We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Duluth hotels

Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3450 Venture Pkwy, I-85 at Exit 104-Pleasant Hill, Duluth, GA
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
73%
Ranked #7 of 23 hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Timothy W Lawrenceville, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (157)
  • Photos (37)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    46
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
45
32
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

While contenfort is not a real word. It reflects the content comfort experienced with my stay at the Wingate. The room and the entire areas there were clean, comfortable and a pleasant experience. The staff were friendly, professional and very attentive, from the front desk staff to the housekeepers. I would highly recommend the Wingate, and would gladly stay there... More

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What I liked: Front desk staff - specifically Reggie and Abu - were super nice. All the ladies I encountered seemed to have bad attitudes. Jackie at the bar is awesome. My room was great. On the 5th floor. Huge bed, fridge, microwave, housekeeping kept it clean everyday and added fresh towels. What I didn’t like: The breakfast isn’t free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
January W, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth, responded to this review

Thanks for the review but you're reviewing the Wrong Property. I believe you're talking about the Wyndham Garden. We have an excellent staff and 100% free Full Hot Breakfast!! So, if you're ever in the area, Stop by and give us a try!!! Wingate by Wyndham More

Dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is superb if your in town on business or pleasure. You have the quietness of the suburbs but just a short jump to the city!! Easy access to highway. Tons of shopping and restaurants. 3 major malls within a 5-10 mile radius. On top of that, the rooms are really large and very clean. I love the staff.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
January W, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review!!! It gives me great pleasure to hear you've enjoyed your stay!!! See you again soon!!! More

Azle, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our girls high school basketball team stayed here a few days for a tournament. It was clean, a great value and centrally located in a nice area with good restaurants nearby. December, at the front desk, was very warm & welcoming and had two dinner recommendations for us that worked out perfectly. The girls had a fun time at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
January W, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you so much!!! We certainly enjoyed having you! You're team was great!! Very personable and well mannered!! We would definitely love to have you back next year and many after that!!!! More

Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

if your looking outside atlanta not in the heart good spot to pick clean quiet nice staff great breakfast .4 miles from discover mills malls there you can visit bass pro medevil time dave and buster and shopping all in the mall,theres also a mall within walking distance not great but a mall kinda going down but something to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
January W, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth, responded to this review

Yes, you are Right!!! There's TONS of stuff to do locally!!! I believe this is the perfect location for anyone in town on business or pleasure!!! Thank you for staying with us!! We'll see you soon!! More

Metter, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister was in Duluth on business and my mom and I decided to tag along and bring the kids for a trip to stone mountain. This is not a hotel I would normally stay in. Breakfast ends at 9:00am. That's not family friendly at all. We rented two rooms but I'm only reviewing the one I stayed in with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
January W, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth, responded to this review

I greatly apologize for any inconveniences you incurred while at our property. In the rare occurrence that any of our guest have an issue, we definitely go above and beyond to fix the problem. With that being said, I really wish you would have voiced your concerns with the Front Desk staff. That way we would've had the chance to... More

Baltimore, MD
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second stay at this hotel. I booked this through Hotwire.com. When I checked in, I learned that Hotwire had reserved a room with a king bed for myself and three children. The person registering us gave us a room with a sofa bed, which we've made work quite well at other hotels in the past. So we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
January W, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth, responded to this review

Sorry about that!! The sofa bed has since been replaced. We would certainly love to have you and your family again!! See you soon! My advice to everyone booking through 3rd party channels, your room types are not guaranteed. Many of them book whatever is available. If this is the way you like to book, it would be wise to... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed here for one night for work. Nice and clean room. Well deserves all the 3 stars and maybe more. The breakfast at hotel is very good, fruits, cereals, bagels and you can get breakfast as early as 5:30 am. HBO on the TV for entertainment. Some channels quality no so good. Fitness room is very small and need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
January W, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth, responded to this review

It pleases me to hear you had an awesome time at our facility. We definitely take pride in giving our guest an all around great experience while staying with us. We do realize that health and fitness are very important to many people. So, at this time we are actually in the beginning process of upgrading our gym. Thank You,... More

Macon, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

First let me defined what problems I had with the room (212). The phone did not work. The TV did not work. Lastly, the bath-tub faucet dripped continuously. I informed the front desk and was told COMCAST is having problems and cable service has been reported and more than likely all rooms were having problems. At this moment I pointed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
January W, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth, responded to this review

Let me start by apologizing for any inconveniences due to you while you were here. However, it was an isolated incident with the TV that was, unfortunately, out of our control. Which the problem was resolved the next day. As I explained to you at check out I was not able to give you any type of monetary compensation. Any... More

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was my first time staying in a Wingate and I thought it was a good experience. Bed was comfortable tho a lil springy. The only down point I had was that the cable and internet was going in and out. The day clerk was extremely nice and was able to find out what the problem was. She was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
January W, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you soon!! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth

Address: 3450 Venture Pkwy, I-85 at Exit 104-Pleasant Hill, Duluth, GA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Duluth with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Duluth
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Duluth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer