We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Duluth hotels

Quality Inn Duluth

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Duluth to your Saves list
Quality Inn Duluth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
53%
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Duluth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
wild d Kershaw, South Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (66)
  • Photos (50)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    10
    12
    6
    12
See reviews for
13
11
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kershaw, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very pleased with the accommodations we had using points. We got exactly what we asked for which has not always been the case when staying in other cities. The room was clean and comfortable and no noisy neighbors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all thank you very much for your business. We read your review and were very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are making progress because of the loyal and honest customers like you. who support our business honestly. Once again thank you very much. i hope your next visit will be more enjoyable... More

Eatonton, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rooms are clean and nice. Easy access to everything in the area with lots of choices. This was my third stay not a bad experience yet!!! This hotel is right next to Gwinnett Place Mall, 5 minutes from Sugarloaf Mills and 10 minutes from Mall of Georgia. Right off I-85 and next to numerous restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, First of all thank you very much for your business. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us every time. I shared your kind words of praise with our employees and they were glad too. Feedback like yours gives them motivation to work harder amd honestly so each guest can experience pleasant stay with us and... More

Louisville, Ky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had to change rooms multiple times to find minimally acceptable one. Leaking AC, wet floors, Mold, Toilet with Fecal matter still in the bowl, Bathroom smelling of Urine, not all rooms have Frig & Microwave, not all rooms have flat screen tv. On the good side, front desk made every effort to correct our complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

On behalf of Quality Inn. Please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at our property. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. For that once again i apologoze for that. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us... More

Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have good experience in this kind of hotel situated in very big hot exit in big city of atlanta of georgia.We have also good facility and good breakfast.staff of the hotel were also nice and courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

First of all thank you very much for giving us an opportunity to serve you and your family. You are truly one of our most loyal guests, and it is always a pleasure and an honor to serve you. It is patrons such as yourself to whom we owe the success of this establishment. My sincere appreciation of your patronage... More

Lilburn, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

absolute good experience, clean and neat rooms and bathrooms. very generous staff , good breakfast, good internet speed, very good location for shopping. All restaurants very close with different variety of cuisine. near the 85 highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

I would like to take this time to personally thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn. We know that you have many choices when traveling and your business is very much appreciated. We hope you enjoyed your stay, and that our hotel property and staff exceeded your expectations. In order to continually improve upon our product and... More

Athens, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed here 7/15/2014. Asked for non smoking room, the room I was placed in smelled like someone had just finished cigarettes smoking inside. Beyond that I sprayed the room with deodorizer, laid on bed hmmmm felt wet and didn't think much of it.. I returned from my vehicle and smelled foul urine smell on my clothing, check bed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced at our hotel. we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation, we narrowed the cause and fixed by educating our new employees regarding hospitality business. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Overall the hotel was pretty average. It appeared to be understaffed. Our room was ok overall. There were smoking rooms adjacent and the smell moved into our room. The pool was very nice and the treadmill was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Dear customer, First of all Thank you very much for taking valuable time to write review about us. It was pleasure taking care of you. Once again we are thankful for the valued customer like you. Thanking you More

Kapolei, Hawaii
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel after finding a great rate online without checking Trip Advisor before checking in...big mistake. Having stayed in another Quality Inn the night before in a different city where we had a terrible stay we were a little gun-shy and rightfully so. We should had called around to other area hotels to compare rates but we were tired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. You willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. At Quality Inn we are very serious about our customer’s satisfaction and we work hard to get to the bottom of any customer complaints. It is our policy to get involved to resolve pending issues.... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I would say that this is just a place to rest your head for a night but I couldn't do much of that because the pillows were flat. This place needs to be better kept. My air conditioning unit was falling apart and had dust all over it. I didn't even want to turn it on because of that. Checking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is one of those old motels that should have been torn down and replaced but wasn't. Instead the owner has tried to update it with paint and carpet and new, but cheap, furniture. The staff are very nice, very helpful, but the room was, to be kind, shabby. The bathtub was stained, the towels thin, one towel rack was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We have thoroughly reviewed your feedback and feel that we owe you our deepest apologies for the inconvenience that has caused. At Quality Inn,we are very serious about our customer’s satisfaction and we work hard to get to the bottom of any customer complaints. After analyzing the issue and conducting several internal reviews, we found the origination... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Duluth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Duluth

Address: 3500 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Duluth 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duluth Quality Inn

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Duluth with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
111

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Duluth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer