We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Dahlonega

2.0 of 5 833 S Chestatee Street, Hwy 60-Hwy 52, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1669
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Days Inn Dahlonega
Professional photos View all
Days Inn Dahlonega
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    70
    35
    23
    12
See reviews for
72
73
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very solid rooms. I took my Mom for a visit to North Georgia. She's a clean freak and was pleased. Did have some partyers around us who, though nice, were disturbing our peace. The manager was all over them and took extra steps to move us away from noise. I can't thank Devon enough. I'm a repeat customer and plan... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this review

Thank you for your customer loyalty we hope to see you back soon More

Doddington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You get what you pay for here. Everything basic and breakfast, such as it is, is in reception. Nice enough room that could do with updating but OK. Bed very comfy. Good reliable wi-fi. At the budget end of the market you will find the car park half full of working utes as the clientele is a mix of travellers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this review

thank you for sharing your review, We appreciate the feedback and that you found us to be priced accordingly with what we havew to offer in the Dahlonega market along with the great room views More

Collinsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice people. With every trip I've made whether it be to Dahlonega , Helen , Lula , gem mining , ziplining , I've made this my place to stay. . I don't travel to spend my visit in my room. I do however expect a clean room ,fresh linens,and basic amenities. It makes no difference if I am staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this review

thank you for sharing your review, We appreciate the feedback and that you have found us to be what we have advertised to offer for lodging here in Dahlonega. We do our bes to provide great service and value for money More

Clover, SC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here this past weekend for 2 nights. We had 2 rooms on the first floor. The hotel appeared clean and adequate for our weekend. We had one pet room and it had hardwood floors which was nice. Unfortunately there was several other rooms around our rooms filled with people that were attending a nearby wedding, including the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this review

thnak you for your review, I am glad that Devon was able to help out despite the actions of the other guests at the hotel. We are pleased that you appreciated our efforts to try and ensure that you had an enjoyable time with us More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

DO NOT STAY HERE. Management was absolutely rude and he made sure to let me know that he was right and I was wrong about everything. Apparently, a baby (in my own pack n play) and 4 adults is too many people for a room with 2 double beds. So we had to get another room. (Marshall code?) And that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this review

There are always two sides to every story. we requested this review to be removed as it implies that we are pet friendly which we are not and we have never advertised that we are. We do this to avoid situations such as these. So when guests act surprised that we charge fees for not disclosing that they have pets... More

Canton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If your looking for a cheap room this is where you need to book. You get what you pay for, that's all I have to say. The only reason we stayed here was based on reviews and they were way off.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this review

thank you for sharing your review. We are priced according to the market but we do not try to present ourselves as something that we are not and we offer great value for the money paid compared to the more over priced alternatives in the Dahlonega market More

Atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wife and I took a last minute weekend get away to Dahlonega and wound up here. The room smelled horribly. HORRIBLY. The decor was nice back in 1956 when it was installed. As far as the view, we were on the second floor and the view was mediocre at best. If this is our only choice next time, we will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this review

thank you for sharing your review, Weekends are always very busy in Daholnega yet we price oursevles in line with what we have to offer with our hotel More

Covington, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service was excellent, very nice staff but room was not the cleanest. Was fine for the evening but would have preferred something fresher.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this review

thank you for sharing your review. Our aplogies that our cleanliness did not meet your standards and that we will have to do a better job for our future guests too More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Dahlonega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dahlonega

Address: 833 S Chestatee Street, Hwy 60-Hwy 52, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1669
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dahlonega 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Dahlonega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dahlonega Hotel Dahlonega
Dahlonega Days Inn

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Days Inn Dahlonega

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby