We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5489 West Moreland Plaza, I-20 Exit- 37, Douglasville, GA 30134
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ron B Douglasville, Georgia
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    29
    21
    11
    7
See reviews for
35
13
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Langston, Ok
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed in many Wyndham hotels and this one is one of the worst. The room was in bad need of remodeling and the air conditioning unit was noisy. The breakfast was the cheapest that I have ever had. I would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Douglasville Days Inn is a very nice place to stay. It is very clean , quiet, and a safe place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, General Manager at Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road, responded to this review

Thank your for your thoughtful words. Please visit us again real soon! More 

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a room with a hot tub and absolutely loved it!! Room was clean and staff was very nice! !They made it an easy experience. We Will definitely be coming back soon!! Can't wait to get in the pool!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, General Manager at Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review. Your kind words are appreciated! We look forward to serving you in the near future:)) More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival due to the conditions I decided to find another hotel, however I had already paid and was told no refunds. The receptionist was very rude we began to argue. Once I got around to my room there was a party in the parking lot. Music blasting and people hanging off the balcony drinking!!! The manager came around again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Douglasville hotels

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This is an older hotel. However, the carpet should be cleaned so that the room smells fresh and free of orders.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, General Manager at Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road, responded to this review

Sorry for any inconvenience you experience during your stay, in fact carpet in all of our rooms was just cleaned on Sunday. Thank You! More 

Nashville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

The room was clean and comfy. Check in was speedy and service was friendly. It was awesome that we were able to use our Wyndham Rewards, so our stay was free!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, General Manager at Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. Your positive feedback is appreciated. Wyndham Rewards has great benefits. More 

Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

I will stay at this inn again. The room was clean and priced right. The front desk clerk was very nice and easy to deal with . I needed a ground level room and he said it was no problem . Thanks and I will return the next time I'm in the area .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, General Manager at Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road, responded to this review

Thank you! Thank You! See you soon! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

I frequently visit the Days Inn in Douglasville GA, they know me by name. Their rooms are clean and comfortable. I rented the Jacuzzi before and the experience of the what I expected. Soft bed and pillows, the Jacuzzi was on point. Their rates matches what they offer in their rooms. I would recommend the Days Inn in Douglasville Ga.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron P, General Manager at Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road, responded to this review

Thank for being a repeat guest, our business thrives on guest like yourself. Please come see us soon. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

The room was acceptable but the bathroom is so small it seems like you in b a closet,

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, General Manager at Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. Unfortunately, that is how these bathrooms were built when this property was build. We do have some rooms that has bigger bathrooms, if you are ever in the area, please give us another try. And you can request the rooms with bigger bathroom. Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay