We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega

Hotel website
Hotel deals
835 South Chestatee Street, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    41
    29
    19
    16
See reviews for
43
27
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Conyers, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon my arrival, I had to print out a form, there was a sign that said the printer wasn't working, so I asked them about this, I was told "Just forward it to my email and I will print it out"...so I did that, I told him, "If there is anything else for me to do, please let me know"....No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Wesnole, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. It is regrettable that you only found our hotel at its average best. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the level of service you have received. I have taken note of your comments and rest assured that... More 

Newnan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was there for a class for two days. They welcomed me with a smile and kindness. House keeping was excellent and I had everything I needed and if I didn't they made sure I did. Very clean and beds were soft and comfortable to get my rest. Hot coffee and breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Booked thru Trip advisor, got email confirmation from Holiday Inn for a room with two queen beds as I had requested. I get there and find they give us a room with one king bed. I show the email confirmation but that does not help. The manager tells me that this is what happens when I book on trip advisor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Dahlonega hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Stayed here one night for a friends wedding. We weren't in the room very much so it was fine for our needs. Overall it was an OK hotel. The decor was a bit dated, but everything appeared clean. Always enjoy having a refrigerator in the room, although that's pretty standard for Holiday Inn Express. It was close to the little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

I have now stay twice this year at this hotel. Walls are thin, breakfast is nothing to brag about. You hear people in the hallways and in the rooms next to you. Thankful this visit was a Sunday night. Coffee has yet to be hot. Your choice of fruit is only bananas. There are 2 things I liked about this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Brenda G, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about the water pressure. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast selection and the wall sound proofing.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We stayed here while my husband worked. Checked in april 5 and a week later was told on the 17 we have to move rooms three times, Friday, Saturday and Sunday! Then sunday the room would be permanent again. We were to get a suite to accommodate us for having to move so much. I walked in the room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear misti k, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we failed to deliver an excellent hotel stay because of the instances of room transfer and poor quality of breakfast selection. Please... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

so this is your standard holiday inn express. Suppose to be a nicer lower end hotel. Which it is. However,it's ridiculous they can charge upwards of $200 a night. Which is the same price for a high end hotel in Atlanta. there are only 2 other crappy hotels in this tiny town which allows them to jack up their rates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Jay A, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. We are happy you were satisfied with the level of cleanliness in our property. However, I am sorry to hear that you found our place not to be of great value in comparison with the experience you had during your time with us. Your... More 

Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We had not planned to be in Dahlonega but had a slip in the rain and mud while hiking the Appalachian Trail. At 9:00pm with no reservation, the young man at the front desk found us a room for two nights, the last one available. The breakfast was great the first morning, but most food was gone by 8:30 the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vidalia, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Stayed two nights. The accomodations were the usual for Holiday Inn. It was clean with the usual appointments. What was remarkable was the service. Even though the Inn was booked full (several collegiate softball teams and Valentines Day getaways) the staff was polite, efficient, and helpful. A small problem arose for us and the the manager addressed it right away.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I had a wedding to attend in Dahlonega and this hotel was the best choice for a family with a small child. The rooms were spacious and clean and the continental breakfast was above our expectations. The views from the rooms are beautiful. I would visit this location again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shelly B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Dahlonega Georgia. We all hope to see you and your family back real soon. As always Thanks for choosing us for all of your hotel needs. Sincerely, Shelly Boggus GM , More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay