We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2001 Clearview Ave, Doraville, GA 30340 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Conference Center)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    32
    11
    7
    24
See reviews for
23
15
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This hotel is decent if you're just looking for a place to sleep it's OK. I've stayed here off and on for years. The hotel is not the cleanest and no complimentary breakfast, there is a cook to order breakfast and a buffet I think. You have to pay for both, I've never had it before. There are smoking rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

The rooms are ok but the services are the worst of any Choice Hotel I have ever stayed in. Internet hardly worked even after the front desk reset it hourly. They charge for the continental breakfast that is free in every other Choice Hotel and it is much more limited in what they offer. The business I work for has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. I am saddened to hear your stay with us was anything less than exceptional and on behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize to you for any inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. Please feel free to contact me at... More 

Travelers are raving about these Doraville hotels

Isle of Palms, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

The old place is past its prime. Facility not kept up, not well maintained Needs a good cleaning. Water all over the floor in the back hallway one day. Ceiling tile fell because of a leak in the roof the next day. They left it lying there for a day or two. Water bugs in the pool. Rusty nail stains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for taking time and reviewing our Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Atlanta (North.) I am sorry to hear your stay was anything less than exceptional. We take your comments seriously and will take all into consideration when accommodating future guests. Please feel free to reach out to me at GuestRelations@HotelEvolution.Net to further discuss your stay and... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

People over exagerate things. They take pictures of trash and things of that sort. But lets be honest. Thats just a housekeeper doing a job getting the room ready for your stay. With that being said, its not as bad as those make it out to be. Yes the rooms could use a little detail here and there but its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Atlanta (North.) I am happy to hear your stay was wonderful and we truly appreciate your comments regarding our Atlanta hotel. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Doraville, GA area, as it was a pleasure accommodating you.... More 

Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

My husband and I stayed at this Clarion. The hotel was in poor condition- not very clean and different from appearance as set forth on website. On Saturday night, we were unable to sleep until after 2 AM as this hotel had booked a Quincenara celebration in the small reception hall. The live band sounded as if it was right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Hamm, Thank you again for taking the time review our Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Atlanta (North.) Last week, we emailed your husband, Jonathan, regarding your stay at our North Atlanta hotel and on behalf of our entire staff, I would like to again apologize for your less than exceptional stay with us. As mentioned in the email,... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

The front lady desk was "Azam" was rude and unfriendly . The next day we were out of towels and we called the front desk for towels and they said in a minute, 30 minutes there were no towels. We called the front desk and told the lady and she said towels after 9:30 and we started we started talking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Atlanta (North.) On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay and would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. To further discuss how we can better accommodate you the next time, please feel free to... More 

Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Stepping into hotel with no air, people sitting on floor in lobby and sitting around lobby with their luggage waiting on room keys. When we went to front desk, Azam, was at front desk, not providing good customer service... Very non caring with guest... We looked in room, the amenities we requested were not present and she didn't know when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Lois, Thank you for reviewing our Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Atlanta (North.) I am disappointed to hear your stay was anything less than exceptional and apologize for all your troubles during your stay. If guests arrive before the check-in period there can sometimes be a wait to receive room keys depending on the hotel’s occupancy. However, we always... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

When I booked the room, the website said I had booked a Non-Smoking King Suite w/whirlpool. However, when we got to the hotel, we were told the hotel doesn't have any whirlpools. We were also initially placed in a double room. After complaining to the front desk, we were moved to a single queen room. After complaining to the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Thank you for reviewing our Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for your unsatisfactory experience. We take our guests feedback seriously and would like to continue the conversation. Please reach out to me at GuestRelations@HotelEvolution.Net so we can discuss your stay. Thank you for being a... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Room was great,staff friendly.Just a few negatives,but not a big deal to us.First, no free breakfast and second,the hallways and elevator are very hot/warm.Other than those two things,it is a very nice hotel.We would absolutely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. It is great to hear that you were happy with your room and the service you received from our friendly staff. While we do not offer complimentary breakfast, our on-site restaurant, Perimeter Bar & Grille, offers continental and cook-to-order breakfast options. We... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

First and foremost, Julia at the front desk is a sweet, fear lady. Checked in at 1 am, got my room key for 223. Got to my room to find the door propped open with the door latch and all the lights on. Never experienced anything like that before. The musty smell was horrible. The ancient a/c cover was broken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. I am glad that you were pleased with Julia’s service while checking you in. I apologize that your room was not up to Clarion standards when you checked in. It would have been our pleasure to provide you with another room.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doraville
Masters Economy Inn
#3 of 6 in Doraville
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Northlake
#105 of 191 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Perimeter Center
Comfort Suites Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay