We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Duluth hotels

Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3450 Venture Pkwy, I-85 at Exit 104-Pleasant Hill, Duluth, GA
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #7 of 23 hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
robrich4 Metter, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (152)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    44
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
44
31
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Metter, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My sister was in Duluth on business and my mom and I decided to tag along and bring the kids for a trip to stone mountain. This is not a hotel I would normally stay in. Breakfast ends at 9:00am. That's not family friendly at all. We rented two rooms but I'm only reviewing the one I stayed in with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
January W, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth, responded to this review

I greatly apologize for any inconveniences you incurred while at our property. In the rare occurrence that any of our guest have an issue, we definitely go above and beyond to fix the problem. With that being said, I really wish you would have voiced your concerns with the Front Desk staff. That way we would've had the chance to... More

Baltimore, MD
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay at this hotel. I booked this through Hotwire.com. When I checked in, I learned that Hotwire had reserved a room with a king bed for myself and three children. The person registering us gave us a room with a sofa bed, which we've made work quite well at other hotels in the past. So we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
January W, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth, responded to this review

Sorry about that!! The sofa bed has since been replaced. We would certainly love to have you and your family again!! See you soon! My advice to everyone booking through 3rd party channels, your room types are not guaranteed. Many of them book whatever is available. If this is the way you like to book, it would be wise to... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night for work. Nice and clean room. Well deserves all the 3 stars and maybe more. The breakfast at hotel is very good, fruits, cereals, bagels and you can get breakfast as early as 5:30 am. HBO on the TV for entertainment. Some channels quality no so good. Fitness room is very small and need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
January W, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth, responded to this review

It pleases me to hear you had an awesome time at our facility. We definitely take pride in giving our guest an all around great experience while staying with us. We do realize that health and fitness are very important to many people. So, at this time we are actually in the beginning process of upgrading our gym. Thank You,... More

Macon, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First let me defined what problems I had with the room (212). The phone did not work. The TV did not work. Lastly, the bath-tub faucet dripped continuously. I informed the front desk and was told COMCAST is having problems and cable service has been reported and more than likely all rooms were having problems. At this moment I pointed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
January W, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth, responded to this review

Let me start by apologizing for any inconveniences due to you while you were here. However, it was an isolated incident with the TV that was, unfortunately, out of our control. Which the problem was resolved the next day. As I explained to you at check out I was not able to give you any type of monetary compensation. Any... More

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first time staying in a Wingate and I thought it was a good experience. Bed was comfortable tho a lil springy. The only down point I had was that the cable and internet was going in and out. The day clerk was extremely nice and was able to find out what the problem was. She was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
January W, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you soon!! More

Gloucester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Room was comfortable desk clerk very nice agree with the 3 rating the area was a little confusing to navigate but the hotel was easy on and off from the interstate breakfast buffet was typical overall I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
January W, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed yourself!! You're right, it can be a little tricky for first time visitors to navigate at a few intersections. However, we do have maps of the Duluth and Atlanta area located at the front desk. I know how you guys feel about getting directions, but we give really good directions at the front desk.... More

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This Wingate is classified by most web booking sites as a 3-star property. However, the appearance of the facility, guest room, and the amenities offered are more consistent with a 2-star property. In fact, I've stayed at Microtel Inns and other 2-star rated properties that were nicer than this Wingate. I think there are some serious issues with the overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
January W, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your opinion. When we do our renovation, I'll be sure to call you. Maybe you could be our interior designer! Until then, have a great day. See you soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth

Address: 3450 Venture Pkwy, I-85 at Exit 104-Pleasant Hill, Duluth, GA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Duluth
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer