We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Cornelia

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1477 Level Grove Road, US 441 & US 23, Cornelia, GA 30531
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Cornelia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Cornelia B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
592dorisd Tuscaloosa
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    13
    12
    13
See reviews for
26
13
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is the absolute worst hotel I've ever stayed at. "Breakfast " was a joke...stale bread and pastry,. Cold coffee and nowhere to sit. The room was absolutely filthy.The remote for TV didn't work. Broken lamp and microwave didn't work. When I asked for batteries or a new remote, the desk clerk said the owner has them locked up!!! The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
garynaik2013, Manager at Days Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Dear sir, sorry you had a bad experience staying at the hotel. Could you please let me know what day you stayed at the hotel as we would like to know what clerk was on duty. We have ample space to sit in the office for breakfast i am not sure what area you were in. Again sorry you feel... More 

Tuscaloosa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very clean but nothing in the room works properly and it seems the management mainly wants to save (and make) money. Clientele has changed too - "low-lifed."

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
garynaik2013, Manager at Days Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hi Ms. Doris, I am sorry you feel that the property is gone down. We always have to meet your extra needs and always have had to do extra for you. I am sorry you feel this way. We have always tried to do the best and always given you the best rate in town. More 

Houston, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Super awesome check in experience! Both ladies we encountered were so helpful and friendly. The rooms need a little work, but are clean. There is a small breakfast set up each morning. Nothing fancy; but it will suffice til your next meal. Very convenient location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

The owners of this hotel were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and we thought a good value. We plan on returning to the area in the future and will most likely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

I stayed at this motel recently. I checked in on November 6 and checked out on November 8. Upon check-in I was charged $121.01 for this 2 night stay...I have a receipt in hand for this amount. A few days later when I checked my credit card account I saw that a charge f $131.00 was submitted by Days In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newnan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I'm a Hilton Honors member, but I needed to book 3 rooms, so I booked 3 rooms on-line with Days Inn to save some money. I paid (tax included) $64 per night for each room. The hotel staff (I think I first dealt with an owner, or wife of the owner when I checked in) was very nice and very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

The Hotel is conveniently located near scenic roads and great falls in the Northeast part of GA. Next to the Hwy. for easy access, yet you don't hear any car traffic. A gas station & a Waffle House is in front of the place. Other restaurants are near (the best is Ribeyes @ 2955 J Warren Rd, Cornelia, GA 30531).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Byron, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Our recent stay at this Days Inn was perfect for our needs. Our party requested an early check-in when we made the reservation, and this was handled with no problem. SANDY, who took care of the check-in process, was not only friendly and professional, but she offered several suggestions for area attractions we might want to visit. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question