We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dawson Village Inn

2.0 of 5 76 North Georgia Avenue, Dawsonville, GA 30534 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Dawson Village Inn)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dawson Village Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dawson Village Inn
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    27
    14
    8
    13
See reviews for
30
20
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice room. Soft & comfy bed with plenty of soft pillows. Very clean all around. Super friendly employees and a great rate. I stay in Dawsonville, Gainesville, & Dahlonega often and I find this to be the best room by far, certainly at that rate. If you're deciding where to stay in Dawsonville definitely choose this hotel and make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank You Sir.Your Positive review gave much needed strength and dedication to serve and take care of our valued guests like you.We are looking forward to see you again and like to show you the difference. Thanks Again More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

The room was fine, but the service was awful! We live in Dawsonville and faced with a septic tank problem had to spend a night away from home. Called the Comfort Inn in Dawson ,they were full and offered to get us into Dawson Village Inn. We arrived and the Check-in paperwork said the rate was $45.00 plus taxes. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to note you had bad stay in our hotel.I want to let u know your reservation was made through 3rd party,we have certain procedures to follow in such cases that is what we did,unfortunately that made you upset ,you didn't make reservation through us. thank you More 

Sparks, NV
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Doors to the hotel corridor,parking area and even our hotel room couldn't be opened with the room key and for most all the guests on the property. Deadbolt for room would not operate and no staff to correct the problem. Old bedding and carpeting with stains all over them. They leave one older lady to check in guests, answer phones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry u had bad experience with us have nice day Thanks More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

This is my second trip at this hotel and I very much recommend it to anyone . The first time I came was back in June , the owner of the lot was there to greet me and the staff all had a pleasant feeling to them . I love the fact that the hotel was literally walking distance to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank You More 

Albany, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Let me start off by saying when you walk in to the parking lot the hotel looks very small and old, probably built in 1998 or something, yet the clerk was very nice the lobby and decor of the motel is OK but old it was clean though the 2nd floors hallways reeked of smoke. The Room was nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to note you had bad stay at our hotel,we are trying our best to provide the best possible stay for oir valued guests,we appriciate your comments that will help us to be xtra carefull,please provide us one more chance to prove tha we can do it thanks More 

Greensboro, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

My wife and i travel to Dawsonvill three or four times a year to visit the Outle mall and normally spend the night. Our first 6 trips there were to the Best western Dawsonville Inn. The price was outstandinf, the value unbeatable, the pool and breakfast top notch. Last year we saw a decline. The price went up . the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

i am extremely sorry to note you had bad experience in the hotel,i apologize i request you please give us one more chance to enable us to provide you with improved service i assure you i personally supervise your stay.if You can contact me directly in advance .My name, Paul cell # 706 299 9145 Thank You More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

it is very relaxing after busy day schedule in hot pool and hot tub. delicious breakfast with lots of choices and fresh fruits. good convenient beds for a nice sleep, clean room, peaceful atmosphere..close to outlets...very helpful staff..prefer to visit again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

thank you sir,we are looking forward to serve again More 

Morristown, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Came to visit for a family reunion and a mini vacation for fall break. The full breakfast was great and it was eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles & much more... Anything extra we need was always given with a smile.....loved that in the coldest day of the year to date( 22 ) there was a indoor heated pool & hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for review.We are happy you had wonderful stay we r looking forward to serve you again with same or even better hospitality More 

Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. The location is excellent, next door to the North Georgia Premium Outlets (one of the reasons for my trips). The staff members are the nicest I've met anywhere. However, the condition of the hotel is detiorating. On this visit the toilet paper holder fell out of the wall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you had bad stay in our hotel i request you give me one more oppertiunety to show you difference pl call me i personelly supervise your stay.Appriciated paul GM More 

Mobile, Alabama
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Original booking got messed up....got put in a smoking room than it looked like we may not get what we booked. However, we were given a suite and ended up staying 3 nights. Staff extremely helpful & place is clean as usual. This is our third or fourth time here & no doubt will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review

First of all i am sorry for confusion,appolozy.Secondly thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dawson Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dawson Village Inn

Address: 76 North Georgia Avenue, Dawsonville, GA 30534 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Dawson Village Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dawson Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dawson Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dawson Village Hotel Dawsonville
Best Western Dawsonville
Dawsonville Best Western

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay