We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega

Hotel website
Hotel deals
835 South Chestatee Street, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    41
    29
    19
    16
See reviews for
43
27
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
See the most recent reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This was my first stay at this hotel. When I arrived I walked into the check-in area and a man and woman were behind the counter. The man was waiting on someone, the woman wasn't. Neither of them acknowledged me. When I got up to the counter, the man began to check me in. There were signs everywhere about "pardon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Doug P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us. I recently received a survey that you completed stating that you had encountered several problems during your stay. First, I would like to sincerely apologize for any and all problems that you encountered. I would like you to invite you to stay with us again to experience our updates in... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

This is not the cutest or most historical hotel in town, but their cinnamon rolls are to die for! Very friendly staff, especially the man who works nights. The sheets aren't as soft as in the Hilton hotels, but the bed was just as comfortable. The a/c was very quiet. Good water pressure in the shower and plenty of hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Jen G, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We always strive to provide great service to all of our guests. It is nice to note that you were satisfied with your stay and the cinnamon rolls are well... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We were going to be in Dahlonega for two nights, including New Year's Eve. I checked prices on Priceline, but actually was quoted a rate $4 cheaper by calling the Holiday Inn Express directly ($85/night). The room was very clean and fresh, and it is apparent that the hotel recently finished a major renovation. Good comfortable bed with extra pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We pulled into town about 10pm and had not made reservations or anything. We walked in and the Front desk clerk was very friendly. We got our room, about $130 or so. Yes I know its pricey but you have to think that this is a college and tourist town. Not every thing is going to be what you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Havelock, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

The hotel was very clean and some minor renovations were going on. Could smell the new paint in the hallways. The Breakfast area was well stock and plentiful. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adel, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

The innkeeper, Diane Moore, was very helpful and courteous. She is one of the hardest workers I know because she was at the desk morning and night! She was very helpful in providing us with information about sites to visit in the area and wonderful restaurants. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfasts had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Nice hotel, clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, good breakfast that was well stocked. We only spent one night here but on a return trip, we would like to stay several days. A great stopover place. Restaurants not far away. Near Walmart for forgotten or needed items. A win at this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Hotel was shabby,carpets looked dirty. Excuse given was that they are in the middle of updating! Fridge in room froze food and there was no knob to allow you to adjust it. Bath was stained. Breakfast was in edible. Muffins brick hard,eggs like rubber still waiting for much loaded pancakes as machine wouldn't work. Receptionist did something,muttered walked off but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Annie B, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be. I have sent... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dahlonega hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Very clean and quiet. Best breakfast bar ever. Staff was excellent. (Elderly woman & a young man.). We did not have an updated room so bed was not the most comfortable. Pillows were great. No in room fridge or microwave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Heather D, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay. I am delighted to note that despite your dissatisfaction with some aspects of your stay, you were still able to enjoy your visit. I apologize for the shortfalls, nevertheless, we are very pleased that you were satisfied with most of the amenities and services... More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
151 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three days..Obviously trying to improve a dated facility.. Good for the mgt! Very clean, spotless, nice breakfast bar.. Our check in was from a horror movie! First the front desk took a personal call and kept us wIting for five minutes. Then when I mentioned that I belonged to the point club, the person snapped at us, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear SouthernTravel, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We read with much concern the troubles you had on check in. I humbly apologize for the poor experience and service issues you had. We always strive to provide the best accommodation and we deeply regret that we have failed on this occasion. Your experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay