We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3530 Breckenridge Boulevard, Duluth, GA 30096 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Atlanta/Gwinnett Place Mall)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    26
    11
    10
    23
See reviews for
31
14
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Fl
Level Contributor
137 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Frederick at the front desk made me instantly unwelcome and was as cold as ice I met one other staff and she seemed unhappy to be there too...The place is modern but very cold there are no warm lights ..many bright colors bed was ok and the room was clean but I had to switch off the Air it sounded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arvind P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. I am sorry to hear of your experience at check-in. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service and are taking the necessary steps to insure that this may be avoided in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should I be of further assistance. Thank... More 

Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this hotel for business and it was very convenient, clean, and had many features, however, it is the typical Holiday Inn when it comes to comfort (bed was not great, amenities were average) and the price paid was on the high side for a property like this (they took advantage of other properties in the area being sold out).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arvind P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations in certain areas. We would certainly like to learn more about that. If you would like, please connect with me at the... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff is not polite to customers. At checkin, the staff was very rude to another customer. I received my keys, but no instructions on room number or location of elevator, just got my keys handed to me. Both staff at check in were not in uniform, maybe one of them was going out to a club or something. When asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arvind P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you choose our hotel for your recent accommodations, Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We would certainly like to learn more about that. If you would like, please connect with me at the hotel or via email... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Don't hesitate to stay here. This hotel apparently went through some remodeling and created some terrible reviews for them. Our experience was just the opposite: great! The rooms were great, clean, updated, the common areas were beautiful. So the remodel was excellent!. No doubt that was a terrible experience for some travelers, but thank goodness some hotels know it's time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
atlanta GA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Must have just caught a bad night because I stay here all the time since I gave up on the Hampton Inn down the street. Now I may check out the Fairfield Inn next door although I think they have the same owner. Still love the décor but first room assigned was a handicapped and I reserve those for when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arvind P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry to hear that while you enjoy our hotel, we didn't meet your expectations on the guestroom size. We would like to make this right for you & certainly don't want to see you leave. Please contact me directly at holidayinnexpressduluth@gmail.com with your contact information. Thank you! Kristina More 

Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

this hotel appears rather new and has a nice modern, airy lobby and breakfast area. bedding is nice and restful and the room has a mini frig and microwave. breakfast was included but a pancake do-it-youself-machine was not working during my visit. The hotel itself is close to Interstate 85. There is a waffle house and a Bahama Breeze restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Nice hotel and all new everything. Great change since a few years back. Has a great real breakfast (eggs, pancakes, bacon, ect...) with cost of room. We enjoyed our stay. Very clean and nice indoor pool. Very close to both malls, shopping and the evening night life. We were very happy, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Welcomed in the door and got our room. We stayed two nights, the lobby is painted multi colors which made it bright. The breakfast was just normal hotel fare but was topped up continuously. All the staff were nice and the hotel clean. Not anything more to ask.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area, responded to this review

Dear limey1976, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We work hard to make your your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the hotel cleanliness, nice staff and breakfast service. It encourages our staff to continuously delight our guest with outstanding service. Your loyalty and support to the... More 

Beringen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Hotel seems to be renovated. If they did, they did a very poor job. Room is dirty and dusty everywhere. Hair from the person before me in the badroom. Breakfast is terrible. Eating out of a foamplastic plate with plastic fork and knife.... As said never again. For this price there are a lot of better places around.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arvind P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. I apologize that your breakfast was not acceptable. We adhere to all of the Holiday inn Express standards, therefore, the breakfast provided is the standard Express Start. Rest... More 

Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

New hotel, nice staff, basic free breakfast. Only negative is tv in room had poor resolution. Would stay again. Hotels.com had 10% last minute booking deal. Paid 107 before taxes. Has indoor pool small fitness room. Easy check in and easy check out

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top