We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Dalton

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1000 Market Street, Dalton, GA 30720
Special Offer
Save up to 15% Book Early
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dalton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Dalton
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    72
    48
    15
    7
See reviews for
62
64
21
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed at this particular Hampton Inn more than 200 times since 1997. Great location with very comfortable beds. Lots of TV channels and one of the best complimentary breakfast in the business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room and location were very good. I found it easy to find and get into. The lobby and staff were great. The only complaint is the noise from the interstate. Because the rooms open to the outside, you can hear most noises outside. With that being said, I would stay here again because I like Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not like any Hampton Inn you have ever stayed in!!! All rooms open to the outside parking lot. Right next to I75 so the highway noise keeps you up all night. Small sleeping and bath rooms. Frig made loud humming noise all night. Needs a total overall and moved away from the Interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. If you have any further comments or suggestions you would... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We staid here 5/9/15. Usual Hampton experience for the most part. Rooms clean and modern. Normal amenities. Breakfast was OK but help seemed overwhelmed for a Sunday morning. Hot breakfast was constantly not replenished. Only 9 am. Guests had to keep asking for more. Quite unusual for Hampton. Otherwise a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you found your room clean and modern. However, we would like to apologize for the experience you had at breakfast. Please know we take your comments very seriously and will use them to help us improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Lake Barrington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient location (near the Interstate...good parking..great breakfast..have stayed here numerous times on business trips that traverse this area...Atlanta..Chatanooga...etc....Quick check in/out numerous restaurants nearby.....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have stayed with us numerous times and find our location convenient and the breakfast great! We appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Dalton when you travels bring you to the Dalton area. Take care and thanks again!... More 

Douglas, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are HHilton loyalty members and often stay at Hampton Inns as we travel. On our first night on the road leaving Florida going north, we stayed at this hotel having made our reservations many days in advance. We were very disappointed with the quality and condition of this particular location. We had come to expect a certain level of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the disappointment with your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. If you have any further comments or concerns you would like to share, please feel free... More 

Bettendorf, Iowa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean, well maintained and good sized. My only complaint was I was very, very disappointed in the breakfast. Horrible! Watery oatmeal, no bananas, and no good fresh cut up fruit. Normally, we always have a nice sliced fruit mix but instead had Dole fruit cups. Bleck! Worst Hampton Inn breakfast ever! Just stayed in Hampton Inn in McAlester,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We were happy to hear that you found your room clean and well maintained. However, we would like to sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced at breakfast. We will definitely take your feedback under consideration as we continually work to improve the guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with... More 

Dalton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

awe stayed at a number of Hampton Inns on our recent trip and other than the Dalton, Georgia one found them very good to excellent. The Dalton one badly needed updating, was not especially clean, did not offer newspapers and other services that we received at the other locations. At least the cost should have been less, but it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the disappointment with your stay. We will be sure to take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Dalton area. Take care... More 

Barrie Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our trip back home from Florida, we stayed at this Hotel. Would highly recommend this Hampton. Very clean, excellent breakfast choices, friendly staff..would definitely stay here again. The 3 floors did have an elevator. The dining area is cramped if the hotel is full.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your excellent review! We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel very clean and would recommend us to others! We appreciate you staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the Dalton area. Take care and thanks again for your review. Kind regards, Julie... More 

Barrie, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The conversion of this old motel was not successful. Outside room doors, outside elevator, small bathroom Not up to Hampton Inn standards. Not worth $119/night more like $69/night Would not want to stay here in bad weather.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the disappointment with your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities