We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Dahlonega hotels

The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas

Save
You added The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas to your Saves list
135 N. Chestatee Street, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms start at $99.00
The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dahlonega
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dahlonega
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    3
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Bathroom issues, bathroom vent doesn't work well enough sets off smoke sectors. Not a full glass or door on shoer so water goes in floor. No area but small soap dish to sit your stuff. There is a moveable square in floor for drain that if you step on you could get hurt. Floor very slippery because of no floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline A, Owner at The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Shadowaero, You are correct there is no door to the shower, instead it is a walk-in shower… all the rage. You were provided with a comfy bathmat, we do not put shower mats in the showers as these are not very sanitary. The “moveable” square is the drain cover and it does not go anywhere, in fact the cleaning staff... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Parking is plenty on both sides of hotel. We had a king room which was very roomy. Bed was comfortable however they give you 2 small pillows. More toward the downside! The bathroom is ridiculous! You have a shower glass wall that only comes about half way down. No door just a opening. So when you are showering water goes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline A, Owner at The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Janice, We are sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay at The Dahlonega Square Hotel. You were greeted and escorted to your room and given a business card with not only the hotel phone number, but a cell phone number as well. You were told to give us a call if you needed anything during your stay. All... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful little hotel in the heart of Dahlonega. Walking distance to restaurants and gold mining museum. Very clean and very comfortable bed. Hosts were very nice and accommodating. Great dinner at Bourbon Street Grille and breakfast at Picnic Cafe. We were only there overnight and did not have time for all the very unique shops. Another time....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dahlonega, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We live in Dahlonega and when family or friends visit, they always stay at Dahlonega Square. Everyone loves it. The staff is always very friendly and rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The price is reasonable for the quality of the hotel. Dahlonega is a Norman Rockwell painting in real life. The square hasn't changed since the 1800's. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Love the way owner blended old charm with modern convenience.Checking in/out was a breeze...go to your room punch in code and your in, no need to stop at front desk for lengthy check in/out.We were surprised how large our room was. Great location to everything on the square. Plenty of parking on property. Owner and his staff very helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Dahlonega Square Hotel for a wedding, although the outward appearance was nice, there were some definite design flaws. We could hear EVERYTHING from the neighboring rooms: talking, chairs moving, people walking around above us. Also the windows had no curtains to block out the light completely, only blinds that were adequate to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

This hotel offers the charm of a historic home with the amenities of a new hotel. The public areas are in the historic home, while the guest rooms are in a new building attached. The owner has done a wonderful job of blending the old with the new. The rooms are a good value at $99 a night, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Valdosta, GA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My Aunt and I stayed for just one night but the owner and staff made us feel so welcome! Caroline even took the time to take our picture before we went out to dinner and we enjoyed chatting with her. The hotel is conveniently located just off the square and within walking distance to restaurants, shops and wine tasting rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We booked the entire hotel and all the Villas for a family event. The facility is clean, luxurious, and comfortable. Beautiful surroundings, with plenty to do within walking distance. Easy check in along with first class service from the owners. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Stayed at this nice hotel for our last night heading home from vacation. When my wife books a place she looks and looks until she feels comfortable with her choice and she was very pleased. It has to be clean, nicely furnished, and smell good and this place matches all of those. Very tastefully done and we loved the keyless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas

Address: 135 N. Chestatee Street, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay