We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Douglas

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1610 South Peterson Avenue, US Hwy 441 S & Hwy 221 S, Douglas, GA 31535
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Douglas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    27
    10
    7
    12
See reviews for
26
17
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing fancy, just a clean and comfortable place to stay. Needs a bit of maintenance on the door locks and some of the shower fixtures (Had to turn it off VERY tight) and the sink stopper was disconnected from the rod. Cheap and clean, MY kinda place to bed down.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brunswick, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not much to drive up on.Some Harley benches with smokers sitting on them outside, most of them drinking a beer. Check in area is tiny, and serves as breakfast area. smells smokey and old. Hallways- smokey and old smelling, and worn. Room- pretty much free or offensive smells. old A/C blows cold cold and the noise covered up any exterior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntingtown
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was uncomfortable on arriving as several people were sitting out front drinking and smoking, but was pleased that our room was very clean and surprisingly quite. However furniture is in need of replacement and towels were almost see through. But carpet and wall paint appeared to be fresh. No breakfast room just a couple of tables in front of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

I don't have high expectations going to these type of hotels. I just wanted a nice clean place to stay on my way through town. Not only does this place seem run down, but the front desk person wasn't all that friendly. She wasn't rude but lacking a smile and you could tell she didn't really want to be there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super83965, General Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review

Hello, Troy We are sorry to hear our staff did not meet your expectations! Rest assured that we use every bit of this information to make everyone's stay that much better, in all ways. We are happy we could accommodate some issues during your stay, and as we are constantly updating our property, we had painters in the hotel touching... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Everyone at the property was very accommodating. They are very concerned about the guest's needs. We had a large group and we had impeccable customer from the the ownership to the cleaning staff. I highly recommend staying here. Thank you so much, Dom

Was this review helpful? Yes
super83965, General Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review

Hello, Dom, We are so very pleased to hear your group had an excellent stay here at Super 8 Douglas! We hope to see you again on future visits to our beautiful little city! Thank you for reviewing! More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

This was a typical Super 8. The best part of the stay was how well the staff worked to make you happy. We got an early check in, and everything worked. Great for a nights stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super83965, General Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review

Hello, guest, We are so pleased to hear your stay was to your expectations. Our staff strives to make every guest's stay comfortable. We hope to see you next time, and thank you for reviewing! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglas
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Douglas
Econo Lodge Douglas
#5 of 7 in Douglas
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn - Douglas
Hampton Inn - Douglas
#1 of 7 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Western Inn and Suites Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Douglas
23.1 mi away
Days Inn Alma
Days Inn Alma
#2 of 2 in Alma
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay