We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Dillard hotels

Holiday Inn Express Dillard

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   64 White Oak Lane, US Hwy 441 & GA Hwy 246, Dillard, GA 30537
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Dillard to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Dillard
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Dillard
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013
hoyt l Atlanta, Georgia
  • Reviews (68)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    14
    8
    8
See reviews for
22
25
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Dillard
See the most recent reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here and had a pleasant time. The staff is very friendly and goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. We stayed over the weekend and the hotel was packed. The woman at the front desk was always smiling and ready to help people no matter what time they came down. Our room was clean and the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The bad reviews seemed to come in after I made my reservation at this hotel. From the pervasive cigarette smell that overwhelms you upon entering the hotel, to the raggedy towels, and the brownish water in all the bathroom fixtures, this place was disgusting. It should in no way bill itself as nonsmoking. The staff and many guests congregate right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dillard, responded to this review

Dear Tarheelsathome, Thank you for your review. All our guest comments are valuable and we consider them seriously in the consistent endeavor to improve the quality of our products and service. We are saddened to hear of your encounters in our hotel and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction you had with our level of cleanliness... More

White Springs, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The first floor still smells like smoke. Shower would not drain. Staff was nice though! Location was great. Pool was nice. Breakfast was not that wonderful. Staff did give me a can of disinfectant spray for the smoke smell. Must have been an older smoking motel. Other friends on the second floor said there were no odor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dillard, responded to this review

Dear Kim E, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am pleased you found our location to be convenient and our staff delivered at par customer service. However, I sincerely regret that the room you were given was a disappointment. Your comments will be used to consider for upgrades needed. If there is... More

Griffin, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stopped by and reserved a room prior to eating at the Dillard House. While we were hesitant to stay in a Holiday Inn, we recently stayed in a Holiday Inn in Dothan, AL, and had a great experience. We were told there were two types of rooms available - regular ($99) and hot tub ($149). My wife and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dillard, responded to this review

Dear Garrett842013, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We welcome feedback as it assists us in our never-ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests. I am disappointed to read that your experience was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the hot tub and... More

Taylors, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Allowed us early check in. Clean and comfortable. Pool area was also clean and the pool area was inside. We only stayed one night but would stay again. Price is reasonable. Breakfast was more than adequate. The driveway is a little tight at the entrance. Overall we had a very good stay and good nights rest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I just stayed here last night . When we got undressed for bed we noticed the floor felt damp. I called the front desk and the night clerk said he had had quite a lot of complaints about our room and another beside it because the floor felt damp . We noticed this morning that our clothes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dillard, responded to this review

Dear kisa11, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition and bathroom cleanliness. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate... More

Riverside, New Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Two nights here with others: two neighbors, cousins from Atlanta. Place is comfortable. It is popular -parking lot fills. Breakfast ample and tasty. Room phones work. Elevator works. Lights a little funny but they work. I like a room with a lot of lighting. Bed soft and sleepy. Air conditioning runs quietly. stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I spent a Saturday night at this HIE. It had all the typical comforts of a hotel room, but it smelled smokey. It advertised itself as a smoke free establishment, but the smell was extremely strong in the halls on the second floor and at our doorway. Maybe someone was smoking, but it's quite possible the second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dillard, responded to this review

Dear MufeGwen, Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. Kindly accept our sincerest apology for the smokey smell of the room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can... More

Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Dillard Georgia for a business/mini-vacation weekend on Memorial Day weekend. It appears that this an older hotel that has been completely renovated to be a Holiday Inn Express. The room was very clean, the beds were wonderfully comfortable and we liked that there were a variety of firmness for the pillows. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights was very comfortable , staff was very nice and friendly , biker friendly . Breakfast was very decent just like all holiday inn exp offer all of the same variety :) hot coffee always available . Would stay again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Dillard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dillard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dillard

Address: 64 White Oak Lane, US Hwy 441 & GA Hwy 246, Dillard, GA 30537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dillard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dillard 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dillard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dillard Hotel Dillard
Holiday Inn Dillard

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Dillard Hotel is a quality excellence award winning hotel. We are centrally located to Highlands, NC, Helen, GA, Cherokee NC, and the NE GA Mountians.We are the only Hotel in Dillard that has a indoor heated pool and hottub and All rooms have refrigerators,microwaves, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, 25 inch color remote control cable TV with HBO,Stars, Encore,and Cinamax.Two line phones with data ports. Fax and copy service. Additional hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls as well as free daily newspapers. Visit Dillard, GA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Located near Ingles Clayton, Sky Valley Golf course, Black Rock Moutain State Park, Foxfire Museum, Dillare House Family Restaurant and Kingwood Resort. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer