We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Duluth hotels

Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6310 Sugarloaf Parkway, Duluth, GA 30097
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center to your Saves list
72%
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Duluth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
BethB1682
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    33
    19
    9
    7
See reviews for
26
8
8
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were told we could cancel our reservation and get a refund, which we did. We were given the name of the employee in accounting to call and were told to call them the next day. When my husband called to cofirm the cancelation/refund we were denied a refund. After much back and forth we were finally issued a free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear BethB1682, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. When booking through a third-party agent, the reservation is subject to that third-party's cancellation policy and not our hotel's policy. We would recommend that guests call Holiday Inn directly for reservations to avoid these types of issues. More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff, especially group sales and catering division, excellent. I have stayed here for the last 9 years because it is top notch. The convenience to Gwinnett Center is so good that it is the only place I will stay. The hotel is well kept and rooms nicely appointed and large.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear deesign3, We appreciate your very kind review of our hotel, and your loyalty to us over the years! We can't wait to have you all back next year! More

Brasil, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am frequent customer in September 2014 was my last one week stay in the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Sugarloaf, Duluth GA, the hotel is good, the restaurant service and quality of dishes are very good, the room is clean but the bathroom is becoming a little "used", the hotel staff is very nice and the suttle bus service is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear AkioSaito, We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and were able to experience the HUB's new dishes! We are in the process of updating our facilities, and appreciate your continued loyalty! More

Hixson, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night for the local Japan Fest and at the Gwinnett Center. We arrived at 10am to meet my parents who were already at hotel. The staff was nice at said they could go ahead and check us in. We went to japan Fest and went to room that afternoon. The ceiling had several spots where leaks from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear allynbrian, We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review. We will pass on your comments to the appropriate departments. We hope you have the chance to come visit us again! More

Metairie, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Duluth for sales training with Konica Minolta and stayed a week at Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center. The food at the restaurant was fantastic...I highly recommend the Maple Salmon BLT! YUM! The bartender, Kenia, was fun and friendly, entertaining and she made excellent drinks. I did not have a rental car, but the shuttle service took me anywhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Raina C, Thank you for submitting your nice review of our property! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay, and had the chance to sample the HUB's delicious new menu! We will pass on your compliments to the chef, and to Kenia! We're so proud of the work that they do! We hope you have the chance to come... More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Excellent location to Gwinnett Center, host to great concerts and performances! HUB restaurant -bar with delicious steak and chicken wings! Will definitely return! Rooms clean and contemporary. Staff hospital and courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Cjh H, We appreciate you taking the time to submit that great review of our property! We are glad that our location is convenient for so many activities and destinations! Please come back and see us the next time you're in the area! More

Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I stay here 50 nights a year and the staff is great. Alex and Mary Grace are the best. Rooms are always perfect and the HUB is a great place to eat. This hotel has easy access and it is alwzys very clean and keep up very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear randallray, Thank you so much for your raving review! We are priviledged to have you as one of our regular guests, and we will see you next time you visit! More

Huntsville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We arrived late and very tired, were assigned room 627, you could smell the cigarette smoke from outside the room. We were very tired and tried to sleep, but couldn't because of the smell. Staff reassigned a room around 2 am. New room was clean and odor free. Down side of these rooms: no bathtubs, very narrow entry with several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Hambright6, Thank you for reviewing our property. You will be happy to know that we are now a completely smoke-free facility! We appreciate your kind comments regarding our cleanliness and our wonderful staff. We are constantly upgrading and refreshing, and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit Gwinnett! More

San Antonio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

My family and I stayed here for a few days and it was very nice and very clean. The staff was very friendly. The hotel just installed new carpet so it did have a new carpet smell and the windows do not open but that was ok. There are really nice side walks all around the hotel to take your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Happymomma82, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The new carpet is beautiful, isn't it? We hope to have you visit us again in the future! More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I was here for a few days while my husband had business to do. The staff are exceptionally friendly and professional. Sam was terrific taking care of all our breakfast needs making sure we always had everything we needed. The breakfast lounge is very bright with natural light making it great to sip coffee in the morning.The hotel is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Livdob, Thanks so much for your shining review of our property! We're so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your time here. Please do keep us in mind the next time you are in the area; we are constantly refreshing and your next stay will be even better! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

Address: 6310 Sugarloaf Parkway, Duluth, GA 30097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Hotel Duluth
Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center
Holiday Inn Duluth
Duluth Holiday Inn

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay