We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lily Creek Lodge

Hotel website
2608 Auraria Road, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Lily Creek Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is run down, out dated and quite simply the worst place to stay! We had to "ask" for heat. The TV was maybe 19" and in a parlor type area where we sat in rickety old chairs to watch. A window was broken and fell out in my hand. The bed was comfortable. The food was so-so.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharlene M
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

Place is outdated and feels like you are sleeping in Grandma's basement. We slept in our clothes on our anniversary night. Outdated, run down and a hoarder's dream. I won't miss the bed sheet stapled to the wall for curtains!!! Photos misleading too. Friends must have done courtesy reviews for them. Run run run.....

Helpful?
1 Thank harrieth2o
InnteRest, Owner at Lily Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Hi. I am sorry you were disappointed with the style and ambience of Lily Creek. Our Lodge does not try to appeal to all travelers. It is furnished and decorated in the style that I love and like to have surround me in my home. Most of the Lodge guests appreciate us. The Lodge has been a successfully operating business... More 

Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

The Lily Creek Lodge is tucked away in a scenic town in Georgia. We stayed there for our anniversary and found the accommodations to be welcoming and comfortable. A delicious breakfast is provided each morning. The lodge is located just a short drive from the picturesque downtown and the nearby mountains. We would definitely like to stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Kim D
Tellico Plains TN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

This lodge reminded me of an inn I chose in Wales: comfortable, slightly shabby, warm and welcoming. My room, "Down Under", was simple, but the bed was firm. The towels were slightly frayed, but the sheets were new. My GPS got me hopelessly lost, so I returned to the square in Dahlonega, called the lodge, and the young woman who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pejibaye
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

My husband and I were going to attend a wedding at Frogtown Cellars so we thought it would be fun to spend some time in the Georgia mountains. We did a google search and found the Lily Creek Lodge. We booked the Tango room which was one of the largest and most expensive rooms at $209 per night. We were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy B
InnteRest, Manager at Lily Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, I am the owner's daughter who spoke to you after you left the lodge. I contacted you by phone that day because the staff stated that you refused to give them complete credit card information so that they could charge you for the evening stay and you left without paying which was the reason that I stated you... More 

Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

We were very exited for our trip and had great expectations but also mixed feelings about the Lodge, due to some of the reviews. Sharon the owner is a very friendly and forthcoming lady which tries to make the best to accommodate the requests of the guests. The lodge is decorated with beautiful antique furniture. Lets Start with the Lodge... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas L
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

I planned a trip here with my fiancee, but we unfortunately had to return back to Atlanta for the night. However, we did get a chance to explore the property, and it was beautiful! The pool was tucked away and appeared very clean and well kept. Sharon, the host, was extremely gracious in our last minute cancellation. She was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

We recently stayed in the Antarctica room over the weekend. The room itself was ok. The bed was very comfortable and soft, but the bathroom was awful! It was so small and had very little water pressure in the shower. Also the sink and mirror were in the room not the bathroom and had no electrical plug for a hair... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rusty411
InnteRest, Owner at Lily Creek Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't like Lily Creek. It's style doesn't suit everyone, I know. It's style is eclectic and homey at the same time but it is furnished with quality furnishings and appointments. I wish you had come to us about the wifi, we could have helped you connect. The problem was most likely a setting in your phone.... More 

Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

The Pros: -Very nice and friendly owner -Great location close to wineries and Dahlonega Square -Nice setting in forested area -The pool is really cool. I loved how it was located in a very private area surrounded by trees. -Owner was very accommodating and let us keep some things in her refrigerator. The Cons: -We stayed in the Left Bank... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank aubyrnefamily
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the venicia/venice room. We were served wine upon arrival! The bed was SO comfortable. Now understand this is a vintage alpine style home so the floor creak and the walls could tell you stories, but we love that sort of thing! For breakfast they served an orange cranberry criossant souffle, a blueberry muffin with berries from the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Emily M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
9.7 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
3.2 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#2 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#5 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#4 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
7.8 mi away
Long Mountain Lodge
Long Mountain Lodge
#3 of 10 in Dahlonega
5.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay