We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta

#1 of 22 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
1775 Pleasant Hill Road, Duluth, GA 30096
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    103
    36
    7
    12
See reviews for
67
59
21
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (400)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I came here for a Stay-Cation getaway without the kids. We drove up from 2 hours south of Atlanta. Location is just off the highway, plenty of food choices. The mall is on the same strip. There is another mall a few exits up. Our room was clean, and neat. We did have to call for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi staleybaby09: Thanks so much for your great review! It sounds like you and your husband were able to enjoy the surrounding areas shopping etc. As you indicated, we are close to many attractive shops and attractions and very accessible off 85. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Lakeland, Fl
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice location, clean, good service. Close to Atlanta and to Stone Mountain, but not in the middle of town with all the traffic. We were able to eat in different restaurants some at walking distance. We visited the Centennial Par and the History Museum, both great choices. We spent one day at the Stone Mountain, lots of fun and activities.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Good morning icadiz; Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with our guests. It is nice to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our location. We are close to everything and also set back on 11 acres so you can enjoy the peace and quiet. We look forward to meeting you on your next... More 

Thurmond, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When coming to the Norcross area for business meetings, I always try to stay at the Sonesta Gwinnett Place. The rooms are always clean. Food in the hotel is excellent. Staff are always friendly and ready to assist with needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

HI ehcnurse: We are so glad to see you return to our hotel for your business trips. Our staff is committed to delivering great service, clean rooms and incredible food. Thank you for recognizing this, and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice rooms, friendly associates at Sonesta. Asked for a fan but they couldn't provide one. Bar a little over priced along with food. Skip, our driver was very nice and got us to and from our destination(s) in a timely manner and safely. Very courteous and nice week long visit. If i came here for vacation, i would most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Chris W: Thank you for staying with us for your Ricoh training class. Ricoh is one of our top clients, and we have a very long relationship with them. Thank you for recognizing Skip for his great service. Skip has been with us for over 20 years and is an outstanding person. We look forward to your next visit. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed several stays when property was Marriott. Very pleasantly surprised to see that much has been improved and the staff is still very accommodating, especially the front desk, breakfast buffet and room service staff. Yvonne, who provided housekeeping service to our room was truly exceptional! Thank you! AL and Mary Anne Williamsburg, Virginia

Was this review helpful? Yes
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Al M.: Thank you for returning to our property. The property changed ownership 1.5 years ago and is now a Sonesta Hotel. All of the previous staff stayed on with Sonesta and are proud to be part of our family. Great to hear you enjoyed our renovated property. We renovated all areas of the hotel and are receiving great... More 

Saint Louis
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived late on a rainy night. The property is easily visible from the street, but I found the parking lot/finding the main entrance somewhat difficult to navigate. That said, there was plenty of parking near to the main entrance. The lobby is nice. The gentleman that greeted me was very pleasant--told me about free internet, location of the elevator,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Russ H: Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. It is apparent that you travel frequently and have a very good eye for detail. I have shared your positive feedback with our staff and we all thank you. We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed on the weekend and enjoyed the stay. Room was nicely done and property was overall up to date. Price was very reasonable and location nearby to restaurants. I will stay again and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Mike F: Thank you for bringing your family to stay with us. It sounds like you enjoyed the hotel amenities along with the surrounding areas attractions. Your feedback on our renovated property is greatly appreciated and has been shared by all of our guests. We are looking forward to your next visit. More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel on a whim and I must say I was pleasantly surprised and impressed. I stayed overnight passing through town so I didn't experience many of the amenities offered. However, the staff is extremely courteous and helpful. My room was very clean and so was the bathroom which was stacked with plenty of towels. I would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Good afternoon Sly W: It is great to see we were able to pleasantly surprise you! Our entire staff thanks you for your kind note about being courteous and helpful. We are passionate about not only meeting our guest needs but exceeding! Thank you for providing us this opportunity. Safe travels. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband & I enjoyed a quick get away to this wonderful hotel. I can't rate it high enough. The staff are all very attentive & professional. If you get a chance stay here. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi 2013_SouthernGirl; Thank you so much for your kind words. Our team is very passionate about delivering exceptional service, and it is great to see that you and your husband had a wonderful stay. We look forward to your next visit. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a horrible overnight stay at a nearby hotel and ended up moving over here, it was VERY REFRESHING. We were so relieved to be greeted by such polite and friendly staff! Its a great location right off the highway and very quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Good morning Samantha P: Thank you for your note. I am sorry to hear you had such a terrible experience at another hotel but very proud that our team was able to make sure a positive difference in your day. Great to hear our team was very polite and able to take care of your needs. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question