We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Dahlonega hotels

Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   835 South Chestatee Street, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Dahlonega
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014
Amanda M Spencer, Massachusetts
  • Overview
  • Reviews (112)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    35
    18
    16
    14
See reviews for
36
19
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
See the most recent reviews
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Clean, but very old & outdated. No computer or printer in lobby. No fitness center or hot tub. Pool still not open on 5/12. Hotel dose not even have newspaper for sale. I had to go to nearby gas station. To get one. Alcohol not permitted in lobby, pool area, or outside on property. This was a first. No plug... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear WCF111, First, thank you for the review. We view every guest comment as an opportunity to improve our service. To address the issues you had during your stay, we are currently under renovation. At the conclusion, all guest rooms will be updated with new furniture, better outlet accessibility, and updated bathrooms. Also we will have a business center and... More

Spencer, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

During my month long travels through Georgia, I have stayed at four Holiday Inn's. Though the breakfast was up to Holiday Inn expectations, there were a few things missing that have been present at the others such as Guest Laundry, an opened functioning pool, and a fitness center; though they did have a membership at a town gym for guests.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Amanda M., Thank you for taking time to leave this review about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback from our guest and make every effort to improve based on what we hear. We do apologize that the pool was not open during your stay. Our pool season begins Memorial Day weekend because our hotel is in a mountainous location... More

Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night. The price was great , room was clean. The front desk help was fantastic. The clerk gave us a room on the third floor great view of the mountains. The breakfast in the morning was great, eggs , biscuits, sausage. We would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear ladybug59, We are happy that your recent stay with us was worthy of your five star rating. We strive to create great experiences for all of our guest, and it's great to hear that we have succeeded. Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review of our hotel. Please come see us again. Doug Pittman Social... More

Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

To the one complaining Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega does not offer PORN !!! Hello.... First of all you must not have children. Second I would like to Thank Holiday Inn Express for not allowing PORN on the premises ! If anything it should be a plus to stay here if it doesn't offer PORN ! It is a family atmosphere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Doug P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Princess P. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about our hotel. We do appreciate that you realize our goal is to create a safe, family-friendly environment for all of our guest. All of our staff works hard to create great experiences for all of our guest, and we're glad that our manager has continues to... More

Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and stayed two nights here. We enjoyed the hot breakfast, and my husband said the eggs were really good for a hotel. I enjoyed their cinnamon rolls. My kids loved their pancakes. Their staff seemed friendly,and we had no problems. there are no microwaves or fridges, but we were not expecting any. Also,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear amyw2012, Thank you for visiting our hotel! We are very happy that you found the rooms to be clean and the breakfast to be filling. We strive to create great experiences for all of our guest and we're glad that this was the case for your stay. We do appologize that there was not a microwave or fridge in... More

Mentone, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Comfortable room clean and quiet. The breakfast was fine. I was on the first floor and did not have a problem with noise at all. I thought the manager and front desk staff were wonderful. No problems here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear JKeesler, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review of our hotel! We take all of our guest comments and suggestions very seriously. We are very happy that you found the rooms to be clean and quiet, and our staff to be friendly and helpful. Again thank you for this great review! We hope to... More

McDonough, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The location of this Holiday Inn Express is great for exploring the foothills of the North Georgia Mountains. I stayed for two nights to attend a dulcimer workshop at Smithgall Woods SP in Helen. The view from my 2nd floor room wasn't high enough to avoid seeing the parking lot below, but it was high enough to get a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear WSW64, Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write this review of our hotel. We do appreciate the positive review you gave us. You'll be happy to hear that while we could not provide you with a third floor view during your stay, those rooms are being renovated and will include better access to outlets. We... More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We came up to spend the weekend visiting the area and stayed at this name hotel. The place has not been updated in years. The basics were missing-microwave, refrigerator and clean rooms. Won't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Niki A, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring... More

Havelock, NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We found the room to be cleaned and oder free, The room was a little dated, but everything work in the room. Only real issue in the room was a lamp on the desk had a switch going bad. The shower was really good. Real good water pressure for a nice hot shower. The staff was was very pleasant and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear mice5430, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback about our hotel. We have replaced the switch on the lamp in the room and you will be happy to hear that we will be making changes in decor and furniture in the very near future. I am glad to hear that our staff made you feel... More

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hotel was average, clean, neat. However we were not allowed to sit and talk in the lobby after 10:00. They refused to open the conference room so that our group, there for a wedding, could play cards and socialize. Then they complained that our group, which had adjourned to a room, was loud. We were, but just let us sit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Leslie G, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the positive comments. We regret the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega

Address: 835 South Chestatee Street, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega Hotel Dahlonega
Holiday Inn Dahlonega

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Dahlonega, home to the first major gold rush in the US. The Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega hotel is a luxurious three-story hotel only one mile from downtown Dahlonega and located in the heart of the Southern Appalachian Mountains with excellent mountain views and rapid access to mountain attractions. Hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Please note that no roll-away beds are allowed in any of our rooms. Visit Dahlonega, GA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
81

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer