We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta

#2 of 22 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
1775 Pleasant Hill Road, Duluth, GA 30096
Special Price
Summer Stay Savings
4 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    262
    115
    39
    10
    14
See reviews for
80
65
21
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (440)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
See the most recent reviews
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I had Christina and Yolanda at the bar, they were great! Beer was overpriced, I think if they lowered prices they would do more business. Hotel is under renavations at this point. And the basic WiFi is free if you want the fast wifi you have to pay

Was this review helpful? Yes
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Jeremy F6752: Thank you for your feedback and 5 star review. Christina and Yolanda greatly appreciate your note. Our renovations are in progress and the lobby has been completed since your visit. All of our upgrades are moving along as planned and we have received great feedback from our guests. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

My girlfriend and I were on vacation to Atlanta and we decided to stay at the Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta. First of all, I have stayed at many hotels in my life, and I have NEVER been to a hotel with a check-in time of 4 pm, but that isn't really the problem. It seems this hotel is going through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

HI Melvintosh: Thank you for your feedback. The pool and locker rooms are on a daily cleaning schedule that is strictly enforced. I apologize about the issues that you have noted and we have reviewed our schedules to make any necessary adjustments that are needed. Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

this hotel was so nice. we stayed 3 nights rooms so clean breakfast was on the money. front desk staff was so friendly. I had such a great time that I was trying to find something to complain about lol

Was this review helpful? Yes
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Tyrone A: Thank you for your 5 Star review. Great to hear you had a great stay. I have shared your comments with our staff and we all look forward to your next visit to Sonesta. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel was clean and the staff was professional. The problem that I have is with the information that was provided to us. When we called to make the reservation it was for 4 days but we realized that it would only be 3 days so we called back to change it and was told that because we were dropping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Sandra G: Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry for the confusion and would like to talk to you directly to get more details. Can you email me and we can talk live when you get a moment? It would be greatly appreciated. My email address is dkohlasch@sonesta.com. More 

Duluth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel was amazing... Even with the little bit of renovation the hotel was in excellent condition. The staff was amazing. There was nothing I could complain on... We didn't need one but I did notice in our room there was no microwave or refrigerator... But as I said we didn't need one.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Loretta B: Glad to hear you had a great stay. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to you next visit. More 

Ludlow,ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Barbara and Christina where awesome!! very friendly and professional. Very knowledgable of surrounding area. The wifi and tv cable channels where less than any Hotel I've stayed at recently!! Wasn't happy with that part of my stay at all! Along with the only 2 washers and dryers being broken for over 5 days!! What Hotel with 432 rooms ONLY has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi MBlakeii: Thank you for staying us and for your review. I have shared your note with Barbara and Christina. They exemplify our commitment to guest service. I am sorry about the washer/dryer situation. There is no reason for taking so long to have the laundry equipment repaired. I am very sorry. In regards to the TV channel line up,... More 

Chattanooga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

For starters, my friend had their car stolen from the hotel parking lot. Two other friends had their cars broken into. And finally, I had a reservation, but the hotel overbooked and I ended up having to sleep on a very uncomfortable sofa bed.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Michael C: Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I am very sorry about the vehicle incident with your friend and have already talked to him. This is a very rare occurence and we are working closely with the local authorities on this. I have also sent you a separate communication about your stay, and I look... More 

Duluth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

great time. everyone was very friendly and helpful. the place was very clean. the breakfast buffet was very good. Buttons lounge anise place to have a cocktail and visit with family. making me type 200 characters to complete this survey is the only negative experience i encountered on this trip.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hello Joseph S: Thank you for staying with us and for your 5 star review. It is great to hear that our staff met met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return trip to Sonesta. More 

Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here May 6-9th. We came up for a mini getaway and to attend a Braves games. The grounds are beautiful and very inviting. Upon arrival we were greeted by Phoebe at the check in desk. She was very pleasant and gave us info on the restaurants, pool location and how to access the elevator. Skip helped us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Col515: Thank you for staying with us and for your great feedback. It is great to see you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to your return visit. I had shared your review with our entire team and they all say THANK YOU!. They are honored you provided us the opportunity to take great care of you... More 

Duluth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a women's conference back in Sept and had never heard of them before. We came back this week to catcch up with some friends. It was great! The hotel is nice and clean, the room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. The rate was very good, and the breakfast buffet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Stacy H: Thank you for staying with us and giving a 5 star review. Great to hear you are a frequent guest and that you had a great stay. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta NE / Duluth Sugarloaf
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay