We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Darien

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12885 Georgia Highway 251, I-95 Exit 49 at the Prime Outlet Mall, Darien, GA 31305 (Formerly Cleanstay Usa Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Darien
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    190
    127
    58
    32
    21
See reviews for
148
161
41
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (428)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The rating said it was almost an 8. The hallway was hot (no A/C). There was also a bad smell in the room. The fridge didn't work and was full of water at the bottom. Good thing it was late and we needed sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed while traveling on vacation. The hotel had easy access to the interstate and was a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review

Dear johnhN4896GI, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are... More 

Warsaw
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place close to I95. You don't have to go far from the highway if looking for some descent hotel. Clean, calm, silent. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was OK, I think better than average. Highly Recommended !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, Thank you for taking the time to review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night while traveling. We mainly chose it because the rate was much lower than the hotel next door. The hotel shows some age,but was clean and adequate for an overnight stay. Note...there aren't a lot of restaurant options nearby and the outlet mall at this exit only had a few stores left, so not much to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review

Dear roadtripper000, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are... More 

Deland, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is clean and well priced since the Hampton next door is $50 more. The road there is under construction but no worries...great restaurants nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review

Dear Maureen R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We... More 

Fredericksburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel did not live up to the website description. The lobby and halls seemed to be not air conditioned! In Georgia, in July! Our room was cool, but the check in and unloading process was hot!!! The room had issues. The bathroom smelled of urine. The walls had years of dirty hand prints visible. The microwave didn't work. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review

Dear Darlene K, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and... More 

Lake Placid, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did NOT receive a peach upon registration, nor chocolate mints on our pillow. There were 2 hard candy mints on nightstand. Breakfast was to have hot eggs & sausage. There was sausage gravy and some pre-shaped egg mixture in the warmer. Night clerk was very friendly but the day male clerk needs to work on his people skills. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review

Dear flmarg1, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope... More 

Longwood
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean and nice--carpet needed a good scrub..bed was comforty..a/c worked great...did some laundry, to expensive $1.75 to wash and same to dry, but the hot setting was not hot-took 2 time to try and dry and still not dry..Breakfast was not that great--not much sitting area...but over all I enjoyed the room..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review

Dear Linda C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We... More 

Leesburg, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The evening front desk clerk (Rachel) was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel was advertised as completely renovated and all new. Not true. The room was not very clean--thick dust on things. The breakfast was terrible. The advertised cookies and ice cream were non existent. The valet rack was falling apart.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review

Dear Helen H, We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Darien
Comfort Inn Darien
#3 of 5 in Darien
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
13.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
24.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#4 of 5 in Darien
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
17.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#4 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
23.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay