We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Darien

GreenLeadersBronze level
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
I95 exit 49, Darien, GA 31305-0556
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Darien
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    14
    27
    19
    15
See reviews for
33
31
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We pulled into this room late on 11 AUG and only two rooms were available, a smoking double and a non-smoking handicapped king. Being non-smokers, we took the handicapped room. The only complaint I have was the bathroom in that the drain in the tub was very, very slow. I ended up standing in a pool of water while I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Darien, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay at the Super 8 Darien. We are glad that your overall stay was satisfactory, but we do regret that you faced some issues in your bathroom. We will be sure to address this and your other concerns with our maintenance department. Thank you for your patronage, and we... More 

Cincinnati
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looked unkept. Kleenex holder was hanging off it's installation. Tall Super 8 sign was not lit. Reservation made a week earlier was not recorded even though I spoke with someone directly from this location.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Darien, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfying. We value all guest comments, and will be sure to use them to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations... More 

Travelers are raving about these Darien hotels

Bradenton, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Room smelled bad. Bathroom in bad shape with dirty fixtures, moldy caulking and floor needing repair. Smoke detector had no battery in it. AC unit was loud. Everything was old and or dirty. Oh yeah. The swimming pool was closed because it is filled with dirt and weeds. The only reason I stayed there was that the Hampton Inn next... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Darien, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit at our property. Each of your comments have been addressed with our staff to ensure these situations are quickly remedied. Again, we appreciate your review, as you have allowed... More 

Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

check in was great rate was good room lacked in cleanless woke up 2 am found bug don't need that..lots of dead bugs outside door

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Darien, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations on your recent stay with us. I will address the negative aspects of your stay with my housekeeping and maintenance to ensure that a situation like this does not reoccur in the future. Thank you for letting us know and hence allowing us... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

If I had a family I would probably not stay, however as a quick inexpensive late night option it was not terrible, good bed, new carpet, bathroom wasn't grimy but the room did have quite a bad smell, it cleared somewhat after ac was on for a while and while it had a good breakfast there are only 2 tables... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Darien, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations on your recent stay with us. I will address each aspect of your stay with my housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that these situations do not reoccur in the future. Thank you for letting us know and hence allowing us to improve.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Darien
Days Inn Darien
#2 of 5 in Darien
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Darien
Comfort Inn Darien
#3 of 5 in Darien
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#4 of 5 in Darien
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 35 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
13.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
12.9 mi away
Ramada Brunswick
Ramada Brunswick
#15 of 35 in Brunswick
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay