We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Dahlonega hotels

Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   835 South Chestatee Street, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Travelocity Orbitz.com
and 6 more sites!
61%
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Dahlonega
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Princess P Panama City Beach, Florida
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    33
    12
    14
    14
See reviews for
31
15
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To the one complaining Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega does not offer PORN !!! Hello.... First of all you must not have children. Second I would like to Thank Holiday Inn Express for not allowing PORN on the premises ! If anything it should be a plus to stay here if it doesn't offer PORN ! It is a family atmosphere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town for a wedding and stayed two nights here. We enjoyed the hot breakfast, and my husband said the eggs were really good for a hotel. I enjoyed their cinnamon rolls. My kids loved their pancakes. Their staff seemed friendly,and we had no problems. there are no microwaves or fridges, but we were not expecting any. Also,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear amyw2012, Thank you for visiting our hotel! We are very happy that you found the rooms to be clean and the breakfast to be filling. We strive to create great experiences for all of our guest and we're glad that this was the case for your stay. We do appologize that there was not a microwave or fridge in... More

Mentone, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Comfortable room clean and quiet. The breakfast was fine. I was on the first floor and did not have a problem with noise at all. I thought the manager and front desk staff were wonderful. No problems here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear JKeesler, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review of our hotel! We take all of our guest comments and suggestions very seriously. We are very happy that you found the rooms to be clean and quiet, and our staff to be friendly and helpful. Again thank you for this great review! We hope to... More

McDonough, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The location of this Holiday Inn Express is great for exploring the foothills of the North Georgia Mountains. I stayed for two nights to attend a dulcimer workshop at Smithgall Woods SP in Helen. The view from my 2nd floor room wasn't high enough to avoid seeing the parking lot below, but it was high enough to get a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear WSW64, Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write this review of our hotel. We do appreciate the positive review you gave us. You'll be happy to hear that while we could not provide you with a third floor view during your stay, those rooms are being renovated and will include better access to outlets. We... More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We came up to spend the weekend visiting the area and stayed at this name hotel. The place has not been updated in years. The basics were missing-microwave, refrigerator and clean rooms. Won't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Niki A, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring... More

Havelock, NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We found the room to be cleaned and oder free, The room was a little dated, but everything work in the room. Only real issue in the room was a lamp on the desk had a switch going bad. The shower was really good. Real good water pressure for a nice hot shower. The staff was was very pleasant and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear mice5430, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback about our hotel. We have replaced the switch on the lamp in the room and you will be happy to hear that we will be making changes in decor and furniture in the very near future. I am glad to hear that our staff made you feel... More

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hotel was average, clean, neat. However we were not allowed to sit and talk in the lobby after 10:00. They refused to open the conference room so that our group, there for a wedding, could play cards and socialize. Then they complained that our group, which had adjourned to a room, was loud. We were, but just let us sit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Leslie G, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the positive comments. We regret the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is in desperate need of updates. The mattress are not the new comfort sleep mattress, they are old and uncomfortable. There is no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms. Hard to believe HIE without them. The ice machine on the 1st floor didn't work, the side entrance door has not worked in 3 months, which is important because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Morristravels12, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept... More

South Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The staff was pleasant, the hotel looked clean. They use too much scented carpet powder, it was overwhelming. The bed was hard as a rock, and pillows as lumpy as rice pudding. I woke up with back pain and a stiff neck. Hey, Holiday Inn, please update these rooms. The other irritating this is the spotlights shine right in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Jo C, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the issues you experienced with the bed and pillows. We take the confidence... More

Wetumpka, AL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here for 2 nights on a "Leaf-Peeper" trip. Although we didn't see much Fall color, the accommodations were terrific! Ms. Moore, the manager greeted us and pleasantly completed our check-in.The family-friendly motel was full to capacity for the Apple Festival weekend and the staff handled everything promptly and with a pleasant disposition. The historic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega Hotel Dahlonega
Holiday Inn Dahlonega
Dahlonega Holiday Inn
Address: 835 South Chestatee Street, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dahlonega, home to the first major gold rush in the US. The Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega hotel is a luxurious three-story hotel only one mile from downtown Dahlonega and located in the heart of the Southern Appalachian Mountains with excellent mountain views and rapid access to mountain attractions. Hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Please note that no roll-away beds are allowed in any of our rooms. Visit Dahlonega, GA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.