We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Covington hotels

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9159 Access Road NW, Covington, GA 30014
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Covington
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014
Silverthreader
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    4
    4
    8
See reviews for
20
13
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Ok, so this is a Holiday Inn, not a luxury hotel, but the staff at this particular hotel were wonderful. The layout of the hotel is lovely. You walk in on the second floor. The lobby is on this floor. The interior is designed similar to an atrium rather than a bunch of hallways. From the lobby and other rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leana W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Silverthreader, First I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express - Covington and secondly thank you for writing your review! Our atrium design is beautiful and makes the hotel very open and light. We are so pleased that you had a great experienced and shared this with other potential guests! We do... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I have had good experiences at previous Holiday Inns, but this one was awful. The first room they put me in was filthy and I asked to be moved, especially since I was staying for 5 days. I didn't want management to think I was "too picky", because she seemed annoyed about my concern. She did however move me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leana W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Kalen J. I do apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. During the time that you were staying with us we were sold out on the first and second nights of your stay. The only room available on the at first and second night to move you too were smoking rooms. We had put your name... More 

Springdale
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We finished our 12 hour travel day at this Hotel, we got two rooms for the evening and both were in great condition.. Both rooms were fresh and clean with no smelly stale first impression, beds were soft and comfortable.. Hotel staff was very pleasant, the breakfast was good , nothing over the top but no complaints either.. Overall a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leana W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Tlfisher14, Thank you for reviewing your stay! We are so pleased that you were our guest! We are so pleased the hear that our stay was comfortable and that accommodations were up to your expectations. We do hope that if you are passing through again you will stop by and be our guest! ~Leana Director of Sales More 

Milton, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Had a great stay. Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean and you had real water pressure and hot water. The best part was meeting Regina and Princess. These are the kind of people you want to meet when you have had a very long day. The company should be very proud of employees like them. From... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leana W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Beckey B, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing your stay! We take pride in making our guest's feel at home and we are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience! Please come and see us again! ~Leana Director of Sales More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I hope no one else makes the mistake of thinking because this is a name chain the hotel must be nice! NOT THE CASE! This property is filthy from the entrance to the rooms. Teenagers were lying across the hall smoking hookahs when I checked in. I had to get their attention to move enough so I could get by.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leana W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Rick K, I do apologize for the negative experience that you had. Our carpeting is worn and we are working to get new carpeting through out the public areas of the hotel. I will bring your concerns to the hotel management and we will work to make sure these issues do not happen in the future. Please contact me... More 

Federal Way, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three days in June. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful during check-in. Our room was large and mostly clean. I say mostly because when my wife took her shower the tub began the fill with water. My wife called an SOS when water was above her ankles. The backup was caused by an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leana W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Brad P, Thank you for staying with us in June of 2014 and for your repeat business! Our staff pride ourselves on taking care of our guests as if they were family. We are reviewing our maintenance plan and make sure that we are checking all drains more frequently. We are in the process of getting new carpeting approved... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Verify rate when calling and checking in. Changed my final bill 6 hours after I left. I think the desk help is in training. Guide them..... Here is my story so far: Booked with hotel by phone and explained my profile. Received rate verification by email. Checked in. Good stay so far. Desk help called me before checkout to alert... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Leana W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Robert F. I would like to thank you for stay at the Holiday Inn Express - Covington, Ga. I do apologize that there was an issue with your stay. I would like to explain how the extra person fee works at our hotel: Upon making reservations at the hotel level we ask all guests the number of adults and... More 

Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Came to do vampire stalkers tour and booked holiday inn because they gave a discount for those doing the tour. Got here and they charged us an extra $10/day for our 16 yr old daughter. Stupid and greedy, but the defensive check in lady stated that was on their website so it was our fault for not noticing. Then we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leana W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear WELOVEOAHU, I would like to thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express - Covington, Ga. I hope that you enjoyed your tour and your time in Covington! I do apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. To receive a special rate our guests must call the hotel directly and request the rate, I do... More 

Farmingtion, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I travel on business 3-4 days per week, and stay at Holiday Inn's around the country and Canada each week. I arrived at 1:30 am on 3/25/2014, and was put into room 322. Nice room, but no shampoo or hair dryer. The place was full, but when I went to wash up, the water did not get hot for approx... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leana W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Richard D, I do apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. I will bring all of your concerns to the attention of the Housekeeping Supervisor and hotel staff. I would like to thank you for being a Platinum IHG Rewards member and for staying with us. We will be working with our staff to... More 

Eureka Springs, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

When I checked in, I was given the AAA rate. When asked if this was the same as the on-line rate, she said she didn't know what that rate was (Which is bull of course because people check in all the time with on-line reservations) and that I should be happy she took $10 off the room rate. I pulled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leana W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Rick F, I do apologize for the issue that you experienced during your stay. I would like to tank you for staying at our property and for taking a moment to provide your feed back. I will share this information with my team. Please contact me directly to further discuss the details of your stay: leana@hiecovington.com Leana W. Director... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington

Address: 9159 Access Road NW, Covington, GA 30014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Covington

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay