We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Cornelia

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1477 Level Grove Road, US 441 & US 23, Cornelia, GA 30531
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Cornelia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Cornelia B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
gypsymountain Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    7
    15
    12
    15
See reviews for
28
13
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is one of the nicer hotels I have ever stayed in that was less than $75. Love the motel style, continental breakfast, and pet friendly. The woman at the front desk was very sweet and professional and reccomended a place to go for dinner!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly but the room was smelly, out dated, the bathroom was gross. The tiles were missing around the toilet and the tub looked like it needed a good scrub.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

First of all the property needs some serious updating i understand that this location may not be the most current place to visit but it looks like they have not been updated since they opened. Secondly i requested the sheets to be change because my 1 year old son had an accident on the sheets when arriving back to my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethlehem ga
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

If you request a credit card for incidentals that's fine but don't run the bill the first day instead of waiting until check out. I wanted to pay cash and the clerk ran the bill when I checked in . never had that to happen before

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

I can't really complain too much. Expected a bit more for the price. Remote for the TV didn't work and sound was going in and out, no outlets other than lamp and alarm clock which were positioned in thebmiddle of the bed, and the "breakfast bar" consist of cereal and toast. Woman at the front desk in the morning was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

This is the absolute worst hotel I've ever stayed at. "Breakfast " was a joke...stale bread and pastry,. Cold coffee and nowhere to sit. The room was absolutely filthy.The remote for TV didn't work. Broken lamp and microwave didn't work. When I asked for batteries or a new remote, the desk clerk said the owner has them locked up!!! The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
garynaik2013, Manager at Days Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Dear sir, sorry you had a bad experience staying at the hotel. Could you please let me know what day you stayed at the hotel as we would like to know what clerk was on duty. We have ample space to sit in the office for breakfast i am not sure what area you were in. Again sorry you feel... More 

Tuscaloosa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This hotel is very clean but nothing in the room works properly and it seems the management mainly wants to save (and make) money. Clientele has changed too - "low-lifed."

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
garynaik2013, Manager at Days Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hi Ms. Doris, I am sorry you feel that the property is gone down. We always have to meet your extra needs and always have had to do extra for you. I am sorry you feel this way. We have always tried to do the best and always given you the best rate in town. More 

Houston, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Super awesome check in experience! Both ladies we encountered were so helpful and friendly. The rooms need a little work, but are clean. There is a small breakfast set up each morning. Nothing fancy; but it will suffice til your next meal. Very convenient location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay