We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Dalton

3.0 of 5 785 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Courtyard by Marriott Dalton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Dalton
Courtyard by Marriott Dalton
Courtyard by Marriott Dalton
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    35
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
23
21
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stay at many Courtyards and am generally very satisfied but the Dalton Courtyard was very disappointing. First, the ice machine didn't work. No big deal. Then we ordered food which was some of the worst I've ever had. The portions were very skimpy and mine was cold because as I went into the bathroom to wash my hands I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danville, KY
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When traveling from FL to KY we choose the Courtyard by Marriott for the second time. The interior & exterior are lovely & it's easily accessible from I-75. Our room with king-size bed, sofa & desk was very comfortable. Wifi is complimentary & there are two extra plugs at the desk for electronics. The price continues to rise, like most,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed overnight on our trip from Orlando to Chicago. It was clean, friendly and extremely convenient since it was just minutes off the interstate. It also has a small indoor pool. The downside is there is no convenient breakfast. The cafe inside the hotel only serves hot meals. And yes, the sink areas is extremely small with no counter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
waterloo, il
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

This was a one night stay for my family on our way home from Florida. I have to admit with the Marriott name I expected more. The wifi worked great, and the room was comfortable. I felt the attention to detail with the Marriott name was missing here. For instance, there was a stain on the wall from something that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This place was very nice and very clean (and free of bugs! Something that is apparently rare in the fall in Georgia as asian beatles and stink bugs move in from outside). Nothing lavish, but had a nice gym, a nice cafe/bar area, and Paul Mitchell hair products in the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kczyz, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your genuine feedback in regards to your most recent stay at our property. I appreciate the fact the you are aware of the Beatles! Being a mountain side property we deal with those from time to time. Please come back and visit us soon. More 

Kansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Orlando two weeks ago and were thrilled with the size of our suite. My daughter and I took four of her children (14, 11, 8 and 6) to Florida and needed a place with space to spend the night in on the way. We were in room 135 and I've never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kczyz, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dalton, responded to this review

The feedback you shared was very much appreciative. The entire goal for our hotel is to assure each and every guest have a satisfactory experience and enjoy staying at our hotel! We fall short sometimes but with feedback like yours it assures the employee efforts are being noticed as well as allows us to improve in areas we have failed... More 

Buford, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The Courtyard brand varies considerably from property to property, especially regarding the friendliness of the staff. The rooms are fairly consistent. I am mobility challenged, but travel with my family, and unfortunately Courtyard doesn't offer handicap accessible rooms with two beds, a major shortcoming. Otherwise the handicap facilities were adequate, though why they put handicap rooms on upper floors still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kczyz, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to document your experience at our hotel. I would like to first apologize that we did not have a first floor handicap room available the night of your stay. We have handicap rooms on each floor and we do have a couple queen/queen handicap rooms as well. Unfortunately, these were already taken... More 

Naperville, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

$111.00 and nothing was complementary. We could not believe they did not offer a free breakfast. They had food but you had to pay for it. Everything was made to order so you had to wait. No complaints about the room but getting in the car and driving to a restaurant was not what we were used to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kczyz, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property. I regret that your stay was anything other than satisfactory. I apology that we do not offer a free continental breakfast with pastries and other microwavable items, rather we have a restaurant "The Bistro" where we have wait service and food that is freshly prepared. If travels have... More 

West Bend
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I have never stayed at a Marriott before, so I didn't know what to expect. My family and I couldn't have been more pleased with our stay here! First impression was the lobby/bistro/bar, which served drinks till late evening (big hit with my husband who had been driving for 10 hours). Every staff member we encountered was courteous and made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kczyz, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dalton, responded to this review

So excited that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!! More importantly we are ecstatic that you tried a Marriott brand hotel. Should you have any questions about Marriott or our hotel brands please reach out to me at (706) 275-7215. We would truly love to earn business. Thank you again and we hope to see at our property in... More 

Tybee Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
20 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This hotel is very clean and conveniently located. Though we did not use the indoor pool it is small but looks very nice. The staff is friendly, the bed and pillows comfy, and has large comfortable rooms. As noted in previous reviews, no fridge in rooms but it appears that we could have gotten one if we had asked, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kczyz, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the hotel staff is appreciative of you taking the time to document your experience. Regrettably, refrigerators and microwaves are not a standard for Courtyards. However, when our rooms renovation is complete in 2015 we hope to have them in all guest rooms. We hope travels find you in Dalton Georgia again in the very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dalton

Address: 785 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dalton 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dalton Hotel Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
Dalton Marriott
Dalton Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dalton

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay