of Urine, not all rooms have Frig & Microwave, not all rooms have flat screen tv. On the good side, front desk made every effort to correct our complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

On behalf of Quality Inn. Please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at our property. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. For that once again i apologoze for that. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us... More 

Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have good experience in this kind of hotel situated in very big hot exit in big city of atlanta of georgia.We have also good facility and good breakfast.staff of the hotel were also nice and courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

First of all thank you very much for giving us an opportunity to serve you and your family. You are truly one of our most loyal guests, and it is always a pleasure and an honor to serve you. It is patrons such as yourself to whom we owe the success of this establishment. My sincere appreciation of your patronage... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question