We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Duluth hotels

Quality Inn Duluth

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Duluth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Duluth to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Duluth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014
thailand262 Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    12
    6
    15
See reviews for
14
11
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Meriden, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel a lot. And stay in similar hotels a lot. This place is a strong contender for worst ever. Definitely not what I expect at a Quality Inn. I've stayed in much better Motel 6s and Econolodges. Not very clean, and poorly maintained. Strike One. Unusable Wi-Fi ("we're working on it"; "it's fixed", "no one else is having problems")... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

On behalf of Quality Inn. Please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at our property. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. For that once again i apologoze for that. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us... More

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Before arriving Oct. 7th 2014 for a 2 night stay...I was apprehensive because it was so inexpensive. I was pleasantly surprised to find my two bed room on the third floor VERY spacious and attractively decorated. I also appreciated how extraordinarily clean my room was as well. Shower was nice and hot no matter what time of day. Every encounter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are extremely delighted to receive your word of praise. We appreciate your business. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are making progress because of the loyal and honest customers like you. who support our business honestly. Once again thank you very much. i hope your next visit will be more enjoyable than previous one. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Firstly I must say that the desk staff were very polite and kind. Unfortunately that is not enough. Our room was somewhat clean but everything is very old and stained. There was even a blood smear on the blackout blind. Even the toilet paper holder didn't do it's job. Beds were comfortable but pillows were terrible. Pool was closed yet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Dear customer, First of all sorry for the any inconvenience happened during your stay. I read your feedback gone through all the details. I see you were disappointed with our breakfast. Let me clarify that our breakfast selection is according to Choice Hotels Standard (US). In that we are not bond to keep any ketchup or brown sugar. All the... More

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The following review is taken verbatim from an email note that I sent to the general manager of this property, Dr Jayesh Patel, CHA today, October 1. "Yesterday I checked into your property for what was to be a 3-night stay. I was assigned room 311 and immediately upon entering the room it was clear to me it is one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Q-D-GA, Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Kershaw, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were very pleased with the accommodations we had using points. We got exactly what we asked for which has not always been the case when staying in other cities. The room was clean and comfortable and no noisy neighbors.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all thank you very much for your business. We read your review and were very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are making progress because of the loyal and honest customers like you. who support our business honestly. Once again thank you very much. i hope your next visit will be more enjoyable... More

Eatonton, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Rooms are clean and nice. Easy access to everything in the area with lots of choices. This was my third stay not a bad experience yet!!! This hotel is right next to Gwinnett Place Mall, 5 minutes from Sugarloaf Mills and 10 minutes from Mall of Georgia. Right off I-85 and next to numerous restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, First of all thank you very much for your business. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us every time. I shared your kind words of praise with our employees and they were glad too. Feedback like yours gives them motivation to work harder amd honestly so each guest can experience pleasant stay with us and... More

Louisville, Ky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had to change rooms multiple times to find minimally acceptable one. Leaking AC, wet floors, Mold, Toilet with Fecal matter still in the bowl, Bathroom smelling of Urine, not all rooms have Frig & Microwave, not all rooms have flat screen tv. On the good side, front desk made every effort to correct our complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

On behalf of Quality Inn. Please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at our property. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. For that once again i apologoze for that. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us... More

Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have good experience in this kind of hotel situated in very big hot exit in big city of atlanta of georgia.We have also good facility and good breakfast.staff of the hotel were also nice and courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

First of all thank you very much for giving us an opportunity to serve you and your family. You are truly one of our most loyal guests, and it is always a pleasure and an honor to serve you. It is patrons such as yourself to whom we owe the success of this establishment. My sincere appreciation of your patronage... More

Lilburn, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

absolute good experience, clean and neat rooms and bathrooms. very generous staff , good breakfast, good internet speed, very good location for shopping. All restaurants very close with different variety of cuisine. near the 85 highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

I would like to take this time to personally thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn. We know that you have many choices when traveling and your business is very much appreciated. We hope you enjoyed your stay, and that our hotel property and staff exceeded your expectations. In order to continually improve upon our product and... More

Athens, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed here 7/15/2014. Asked for non smoking room, the room I was placed in smelled like someone had just finished cigarettes smoking inside. Beyond that I sprayed the room with deodorizer, laid on bed hmmmm felt wet and didn't think much of it.. I returned from my vehicle and smelled foul urine smell on my clothing, check bed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced at our hotel. we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation, we narrowed the cause and fixed by educating our new employees regarding hospitality business. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Duluth

Address: 3500 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Duluth 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duluth Quality Inn

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay