We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
835 South Chestatee Street, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dahlonega
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Double_D00 Charlotte, North Carolina
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    41
    28
    19
    15
See reviews for
43
27
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night for a friends wedding. We weren't in the room very much so it was fine for our needs. Overall it was an OK hotel. The decor was a bit dated, but everything appeared clean. Always enjoy having a refrigerator in the room, although that's pretty standard for Holiday Inn Express. It was close to the little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have now stay twice this year at this hotel. Walls are thin, breakfast is nothing to brag about. You hear people in the hallways and in the rooms next to you. Thankful this visit was a Sunday night. Coffee has yet to be hot. Your choice of fruit is only bananas. There are 2 things I liked about this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Brenda G, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about the water pressure. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast selection and the wall sound proofing.... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We stayed here while my husband worked. Checked in april 5 and a week later was told on the 17 we have to move rooms three times, Friday, Saturday and Sunday! Then sunday the room would be permanent again. We were to get a suite to accommodate us for having to move so much. I walked in the room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear misti k, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we failed to deliver an excellent hotel stay because of the instances of room transfer and poor quality of breakfast selection. Please... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dahlonega hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

so this is your standard holiday inn express. Suppose to be a nicer lower end hotel. Which it is. However,it's ridiculous they can charge upwards of $200 a night. Which is the same price for a high end hotel in Atlanta. there are only 2 other crappy hotels in this tiny town which allows them to jack up their rates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Jay A, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. We are happy you were satisfied with the level of cleanliness in our property. However, I am sorry to hear that you found our place not to be of great value in comparison with the experience you had during your time with us. Your... More 

Santa Ana, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We had not planned to be in Dahlonega but had a slip in the rain and mud while hiking the Appalachian Trail. At 9:00pm with no reservation, the young man at the front desk found us a room for two nights, the last one available. The breakfast was great the first morning, but most food was gone by 8:30 the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vidalia, GA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Stayed two nights. The accomodations were the usual for Holiday Inn. It was clean with the usual appointments. What was remarkable was the service. Even though the Inn was booked full (several collegiate softball teams and Valentines Day getaways) the staff was polite, efficient, and helpful. A small problem arose for us and the the manager addressed it right away.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I had a wedding to attend in Dahlonega and this hotel was the best choice for a family with a small child. The rooms were spacious and clean and the continental breakfast was above our expectations. The views from the rooms are beautiful. I would visit this location again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shelly B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Dahlonega Georgia. We all hope to see you and your family back real soon. As always Thanks for choosing us for all of your hotel needs. Sincerely, Shelly Boggus GM , More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This was my first stay at this hotel. When I arrived I walked into the check-in area and a man and woman were behind the counter. The man was waiting on someone, the woman wasn't. Neither of them acknowledged me. When I got up to the counter, the man began to check me in. There were signs everywhere about "pardon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Doug P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us. I recently received a survey that you completed stating that you had encountered several problems during your stay. First, I would like to sincerely apologize for any and all problems that you encountered. I would like you to invite you to stay with us again to experience our updates in... More 

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

This is not the cutest or most historical hotel in town, but their cinnamon rolls are to die for! Very friendly staff, especially the man who works nights. The sheets aren't as soft as in the Hilton hotels, but the bed was just as comfortable. The a/c was very quiet. Good water pressure in the shower and plenty of hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Jen G, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We always strive to provide great service to all of our guests. It is nice to note that you were satisfied with your stay and the cinnamon rolls are well... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
11 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We were going to be in Dahlonega for two nights, including New Year's Eve. I checked prices on Priceline, but actually was quoted a rate $4 cheaper by calling the Holiday Inn Express directly ($85/night). The room was very clean and fresh, and it is apparent that the hotel recently finished a major renovation. Good comfortable bed with extra pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay