We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Dahlonega hotels

The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas

Save
You added The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas to your Saves list
135 N. Chestatee Street, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms start at $99.00
The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dahlonega
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dahlonega
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    6
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Hilltown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very clean, very updated property literally right off the main square. We stayed in a pretty, spacious room with two beds. The bathroom was elegant, but there was no place to set shampoo or other bath items. I'd hate to wreck the clean lines of the shower, but utility would tell me that I needed one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline A, Owner at The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We have heard from a number of our guests regarding the lack of storage in the shower and have now rectified the issue. There is now plenty of space for soap, shampoo, conditioner and washcloths! If you stay with us again, I believe you will be pleased. More 

McDonough, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent the weekend there. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. We stayed in the main building upstairs with its own entrance. The only thing I would have liked to see was curtains covering the windows. The light from the city is able to get by the side of the blinds and is in your eyes all night. Some nice victorian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaufort, South Carolina
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I visited the Dahlonega Square hotel in honor of her birthday and for a getaway. This was our first visit to Dahlonega and found this hotel on line and decided to book here. The hotel is located in the town center and was within walking distance to many activities, restaurants, and entertainment. Since we were driving from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylva, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed this past weekend on a girls trip with three other ladies, and we had a great time! The hotel was amazing, and quite honestly, one of the cutest boutique hotels I have had the pleasure of visiting. The staff was incredibly friendly, and more than willing to recommend places to eat and see. The rooms are clean, well-kept,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
8 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Bathroom issues, bathroom vent doesn't work well enough sets off smoke sectors. Not a full glass or door on shoer so water goes in floor. No area but small soap dish to sit your stuff. There is a moveable square in floor for drain that if you step on you could get hurt. Floor very slippery because of no floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline A, Owner at The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Shadowaero, You are correct there is no door to the shower, instead it is a walk-in shower… all the rage. You were provided with a comfy bathmat, we do not put shower mats in the showers as these are not very sanitary. The “moveable” square is the drain cover and it does not go anywhere, in fact the cleaning staff... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful little hotel in the heart of Dahlonega. Walking distance to restaurants and gold mining museum. Very clean and very comfortable bed. Hosts were very nice and accommodating. Great dinner at Bourbon Street Grille and breakfast at Picnic Cafe. We were only there overnight and did not have time for all the very unique shops. Another time....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dahlonega, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We live in Dahlonega and when family or friends visit, they always stay at Dahlonega Square. Everyone loves it. The staff is always very friendly and rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The price is reasonable for the quality of the hotel. Dahlonega is a Norman Rockwell painting in real life. The square hasn't changed since the 1800's. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Love the way owner blended old charm with modern convenience.Checking in/out was a breeze...go to your room punch in code and your in, no need to stop at front desk for lengthy check in/out.We were surprised how large our room was. Great location to everything on the square. Plenty of parking on property. Owner and his staff very helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Dahlonega Square Hotel for a wedding, although the outward appearance was nice, there were some definite design flaws. We could hear EVERYTHING from the neighboring rooms: talking, chairs moving, people walking around above us. Also the windows had no curtains to block out the light completely, only blinds that were adequate to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

This hotel offers the charm of a historic home with the amenities of a new hotel. The public areas are in the historic home, while the guest rooms are in a new building attached. The owner has done a wonderful job of blending the old with the new. The rooms are a good value at $99 a night, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas

Address: 135 N. Chestatee Street, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay