We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Darien

GreenLeadersBronze level
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
I95 exit 49, Darien, GA 31305-0556
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Darien
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Darien
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
U9896FPfranks Clermont, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    14
    25
    19
    15
See reviews for
31
30
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Cincinnati
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Looked unkept. Kleenex holder was hanging off it's installation. Tall Super 8 sign was not lit. Reservation made a week earlier was not recorded even though I spoke with someone directly from this location.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Darien hotels

Bradenton, Florida
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room smelled bad. Bathroom in bad shape with dirty fixtures, moldy caulking and floor needing repair. Smoke detector had no battery in it. AC unit was loud. Everything was old and or dirty. Oh yeah. The swimming pool was closed because it is filled with dirt and weeds. The only reason I stayed there was that the Hampton Inn next... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Darien, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit at our property. Each of your comments have been addressed with our staff to ensure these situations are quickly remedied. Again, we appreciate your review, as you have allowed... More 

Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

check in was great rate was good room lacked in cleanless woke up 2 am found bug don't need that..lots of dead bugs outside door

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Darien, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations on your recent stay with us. I will address the negative aspects of your stay with my housekeeping and maintenance to ensure that a situation like this does not reoccur in the future. Thank you for letting us know and hence allowing us... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

If I had a family I would probably not stay, however as a quick inexpensive late night option it was not terrible, good bed, new carpet, bathroom wasn't grimy but the room did have quite a bad smell, it cleared somewhat after ac was on for a while and while it had a good breakfast there are only 2 tables... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Darien, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations on your recent stay with us. I will address each aspect of your stay with my housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that these situations do not reoccur in the future. Thank you for letting us know and hence allowing us to improve.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Darien
Days Inn Darien
#2 of 5 in Darien
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Darien
Comfort Inn Darien
#3 of 5 in Darien
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#4 of 5 in Darien
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
11.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
12.9 mi away
Ramada Brunswick
Ramada Brunswick
#13 of 35 in Brunswick
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay